Lacto
Ovo
Fusion

Vegetarian place with a with modern interior in a trendy neighborhood in Mumbai. The selected menu contains several well marked vegan options like salads, hummus and other main dishes. Rest of the menu is vegetarian. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Zen Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by julia_m_st

MadeleineDuToit

Points +53

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Vegan Oasis

Very clearly labelled menu with many vegan options. The sourdough bread/baking and coffee is of a high quality. Also love the calm atmosphere.

Pros: Menu well presented, Good Coffee, Tasty Food

Advertisement

emmed

Points +202

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Great food

Great service and nice selection of labelled vegan food

Pros: Labelled vegan , Good choices, Clean restaurant

Dagne

Points +275

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Great coffee and breakfast spot

They serve great coffee and have a decent amount of vegan choice. We tried their sushi and it was delicious, no protein in there though.

Pros: Great coffee , A number of vegan options

Cons: Slow service

EmilNolan

Points +694

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

Vegan sushi

A laid back chilled cafe with some vegan options would like to see them veganise more of their menu, could be done very easily. Great sushi and gauc

82amz82

Points +753

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Clearly marked vegan options

We shared a vegan pannini and a vegan falafel salad. My husband also had a smoothie (non-vegan so I didn't try it). Lovely cafe, good service and reasonably priced. Lots of vegan and gluten free options, both very clearly labelled on the menu. Even a vegan chocolate mousse cake available!

They offer almond milk on the menu, but it was not available on the day I visited. They did make me a drink with some soy milk that I had brought with me , though 😊

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-09

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Clearly labelled menu, Tasty food

maltman23

Points +3954

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Excellent int'l food in contemporary setting

My impression on walking in is of a comfortable Western cafe. Two levels of seating, comfy sofas, modern style architecture, with quiet jazz in tbe background. This is a peaceful place for a meal.

The menu clearly marks its vegan entries -- maybe 20%. I had the Smoked Tofu Mushroom Pepper Panini, which was excellent. It's not so easy to find good Western bread in India, in my experience, but the bread used on my panini was really good.

It's a bit pricey, by Indian standards. But my panini and Ginger-Carot juice cost me 646 Rupees (about $9).

Pros: Excellent vegan options , Nice environment , Good service

julia_m_st

Points +146

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Excellent service, but bit pricy

Excellent service, very clean, calm, cool and free water. The coffee was good, the salad was ok - missed a little bit taste (salt). The restaurant is a more for the higher class I guess, therefore it's kind of expensive for India - but it is in a fancy neighborhood in Mumbai.

Pros: Excellent service , Clean and calm

Cons: Expensive




This page has been viewed 3879 times.