Warung

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 7 reviews )

Find

20/19 Moo 8, Hin Kong Rd, Koh Phangan, Thailand, 84280

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indonesian cafe and restaurant opened Oct '20 in Sri Thanu. Offers a vegetarian section in the menu, with several vegan optional dishes marked, nasi goreng, mie goreng and a Beyond Meat burger with vegan cheese. Other dishes are also vegan although not marked, such as the raw spring rolls. Ask about the smoothie bowls. Also has 2 labelled vegan desserts, a brownie and a cheesecake. Several plant milks on offer for coffee.
Note November 2021: Restaurants in Thailand may open for indoor dining, but some provinces are requiring restaurants to close for dine-in by 9:00pm. Call to check hours before going. Alcohol is not permitted in restaurants in any province. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-11:00pm. Closed Sun.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Western, Take-out, Asian, Indonesian, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by LilacHippy

PatriciaUdipti

Points +18

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

The Bali taste in Koh Phangan

Amazing vegan options and super friendly stuff! Good location at the best part of the island! Yummy dishes super tasty, Bali inspired :)

Pros: vegan options, good location , aircon

Cons: not by the beach , cold sometimes

stefanie123

Points +16

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

modern and beautiful

beautiful atmosphere for meeting friends or to work (thanks to the AC)
super good food. I recommend the Burmese salad and the warm croissants :)

Pros: friendly staff, super food, perfectly fresh

happylittleveggie

Points +36

Vegan
21 Mar 2021

Wonderful place in the heart of Srithanu

A beautifully designed space in the middle of Srithanu which serves up a variety of Indonesian favourites, western comforts and vegan and non-vegan decadent desserts. The food is flavourful and wholesome and always leaves me happy, satisfied and with a very full belly. Nasi Campur Bali is my favourite dish, an Indonesian Thali is the best way to describe it, a little bit of everything. The portion size is huge and could easily be shared.
Warung also offers a wide range of coffee and teas with plant-based milk options.
In addition to outdoor seating amongst the leafy green landscaping, there is indoor AC!! AC is an absolute welcomed change to the Koh Phangan dining scene and is a haven for many of us during these sweltering hot summers. 💜

Pros: Lots of veg and vegan options , Ac! Which is rare in Srithanu , Choices of plant-based milk

Advertisement

OlegDudnyk

Points +74

Vegan
21 Mar 2021

Nice cafe and restaurant

First of all, great coffee. Probably the best in Sri Thanu. Half of menu seems to be vegetarian and seems to be customizable for vegans. I loved their special Warung breakfast. I also enjoyed their smoothie bowl and raw vegan deserts.

Lucylee

Points +79

Vegan
28 Dec 2020

Delicious and different

A huge range of vegan and vegetarian options, including desserts and plant based milk

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Decor and ambience , Service

Beresj10

Points +140

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2020

Nice vibe, somewhat disappointing food

This is an upmarket-ish (for Koh Phangan!) cafe serving a range of Indonesian and western food. I had the veganised Gado-gado which was somewhat disappointing compared to what I've eaten in Indonesia itself - it lacked heat and texture. There's a good range of bakery goods, including vegan cheesecake etc, also different vegan milks for coffee. Prices on the high-ish side for what you get, I'd say.

Pros: Nice vibe, Free chilled filtered water

Cons: Food I had was a bit bland, Prices on the high side

LilacHippy

Points +9212

Vegan
27 Oct 2020

Nice Treat

This restaurant is quite pricey for the portion sizes but makes a nice treat. The Balinese style decor is lovely and it is a very nice place to enjoy food. Also a good place to work. The menu covers breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner with a mix of Indonesian and western foods. Upon asking, there are more vegan dishes than are specified on the menu. I only tried a starter which was great but will write more when I try more dishes.

Pros: Nice decor, Unique options

Cons: Vegan options should be better detailed, Sells some meat and eggs, Costly

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Koh Phangan Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Warung closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 604 times.