Italian-owned gelato studio using vegan cones. Has a variety of vegan ice-cream flavours including chocolate, strawberry, mixed berry, passion fruit and mango. Also has a selection of vegan fruit sorbet flavours. Also has vegan waffles. Uses Siamaya locally made cocoa powder and imported vegan certified ingredients. All vegan options are well-labelled and well-advertised. Open Tue-Sun 1:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for 7 Senses Gelato Studio
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by LilacHippy

Daria12235t432

Points +21

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Have vegan flavors! But they're not great

They had 4-5 vegan sorbets. Which is pretty cool. Personally I tried 2 and both were very average. Oh well.. maybe i'm a picky ice cream eater

Pros: Options, Nice service , Free drinking water

Cons: Didn't like the flavors

Advertisement

Cha-Em

Points +3163

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Best ice cream ever… and I’ve lived in Italy!

Blown away by both the selection and quality of the ice cream here. A chalkboard at the front of the store boasts an impressive vegan menu, with well over a dozen flavours on the list and several further sorbet options visible in the glass cabinet. Unlike many gelaterias where vegans have to settle for fruit sorbet, they offer loads of creamy options, including the classics like vanilla and chocolate as well as more creative flavours such as pannacotta and biscottino, and they are always coming up with new ones. They also offer a banana split and waffles which can be made vegan and have a little shop selling jars of jam.

I had a hard time choosing and was given a couple of tasters to help me make up my mind! I ended up going for Oreo and chocomint, and my partner chose a perfect coffee and chocolate combo. All these flavours have a soy base except the coffee which is made with rice milk. Every single one was divine! Rich, smooth and creamy, truly some of the best ice cream I’ve had. Even the cones are vegan! The only way they could improve is by making ALL their ice cream vegan and, with this kind of quality, they definitely could.

UPDATE, July 2023
Got single scoop today and what a generous scoop it was! Perhaps it depends on who serves you, but this time they filled the entire cone with ice cream rather than just balancing the scoops on top. I actually think it worked out to be almost as much ice cream as the 2 scoops I got last time!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-03

Pros: Deliciously creamy ice cream 🍦, Extensive vegan selection 🌱

Cons: Serves dairy ice cream 🐮

JennaPorter

Points +187

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Incredible Ice cream!

Now serving 15 vegan flavors, which is amazing!

Pros: Ice cream and Sorbet , Indoor seating , Always making new innovative flavors

gabbyfletcher

Points +77

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Delicious vegan ice cream!

Big scoops of ice cream that tasted amazing

KritRe

Points +62

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

The best vegan ice-cream!

7 Senses offers the best vegan ice cream I have ever eaten — not just in Chiangmai but in Thailand. The price is reasonable considering that it’s premium gelato. I ordered Banana Split and it’s just heavenly. I highly recommend this place!

Pros: Lots of different flavors

JahleelWasser

Points +1413

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Expensive but delicious

They get 4 stars cuz it was expensive. However the flavor was quite delicious. I got a pint of icecream cuz itbwas cheaper than individual scoops. I prefer getting my money's worth. I can't remember the flavors I got, but they had about 6 vegan flavors , maybe more

Pros: Delicious

Cons: Price, Cash only

KarenSuksabai

Points +3177

Vegan
29 Jan 2022

Sinfully delicioso

Cute gelato studio with lots of vegan options. Try the dark chocolate sorbet; you won't regret it. #Veganuary

Pros: Plenty of choice, Rich, smooth, satisfying mouthfeel

Cons: Seems expensive at first but it's worth it!

KajaChang

Points +214

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Delicious icecreme

Try the chocolate!

evoontoast

Points +1145

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Really expensive, but quality

I got a scoop of the vegan chocolate gelato in a cone for nearly 100 baht - ridiculously expensive but the ice cream was rich and quality. That being said, I probably wouldn’t come again.

CharlesCooper

23 Aug 2021

3 USD for nearly all imported ingredients that are quality & using local cocoa (which thai prices are fairly high compared to others due to farmer protection standards here). Seems reasonable, couldn't get this in other places at such a high standard.

JahleelWasser

26 Jun 2022

Who cares if it was imported. 100 baht is too much. It's thailand, food should be cheaper, so that it can be more affordable to others.

LilacHippy

Points +12139

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

TRY THE CHOCOLATE!

Their vegan chocolate flavour is the best soft-serve vegan ice-cream you can find in Chiang Mai, hands down. There aren't many options for this kind of ice-cream in town and this place does it just right. Try the choco flavour it is soooo good! Best I've tasted in years, possibly ever!

Pros: Vegan options are clearly labelled, Friendly, nice owners

Cons: Not completely vegan




This page has been viewed 2592 times.