Vegetus - 베제투스

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 19 reviews )
Find

Yongsan-dong 2-ga 22-12, Seoul, South Korea, 04338

An all-vegan restaurant opened Nov 2016 near Itaewon in the HBC area. Has Wi-Fi, a small terrace and serves a variety of menu items, including pizza, pasta, side dishes and pastries. Address: 용산동2가 22-12. Refurbished early 2017. 2016년에 오픈한 해방촌에 위치한 비건 식당입니다. 작은 테라스가 있고 와이파이를 제공합니다. 부리토 볼, 코코넛 커리, 베제투스 버거, 오픈 샌드위치, 렌틸콩 수프 등을 판매합니다. 영업시간은 화~일 17:00~21:00, 수~일 12:00~15:00입니다. 월요일은 휴무입니다. Open Tue-Fri 5:00pm-9:30pm, Wed-Fri 12:00pm-3:00pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-9:30pm. Closed Mon. Kitchen closes 9pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, International, Beer/Wine, Mexican, Bakery, Fusion

19 Reviews

First Review by Vandekieft

dolce vita! - Edit

i was alone at lunchtime, but the girl, which was in the kitchen and at the counter was so nice and friendly. i had the lasagne nd the caprese salad. soooo delicious!!! i need tongo there again to try other dishes;)!
they have also a few vegan products to buy and some cake and sweets in a display!
if you need different tast to korean food! go there!

1 Response
Read More

vegetuskr 16 Mar 2018 - it was very nice to see you ˆˆ
hope to see you again!!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome atmosphere - Edit

Vegetus has received mixed reviews in its first months. My honest experience follows. The atmosphere at this place is 10 out of 10. It’s cozy, refined, and has a nice sense of warmth to it. I did not leave any of my food unfinished. Some of it was really good, some just good, but none of it was bad and the service was impeccable, so it was a very positive experience for me overall. Plus, it’s a new restaurant so I’m sure the food will get even better with time. The highlights of the *many* things I tried were the pumpkin pie (best I’ve ever had) and the bruschetta. My one qualm, and something I’d like to see the owners address, is the fact that some of the alcoholic beverages they serve aren’t vegan, which isn’t okay in a vegan restaurant. I do recommend giving this place a try, and supporting a local business, but definitely order drinks with caution.

Pros: ATMOSPHERE, SERVICE, HAS VEGAN CIDER

Cons: NONVEGAN ALCOHOL

2 Responses
Read More

vegetuskr 09 Apr 2018 - Hello Emily !
Thank you for your comment, we are really happy that you liked our food :)
After seeing your comment we tried to find the non vegan beverages that you are talking about, could you please enlighten us because it feels we missed something. We need to take this out of our menu asap.
We are sorry for this mistake, it was all but intentional.
Thank you for noticing it out and helping making our place better !
We really hope to see you soon !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

vegetuskr 09 Apr 2018 - After seeing your comment we rechecked our alcohol list and we found out that Angry Orchard cider was actually not vegan, we will take it out of our menu. Sorry again for this, we were pretty sure we checked it, but everything needs a double check...
Thanks again for for noticing us !

Vegetus Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

tasty! - Edit

Yummy food and friendly service. Had the burger and the pepperoni pizza.

1 Response
Read More

vegetuskr 09 Apr 2018 - Thank you very much for your comment !
We hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious burger and pizza - Edit

I ate a burger with salad and potato wedges. Delicious ! I had a homemade ginger tea , so healthy. The staff is very friendly. My friend ate a peperoni pizza (all vegan) and she really enjoyed it. As desert I had a banana bread muffin. So good ! I can really recommend people to go and eat at Vegetus.

Pros: excellent food, Good price, friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

vegetuskr 04 Mar 2018 - Thank you for coming! We're very happy that you enjoyed our food^^ Hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

I went with my friend few days ago. He had a non spicy burger and I had the lasagna. Food was really good, the staff was very nice! My friend and I are going to go there again for sure.
He loved the Vegan Mayonaise :)

Pros: Tasty food, Friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

vegetuskr 04 Mar 2018 - Thanks a lot! we will do our best XD see you next time!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly - Edit

Excellent food and friendly staff.

1 Response
Read More

vegetuskr 04 Mar 2018 - thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

NOT ALL FRENCH PEOPLE CAN COOK - Edit

The pasta was a bland, disgusting, bitter, undercooked mess akin to what a blind cook without a sense of smell or taste may have made. To call it 'garbage' would be unfair to garbage.

The 'pizza' was an awful overpriced disaster. Of all the terrible vegan iterations of pizza Ive had over the years this was a serious contender for worst. There was no attempt at a dairy free cheese. The lazy inept creator of this mess simply decided to throw processed tomato sauce and vegetables on a thin cardboardesque crust. It was exceedingly generous to call it 'pizza'. 'Garbage disc' would have be a more apt name.



Updated from previous review on 2017-11-25

Pros: Service, Friendly, They called me "sir".

Cons: Expensive, The food was garbage

1 Response
Read More

MatSeoul 21 Feb 2018 - Weird that you tought that, their pizza is one of my favorite
Especially the homemade peperoni is so tasty!
I guess everybody has different taste :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

fantastic! - Edit

Delicious food, very kind staff. The atmosphere's lovely and so is the restaurant's design.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic western comfort food - Edit

Easy to find. Polite and prompt service. Excellent menu range, and a good list of beers and ciders to choose from. The food is very high quality.

I recommend the pumpkin pie for dessert!

Pros: service standard is high, delicious, good ciders

Cons: need to walk up a hill a bit

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Decent food, poor service - Edit

I came today to order a burrito bowl and after 25 minutes, the server came to me and asked me to remind her what I had ordered. No apology, no explanation. The food finally arrived after nearly 40 minutes. It wasn't busy and customers who came in after me had their food long before I did. This is the second time it's happened to me here...and I guess I won't be coming back anytime soon.

Pros: Decent good, Good location, Pleasant seating

Cons: A little overpriced , Poor customer service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome! - Edit

This is a really nice little restaurant with a diverse menu. So many options, I will need to come back a few times^^

Pros: wifi, great staff and service

Cons: so far up the hill (take bus 2^^)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy! - Edit

Easy to find. Good food. Lots of options. A little pricy.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

would definitely recommend - Edit

tried the eggplant pizza. perfect size for one and nice presentation. the staff were friendly and the restaurant has a good vibe. easy 10 min walk from Noksapyeong station.

Pros: inexpensive, lots of options, delicious

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

nice small restaurant - Edit

It is at the top end of a hip street full of restaurants and bars. There is a bus nr 2 going up the hill. We liked the food, was mostly mexican style.

Pros: good prices

Cons: only few tables

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cool Vibe - Edit

A relatively small place located on a cool street with plenty of other restaurants/bars. Not full-service - order at the counter and then food is delivered to your table. Relatively small menu (burgers/wraps/salads) but what they do offer is done really well. One really odd thing: they have a fully-stocked beer fridge with product (beer) that they don't sell (???). However, they do serve wine and also sell a small variety of vegan groceries.

Pros: Friendly staff, Cool vibe, Good value

Cons: Limited options, Mystery beer fridge

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice setting but bland food - Edit

Its a lovely modern place with very friendly staff but the food was incredibly bland and not what I'd expect from a restaurant. I regret taking omnivores here as i expected a lot more following the many great reviews. We won't be back.

Pros: nice setting, beer selection and location

Cons: bland food thar you could cook better at home

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wish I live closer - Edit

I wish my house was closer to this place. There are still very few vegan restaurant in Korea, so it was with a heart full of joy that I went there and wasn't disappointed. Food is great, the staff is friendly and speaks english, there is a terrace. What to ask more?

I talked a bit with the very nice owner and she is slowly growing the menu and decorating the venue, I am sure it will become one of the strong vegan spot in Seoul. You should also try their homemade ginger tea during winter!

Personal favorite : Lentil Burger with the Vegan Mayonnaise

Pros: Friendly Staff, Wine

Cons: I don't live close enough

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan comfort food - Edit

Yummy vegan food in hbc with a great selection of wines and beers available too.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice place, very friendly staff. - Edit

The place had a good feel to it and the staff members were great. A very nice family. Food was good. It all felt nice and clean. I am going back there with some friends soon.

Pros: All vegan, English Speaking, Friendly

Cons: Small menu (still good options though)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Seoul Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Vegetus - 베제투스 closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4426 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support