Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Take-out
Singaporean

Serves vegetarian food and drinks including tom yam beehoon, mushroom udon, bento set with choice of sides, and milk bubble tea. One of a few outlets, this one est. 2018. Open Mon-Sat 10:30am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Veggie House 一芳 - AMK
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by AdelOng

AdelOng

Points +16847

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Veggie House

~ 15/9/23'
Food quality improved. Taste and Temperature is there.
New item onboard

06/10/19
Visited today again after a year. Udon served was below warm. Requested to head up STILL warm

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-15

Pros: Near Mrt station, Easy to locate in the mall

Cons: Limited seatings

Advertisement

Huileng

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2023

Nice and will be back again!

Decent food with affordable price!
Like their variety choices of food and stir fried food have "wok hey"!
Recommended and will be back again!

vegankuntz

Points +851

Herbivore
30 Jun 2023

Veggie House -AMK (Singapore)

The Yong Tau Foo with yellow noodles this small chain offers tastes fabulous and is great value.

The previous lady at the counter who makes it obvious that she gets fed up being asked which items are vegan, seems no longer there.

I've showed at 7.45 pm and been told they're closed before official 8 pm last orders due to stock run out. This happens regularly in Singapore.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-30

Pros: Yong Tau Foo is tasty and great value

Cons: All vegan is always better, Staff knowledge of product content needs improved

jh_k

Points +41

Mostly Veg
08 May 2022

Too salty!

Everything we tried is too salty, only yong tau foo and spring rolls are decent.

ryanong

Points +39

Vegetarian
16 Mar 2022

Alright food in a comfortable place

Foods alright in a nice environment. Tried the udon, tastes clean but on the bland side. Juice tasted diluted.

Pros: Air con, Clean and organic (from what I can tell)

Cons: A bit bland, Pricey

croissantbun

Points +25

Vegetarian
17 Oct 2021

Go-to for yong tau foo

Haven't come across many places that serve ytf. Good variety and reasonable price considering they are located inside a mall. Mushroom udon not to my liking though, found the texture to be a little too sticky.

debbiehzx

Points +70

Vegetarian
03 Sep 2021

average only

Price is quite expensive and portion size are little. Food tasted bland, and it’s just SO-SO only. They don’t really serve much of healthier options like brown rice etc.

Pros: Air Condition place, clean environment

Cons: expensive/ not affordable

aiping

Points +19

Vegetarian
05 Jun 2021

Spring rolls and bubble tea

Convenient place for me staying in Ang Mo Kio


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-05

Pros: Vegetarian

Cons: Price are adorable.

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20295

Vegetarian
04 May 2021

Fresh spring roll, good Yong Tau Foo

Famous with their Yong Tau Foo, fresh and good, enjoy the fresh spring roll very much, full of crunchy veggies 😋

DionLim

Points +27

Vegetarian
13 Mar 2021

The foods

Su gu cha set not recommended.

Pros: Foods served very fast.

Cons: Su Gu Cha set is 2-3 star, the taste is too light.

chronotee

Points +52

Vegetarian
02 Feb 2021

Pleasant environment

Cozy and pleasant environment.
Although a bit salty, but this is personal preference, ordered 炸酱面 and 咖喱/🍞
They are tasty.
I had a pleasant meal

JoShu

Points +37

Vegetarian
28 Jan 2021

Tasty food!

One of my regular haunts even though I don’t stay nearby. Loved the laksa, YTF, and the Spring roll is so fresh !

Pros: Good value and nutritious, Convenient location

pistaqiomind

Points +13

Mostly Veg
27 Jan 2021

Never sick of this place

I have been a regular consumer here for the past 2 years. Always here and never sick of their food hehe. My go-to meal is their mee goreng!!! 😋😋😋

Pros: Yummy food, nice staff

Cons: Affordable

Peace ...

Points +3136

Vegetarian
11 Oct 2020

Go for the Vegetarian Yong Tau Foo!

Awesome, so satisfying Vegetarian Yong Tau Foo, 6 pieces plus noodle for $5.9. Love the tasty and well stuffed YTF, even the lotus is with filling on top, crunchy and nice. One of the best!

WongSiowWai

Points +1745

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2020

Freshly made yong tau foo

The yong tau foo ingredients are freshly made twice daily.

Curry soup & curry french loaf was good.

Cons: Diluted mushroom udon soup, Not enough variety for ytf ingredients, Lack of sitting space

MarkSoh

Points +365

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2020

Best niang tauhu I have tried.

Came a few time earlier and this dish is always sold out, Finally have the chance today. Ingredients are fresh and tasty, even the basic items like think beehoon n soup are better compare to the other stalls I have tried before.

Marilynmodiva

Points +1698

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Not a great experience

There aren't a lot of vegan options and when we ordered, the lady said she would change the mock meat to broccoli because she's not sure if it's vegan. Most all drinks contained milk and honey, except for two very expensive plain teas. It seemed like there was a lot of uncertainty and unclear messages around (such as the Free Drink with every meal purchased during 12:00 - 16:00, but when asked, it was only the black tea syrup and NOT the drinks depicted on the picture. Very confusing), which didn't leave us confident in the food.

Then, when our food arrived, my husband was in the middle of eating his Beehoon Noodle Soup when he bit into a foreign object. When he took it out of his mouth, it looked like a cigarette filter - a long circular tube of cotton. Very off-putting. When he told the staff, they went into the kitchen to figure out what it was but they couldn't find anything, they also had no idea. She asked if we wanted to replace it; we said sure but by then had lost our appetite.

All in all, not a great experience and would not recommend or go back there.

Pros: None

Cons: Foreign object in food, Staff unclear about what is vegan or not, Unclear about offers

Sukiyakihpcow

Points +31

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2019

Great portion sizes

Ordered a Toona fried rice and Curry Laksa through the Grab food app and was pleasantly surprised on the generous portions and serving sizes. Food was very tasty and was still hot upon delivery. Fried rice wasn't too oily and had just the right amount of seasoning. Laksa was well seasoned, not overly oily compared to other laksas around Singapore. Will be patronizing this store in the near future.

Pros: Generous portions

JChin

Points +16

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Bad and slacking staff

I called around 830pm today and asked about time of last order. A lady staff told me was 9pm so I told her I was to rush down now. When I reached around 850pm, the lady told me the kitchen was closed already. The staff obviously closed the shop before official time that the boss indicated and tried to slack. I won’t be coming here anymore for your average vegetarian food and no regards for customer service.

Pros: Convenient

Cons: Bad customer service , Expensive , Average

Olive_Twist

Points +323

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2019

Pretty good for Ang Mo Kio

Ang Mo Kio's food court has one oily little veggie place. It's standard economy rice. I recently found this place and was quite happy with it. The laksa soup is quite thick and the teas are good. It's not as cheap as the other options but it surely won't break the bank.

Pros: Good soup, Easy to find

Cons: Nothing amazing

ColdNoodle

Points +24

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2019

Tom yam beehoon - order that one.

Tried 3 dishes there, only the tom yam beehoon worth it. Price is a bit expensive since it have aircon and rental is higher.

Pros: Tom yam beehoon is good, Convenient location

Cons: Expensive, Less veggie

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2019

Vegetarian Food

Located in jubilee shopping mall selling rice, noodles sets, laksa.. Also vegetarian yong tau foo.
Place is clean but limited space.

Pros: Lessee mock used, Aircon

LeeZhengXin

Points +2110

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2019

Good location, reasonable price

Sells local Chinese vegetarian food. Tried the Yong Tau Foo, not bad.

Cons: No wifi service

Jiefu

Points +923

Vegetarian
25 Dec 2018

The only Nearest to amk mrt

Staff so friendly and open every day till 9pm

Pros: Eggless

Cons: Not many dining tables




This page has been viewed 14123 times.