• Yellow Dog Eats

  • (8)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bistro and wine store with vegan options, including sweet potato tacos. Menu is subject to change; check before you go. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Yellow Dog Eats
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by JanMarie

briannamaphis

Points +3059

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

exceeded my expectations

i used to not like this place as a child, but going back now, i’m not sure why! the tacos i got were so flavorful and absolutely delicious. big serving side too. the inside is a very eclectic style. from the outside, upstairs, and downstairs, there are so many different areas to discover. each with their own unique decor and vibes.

Advertisement

RaeO

Points +136

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Somebody was really high when they put all those ingredients together on nachos.

The nachos are literally so good! A little dabble of sweet and a whirl of heat that sneaks up behind you… so many different textures. I was quite satisfied. Order the nachos! We also got the sweet potato tacos, which were also good… but I’m more of a nacho girl.. clearly.
The fella behind the counter was pleasant too. And a great atmosphere. Pay them a visit and bring your dog!.. or bearded dragon.. I feel like they would be cool with that too.

happyvegann

Points +221

Vegan
29 Nov 2021

Great food and atmosphere!

There is a separate menu for us vegan/vegetarians so there is options for everybody. I got the sweet potato tacos (made sure I got it vegan) and it came with a side of chips and dip. The food was amazing but I especially loved the atmosphere. The food was made very quickly too, I was surprised by that because it was quite packed being there. Definitely would recommend to friends/family.

Pros: Separate menu for vegans/vegetarians , Quick service and delicious food, Unique atmosphere

Cons: Meals range from $11-$13

LaraleighGrier

Points +206

Vegan
25 Nov 2020

Delicious Tacos + Avocado Hummus

Delicious Tacos. The menu changed once covid hit, so last I checked they didn't have the avocado hummus. However, the sweet potato tacos are to die for!

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Not many vegan options

TanyaK

Points +290

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Not many vegan options

I was excited to try vegan nachos after reading reviews, but unfortunately they don’t have it anymore. The whole separate vegan/vegetarian menu is gone and all they have sweet potato tacos and avocado toast. I tried sweet potato tacos and they were very tasty and filling. Very spicy though, so if you can’t tolerate spicy food - find something else around

Pros: Tasty food, Big portion

Cons: No vegan menu anymore, Limited vegan options

asofla5

Points +75

Vegan
17 Feb 2020

Must go if you’re in the area

So glad we went.. twice! First night we opted for the vegan wrap. It was nice & obviously healthy. However, I will be craving the vegan nachos!! Amazing!! The flavors all come together. Enough to share. Vegan desserts were good as well. Great service & atmosphere. Oh my gosh, but those nachos!!

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Nachos

Cons: A little loud outside with live music

Btstill

Points +145

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Wonderful hidden gem!

An awesome hidden gem kinda situated in a residential area, this BBQ place had a whole, extensive vegetarian and vegan menu, and the food was fantastic!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Outdoor seating, Lots of parking

JanMarie

Points +42

Raw
14 May 2019

Fun, eclectic environment with a separate Vegan/Vegetarian menu!!!

Fun, eclectic environment with a separate Vegan/Vegetarian menu!!!

Pros: Fun, eclectic environment , Separate Vegan/Vegetarian menu!!!!, Delicious!!!




This page has been viewed 3293 times.