Yug

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 55 reviews )

Find

Varsovia 3B, Colonia Juarez, Mexico City, Mexico, 06600

Near Metro stop Insurgentes and 5 minutes walk from Zona Rosa, a large green sign above the door reads "Vegetariano." Offers a la carte or all-you-can-eat buffet on the second floor, daily 1-5pm. A la carte menu includes fresh juices, breakfast, lunch, dinner meals, veggie burgers, sandwiches, salads, and Mexican food; has English menu. Nice space with plenty of seating. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-5:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, International, Western, Buffet, Juice bar, Mexican, Bakery, Breakfast

55 Reviews

First Review by vacavaca

vegansoul

Points +304

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

I'd call it Yuck

Not that many vegan choices. No soy milk for coffee. Ordered hot cakes and carnitas. Pancakes came without any type of vegan butter or whip topping. Just ok. Carnitas were overdone, beans were cold and bland. Guacamole was ok. Bugs flying around inside restaurant landing in my food. Order took over 40 min to get. Not impressed at all. Wouldn't return.

Cons: Limited vegan options, Bad food, Bugs flying around inside

ChrisLourdes

Points +58

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Vegan heaven in Mexico City

While traveling abroad in Mexico it’s difficult to find a restaurant with so many vegan options. Very easy to find salads or even vegan tacos but to find something with an entire menu is something out of Los Angeles. You could eat here everyday and have different experiences

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Buffet and off menu option , Good area

Vic108

Points +23

Vegetarian
05 Jul 2020

Super Rico

The food is great, a changing menu, friendly staff, and founded in 1963. Excellent to go and have breakfast (chilaquiles are highly recommended), but also for lunch, every day they have different menu options. Go and you won't regret it!!!

Pros: Cheap , Good location , Tasty

Advertisement

SuzJJ

Points +72

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

Delicious Taquitos al Pastor!

Cozy restaurant with friendly staff. The Taquitos al Pastor were amazing but the Taquitos de ChoriPapa were very, very bland. I would definitely go back for the Taquitos al Pastor though!

Pros: Taquitos al Pastor!!!

Sonny-JimTaylor

Points +66

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Good vegetarian with lots of vegan options

Great vegan breakfasts including free fruit, coffee and toast.

VeganBooty

Points +84

Vegan
06 May 2019

Very good food and many vegan options

We love the “parrillada vegana” which includes various fake meats served on a grill. They bring you tortillas as well so you can make tacos. Very recomended.

The vegan milanesa is delicious too.

Pros: Very close to Reforma and Downtown area, Free wifi

Cons: Not very clean

ThomasMuller

Points +34

Vegan
11 Feb 2019

Lunch

Muy rico menu, opciones veganas. Sopa de tortilla y toco de papa con chorrizo altamente recomendable. Muy buen servicio y atencion.

TatiCris

Points +183

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

Vegetarianism stuck in the 70's

A vegetarian restaurant with only 3 vegan options. Mostly egg-based recipes. Waiter seems to badly need a holiday. I ordered enchiladas which were inedible. Juices are nice.

Pros: Juices

Cons: Food

RachelFeiner

Points +574

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2018

Nice

Lot's of options. We preferred ordering from the menu than the buffet. Food was nice and so were the drinks.

Pros: Friendly staff

MattHutchinson

Points +15

Mostly Veg
12 Nov 2018

Great variety and changing menu

I visited many times as my local vegetarian restaurant on my trip. Some of the dinner items didn't impress me but there are many choices so you won't get bored with no choice! They have a afternoon buffet from 1pm and an amazing breakfast menu until lunchtime. Order the americano - stuffed pancake with fruits. Amazing! Good vibes, and an English menu is available. They also have an onsite bakery takeaway section

Pros: Lots of choices vegetarian and vegan, Good prices

Cons: No AMEX card facility, Sometimes service can be slow

Floatingduck

Points +134

Vegan
27 Oct 2018

Okay but nothing outstanding

The biggest advantage of this restaurant: it opens early on Saturdays. I had the pancakes with coffee and cactus juice. I loved the juice which was new to me, the pancakes were huge and tasted okay but didnt fully convince me. The TV was super noisy and the atmosphere was a little bit like in a canteen.
The restaurant is okay when its early and there are no alternatives.

Pros: Opens early

Cons: Taste did not convince, atmosphere, noisy

Fernanday

Points +252

Vegan
18 Oct 2018

Few vegan options

The waiter did not have patience to explain the traditional plates and ingredients, even speaking Spanish, but the food was good. I was gone for breakfast.

Pros: Few vegan options, little market, good location

EsPeraVegana

Points +159

Vegan
15 Jan 2018

So sad ! it was so good ( Tan triste fue tan bueno )

When I was a little child I used to go with my family, but the last time I went ( last year ) was horrible, there are few vegan options, but the place is dirty and the plates are old and stained , the service is good but the food lacks flavor the overall the experience is distasteful.( cuando era pequeña iba con mi familia era riquísimo pero la ultima vez que fui (el año pasado ) fue horrible, hay pocas opciones veganas , el lugar está sucio y los platos son viejos y manchados , el servicio es bueno pero a la comida le falta sabor , en general la experiencia es de mal gusto )

Pros: good price ( buen precio), good service ( burn servicio)

Cons: bad food ( mala comida )

LGraves

Points +217

Vegan
23 Oct 2017

good enfrijoladas

Best enfrijoladas we had while in Mexico City (not that we tried them all). But surprisingly not a lot of vegan options. Big plus for us was the early opening hours (7 am!!) since we had a morning flight.

YossieAdrianMousalli

Points +112

Vegan
01 Sep 2017

mala presentación de la comida

Hay un tema de mala presentación.
Vaso roto, la comida pasada de cocción.
La sopa tenía que ir mejor al blender para que el mismo gusto se vea bien.

StefanieV.Suárez

Points +15

Vegetarian
28 Aug 2017

Un exquisito lugar!

Sin duda mi lugar favorita en la CdMx la comida bastante rica y muchas muchas opciones diferentes para los veganos, recomendadisimo

Pros: riquisimo, muy buena hubicacionn, economico

Cons: el servicio no es tan bueno

CindyHerrera

Points +66

Vegan
16 Jul 2017

Delicioso!

Muy buen restaurante, es mi favorito, me encanta que tengan opciones veganas.

Pros: El buffet en la tarde está buenísimo aunque mis fa

aftonmcaferty

Points +64

Vegan
08 Jul 2017

vegan pastries!

To begin, I should say I did not eat dinner here. I was on my way to a taqueria with my non-vegan family when I saw it. I'd seen it listed here on Happy cow so I ducked inside just to see what it was like.

I noticed the pastry shelves looked good, and was so pleased to see a whole shelf of vegan pastries! (It's a vegetarian buffet, so I expected the desserts to have dairy in them. It was a pleasant surprise!) I bought two and put them in my bag to eat later. One was a shortbread cookie with dark chocolate drizzled over the top. It was very good - barely sweet and tasted like almond meal. The other was a palmier type pastry that I ate on the plane the next morning and it was dynamite.

PaigeBuda

Points +107

Vegan
21 Apr 2017

Great Menu & Friendly Service

There are many vegan options. Our waiter was very kind, spoke little english but made up for it in charm.

Definitely order a fresh juice, they are cheap and tasty! They have vegan sour cream and cheese which is a fun topping for traditional Mexican dishes.

Pros: Many clearly labeled vegan options, Great service, Tasty food

claurod

Points +55

Vegetarian
31 Mar 2017

great place with many options

this place has been serving good vegetarian food since decades ago. they have many options in the menu and a buffet.

jorgemo29

Points +17

Vegetarian
20 Mar 2017

Ver good, lots of options, not vegan

-spacious
-options
-buffette option
-good location
-good seasoning
-prices ok

WhereIsBeardo

Points +143

Vegan
04 Feb 2017

Tasty Enchiladas

Ordered enchiladas from a la carte menu. They tasted great, but they weren't served hot, more like cool to luke warm. Thought it was strange considering they arrived quite quickly.

Ordered a juice that was very good, and the complimentary bread was tasty.

rhino matt

Points +76

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2016

Visited for breakfast, was full all day!

Ordered our breakfast here, tasted great and filled us up all day! Decided not to go for the buffet so ordered from the menu (they have an English version).

Pros: Easy to find, Good food , Cheap but good service

Omarural

Points +48

Vegan
01 May 2016

Sirvieron gelatina (de grenetina). NO ES VEGETIARIANO. Cocina está hecha un asco, muy sucia.

Solía ir mucho a ese lugar. Su menú corrido siempre tiene alguna opción vegana. No muy rico, pero aceptable. Después de varias idas me tocó que sirvieran gelatina en el buffet. Osea no es ni vegetariano ni hindú. Después en otra ocasión al servirme el postre, encontré una cucaracha en el plato. Tal vez por la pena nunca me dieron una disculpa. Solo hace falta voltear a la cocina para darse cuenta que eso iba a pasar algún día (y seguirá pasando). El lugar no es ni la sombra de lo que fué algún día. Sobrevive por los godinez de reforma que solo van por comodidad. Pésimos meseros, la mayoría, y muchos antipáticos.

Pros: muy bien ubicado.

Cons: Servicio antipatico, malo. Cocina sucia y asqueros

poli.sotomayor

Points +88

Vegan
29 Apr 2016

Delicioso sabor, pocas opciones veganas

Es muy rico y están dispuestos a veganizar algunos platillos, a mi me hicieron pancakes sin leche ni huevo y los amé por eso. Pero todo el pan tiene huevo y leche :(

Pros: Buen precio, Rico sazón, Buenas porciones

Cons: Pocas opciones veganas

trp74

Points +49

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2015

Not the best, there are better places around

We went there for Sunday brunch (90 pesos) and had the buffet. I wouldn't recommend it. It was all pretty tasteless. Most of the time they were out of items and you had to wait quite a long time for them to replace. We initially wanted to order from the menu but the server was not very friendly and did not speak English. We were not offered an English menu which would have been very helpful since we didn't know what some of the items were. We've tried many other places around the city and they were much better than here. Forget anything vegan here, there's nothing vegan. Find one the excellent vegan places in Condesa or Roma if you want good vegan food.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Poor service, Tasteless Food

AlejandroRubio

Points +52

Vegan
16 Jul 2015

Excelente Buffett

El mejor bufete vegetariano con amplias opciones Veganas del DF. El precio es accesible y muy bien ubicado. Tiene mucho espacio y el sazón es muy bueno

Pros: Ubicación , Precio, Variedad

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Mexico City Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Yug closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 7885 times.