Vegan-friendly
Ovo
International
Western
Asian
Catering
Fusion

Modern vegetarian cuisine restaurant est. 2020. Attention is paid to presentation. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for VEJO - The Vege journey
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by katamats

anautrecht

Points +1741

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Go for the crispy tofu, skip the rest

Compared to other restaurants in Hanoi this place was not very remarkable. The food was good but could be more flavorful, it ended up being quite expensive for what we got.

One thing that was outstanding was the fried tofu with apricot. Imo, just go by to share a plate of that and then go eat your mains somewhere else!

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-28

Advertisement

xinru_t

Points +7097

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Whole-Food Plant-Based

Vegetarian eatery with vegan options labelled in the menu. Mainly Asian-Western fusion dishes as well as a selection of traditional Vietnamese food. I liked the emphasis on whole-food plant-based ingredients, though the light / clean / healthy taste might not be something everyone is accustomed to! Located a few minutes' walk from the entrance of the Train Street.

Falcojan

Points +155

Vegetarian
20 Oct 2023

Schmeckt wie in Europa

Es schmeckt aber leider sehr unspektakuläre. An jeder veganen Straßenküche hat es uns besser und authentischer geschmeckt. Es war das teuerste Restaurant was wir in Hanoi besucht haben und hat deshalb leider enttäuscht. Es fehlen der Geschmack.

Pros: Freundlich Bedienung

Cons: Sehr langweiliger Geschmack , Ramen war gar nicht gut

ClaraTorrent

Points +21

Vegetarian
20 Oct 2023

Delicious food in a peaceful and cute place

Restau très cosy, on a l'impression d'entrer dans un petit havre de paix loin de l'agitation et du bruit extérieur. La cuisine est très bonne, les plats sont sains avec de bons produits. Les serveuses sont très aimables. Je recommande 1000%

Pros: Les plats sains , La déco et le calme du lieu, Le service

thetofutravellers

Points +4426

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Best crispy tofu

We visited Vejo twice, mainly to have the crispy tofu again which we simply loved. We also had the fried spring rolls, which were very good, too, and some kind of fritters. We did not enjoy those and I forgot what exactly they were.

The staff are friendly and the restaurant is cosy, but a bit crammed during peak time.

Regarding the vegan dishes we were a bit confused because the introduction to the menu sounds as if everything was vegan (it says that they do not use animal products) but there are definitely some vegetarian dishes on that menu and vegan ones are marked. However, there is also a cheese dish marked as vegan. Thus, we asked if the things we ordered were vegan and were met with "of course!“. We still think it is best to ask because we did not really understand their policy when it comes to veganism.

- Visited in July 2023 -

Pros: Delicious crispy tofu and spring rolls

Cons: Vegan marking a bit confusing, Crammed during peak time

bryonyhickson

Points +931

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Good food

Food was good and they catered well to some requests. A little pricey for the portion.

jaccc3

Points +21

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2023

Really good!

Good food (especially the spring rolls), great selection and very friendly staff

soraO

Points +35

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2023

Delicious

We both ate the mushroom miso ramen and are very happy and will definitely return for more! Broth is thick and very tasty. Eggs were perfectly cooked and the presentation is beautiful. The space is modern, clean and a refreshing peaceful escape from the madness of Hanoi!!

Pros: Plentiful menu , Delicious food, Sweet vibes

ThomasdeHeus

Points +853

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Good but expensive

This place was pretty unremarkable compared to some restaurants we visited in Vietnam. It's definitely good, but wouldn't make it my first pick in the Old Quarter.

davidredstone

Points +1406

Vegetarian
22 Dec 2022

Veg'n mid-scale resto $$

Good menu. I asked for the miso ramen, without egg, and they served it with egg. 😒 When I mentioned it, they took it away and brought it back moments later without the egg. While I was going to suggest that, many people wouldn't like that. Also I didn't get the extra tofu veg, to replace the eggs. No water was provided, and they also gave me the bill without asking if I wanted anything else.

This is a proper restaurant, mid-scale, with quite high prices . They can do better.

In any case I was happy to have ramen - something different - and enjoyed it. It wasn't amazing, but it filled a craving

Pros: Veg'n, Good menu

Cons: Expensive , Poor service (forgetting my order had no egg)

AllyLane

Points +274

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Amazing, must try.

Ordered 4 dishes between 2 and that was way to many. Huge portions and everything was so tasty. Clearly marked vegan items. The pineapple juice was delicious. Highly recommend

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan options, Tasty food.

Cons: A bit more expensive than other places.

lreidsimmons

Points +32

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2022

Great food

A great place for lunch with a good selection of vegan dishes

ניצןתפארת

Points +17

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2022

אחלה מקום

היה טעים המון פטריות בתפרית, תפריט נוח עם תמונות

Pros: היה טעים ומחיר טוב, אחלה שירות

JahleelWasser

Points +1390

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Not worth the price

Small portion sizes, mediocre flavor, and too expensive for vietnameese standards.


Wouldn't return

Pros: Fair selection of vegan options

Cons: Expensive

Lousje

Points +37

Vegetarian
17 May 2022

Lecker, lecker

Very delicious and creative food!

Elilybee

Points +46

Vegetarian
01 May 2022

Nice Vegan and Vegetarian Food in a Beautiful Setting

Nice staff, good food. Vegetarian and Vegan options clearly labeled on menu

Pros: Wide range of Asian veggie dishes, Affordable

VeganSoapDude

Points +7022

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Yum! Nice place open March 2022

I had the ramen and it was nice. They are so close to being fully vegan, it would be nice to see them make the push😄

Pros: Almost vegan, Delicious

Cons: Not 100% vegan

mokokonoko

Points +47

Mostly Veg
07 Nov 2021

Very good

I had a good experience here. It’s a spacious restaurant on 2 floors. I particularly enjoyed the mushrooms with black pepper and the ramen. Food is nicely presented and the service was very good.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Good if you like mushrooms , Nice presentation

katamats

Points +22

Vegan
06 Mar 2021

đồ đc

đồ tươi, đa dạng phong phú




This page has been viewed 5237 times.