Vegan
Buffet
Asian
Korean

Restaurant at 강남구 개포로 20길 24-10 offering vegan food buffet style. 강남구 개포로 20길 24-10에 위치해 있는 음식점입니다. 뷔페 형식으로 비건 음식을 제공합니다. Previously named Miche. Check Facebook for irregular closures. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-2:30pm, 6:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Veg Green
© OpenStreetMap contributors

44 Reviews

First Review by LiorSaban

btail888

Points +71

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Wide selection of tasty Korean dishes in this buffet

Wow, i really enjoyed the wide selection of Korean dishes at this buffet. I haven’t had good Korean food since I went vegan and while I’m not a Korean food connoisseur, this place hit the mark for me. I miss a lot of traditional spices and i found it here. The cold noodle was great. Bulgogi was legit. The pang chan was well spiced and tasty. The deep fried sweet potato and mushrooms were done well. Will definitely come back again!

Pros: Wide selection of food, Affordable , Owner was so sweet. Such a delight

Advertisement

AshKenyail

Points +1400

Mostly Veg
04 Sep 2023

Delicious

I visited here in 2019. They have delicious food. It is buffet style. The food was very wholesome and nutritious!

echarrison2

Points +50

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Wow! Excellent!

This buffet has so many delicious options. We were so full when we left. The woman who runs this restaurant is SO sweet and welcoming. Go eat here!

Pros: Variety, Taste, All vegan

echarrison2

21 Aug 2023

Worth the extra few minutes to find the location.

Laëtitia.V

Points +663

Vegan
16 May 2023

Awesome vegan buffet !

The lady welcomed me very warmly when I got into the restaurant. You have many Korean food like Kimbap and Tteokbokki. I really liked the mock meat that was beef imitation.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-16

Pros: Fully vegan buffet

starsrfun

Points +16

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

The best staff and great food.

Veg Green has the most friendly staff. I felt very comfortable trying new things and everything I tried was fantastic. I highly recommend this place!

Pros: Tons of Vegan options!, The best staff, so friendly, Everything I tried was fantastic

Cons: Slightly hard to find, on a side street.

MannatV

Points +526

Vegetarian
28 Dec 2022

Vegan Korean buffet

There’s so many options to select from since it’s a buffet. The food was really delicious and at the perfect temperature. It’s really cheap and you can eat as much as you want to. The owner is a really kind lady who gave us so many suggestions on how to eat the dishes in an authentic Korean style. There’s also a lot of vegan groceries that you can purchase from here. #Veganuary

J_L

Points +53

Vegetarian
07 Dec 2022

Grateful to have this place

A variety of selection for vegetarians like me who don’t take alliums.
Ajumomis are very kind. They use stickies to indicated the food that contains alliums. And we can eat the ones without stickies at ease.
They worry that we don’t have enough choices and cook us a hot soup and additional dish.
Highly recommend to visit to give them the support especially during dinner time. ❤️❤️❤️

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Some dishes alliums free, Reasonable price

Sarilein

Points +17569

Vegan
25 Oct 2022

All you can eat

It’s a fully vegan restaurant with all you can eat for 13k
The variety is great and there are lots of dishes to choose from.
Tteobokki (good), nigiri (very good), wraps with mustard and mayo (good), Gimbap (ok), vegan mushrooms deep fried (ok) with delicious sweet and sour sauce, vegan chicken (unfortunately very dry and tastes like old fat), vegan beef in sauce with sesame seeds(delicious), also there is different typical side dishes like kimchi, but beef jerky (very delicious) and some kind of soup, Tee and coffee and as dessert toast with jam and whipped cream. I actually put the cream in the coffee so it was great.
All in all good value, but nothing top notch or very outstanding.
There are some items to buy as well like vio life cheese or mock meat

Pros: Vegan buffet , Vegan shop

Cons: Some dishes are so so , Some are dry, Location

S.c.i

Points +538

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Good

Decent food for cheap price.

Pros: Tasty

Elenaerin

Points +361

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Cheap but not great

I went with a friend, but wasn't impressed. The restaurant is very small, there isn't so much variety of food and it's quite far. It's fine as an option, but I've tried other vegan buffets with a better selection. Although the staff was very friendly.

Pros: 100 % vegan, friendly staff, Good price

Cons: A bit far away, Small restaurant

PattyB

Points +1130

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Wonderful price

You pay 13,000 and you basically can eat as much as you want.
I ate 3 plates because I was a bit in a rush but next time I’ll probably eat more.
Everything is vegan and the people working there are extremely nice.
It’s a wonderful place to try vegan Korean food
The food is fresh and they keep refilling if something is gone

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-21

Pros: Korea vegan food, Yummy, Cheap

Cons: A bit far away

rawfit

Points +532

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

VG

The owner was very nice Small sitting area, overall, it was worth the visit.
The food tasteful and presentation was nice.

Pros: Very friendly staff, Good price, Food presentation

Cons: A bit hard to find

gentletomato

Points +1054

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Wouldn't go here unless pressed

I've been to many vegetarian and regular korean food buffets (한식뷔페) of various price ranges and sizes, but this place has the worst food I've ever had at any of them, I think the only thing I found appetizing was the soup. rice. and cinnamon tea. Even the kimbap rolls were lacking. The battered and fried dishes had either been sitting for a while or were not fresh before frying. The fake meat here is soggy and spongy. Flavors are bland or overly salty. I feel bad for feeling this way about a vegan restaurant, but a local bunshik place or hansik buffet would be more delicious and cheaper. I would hate for people to think this is a representation of korean vegan food.

updated for info -
The price is 12,000 which is standard for a veggie buffet.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-24

Pros: staff was nice, lots of tables

YetiAhimsa

Points +936

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Addicting buffett

In the early 2010s there were several buffets around Seoul. One in Achasan was massive, with tables and tables of food. They all faded away, leaving only Veg Green, which moved location off the main road. It's a small, humble place but amazingly good. From the sushi appetizers to the stews and the fake chickens and the red rice, you will eat well here. Bread and fruit make for a nice dessert and there is a lovely plum drink (very sweet!) plus coffee tea and water.

Pros: Mouthwateringly good, Buffett!, Have vegan groceries for sale too

Cons: Hard to find., Not a lot of table space

Gabi95

Points +221

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Cheap and simple

Owner is very friendly and the food has a nice balance of flavours, try the ice tea too

PeachyKeen

Points +131

Vegan
21 Apr 2022

Food made with love!

I'm emotionally attached to Veg Green! The owner is such a lovely person, she's so helpful and caring. She explained to me what everything was, and what toppings would be good for it. She offered fresh fried pumpkin/squash when the chef was done making it, and you can tell the food is made with love. The whole restaurant feels so homey, everything is made and set up with such love and care. I've eaten here more often than any other place in Seoul!

The food itself is delicious and varied! The fried 'chicken' bits are addicting,the tteok-bokki (when available) and the fried squash too. The cold noodles, miyeok guk (seaweed soup), cabbage wrap, and sweet bread with jam and whipped cream were also highlights for me!

The grocery items for sale are great! Bread, candy, soaps, vegetable dumplings, faux meat, and my personal favorite, 4-5 different kinds of ramen noodles. The Sahm yook potato vegetable cup noodles were my favorite, but they were all delicious!

I recommend coming here for lunch or a really casual dinner, you wont be disappointed! The price is very fair, the food is delicious, and the owner and chef are lovely people!

Pros: Delicious food, Wonderful owner and chef, Nice little grocery

Cons: Food can sometimes be lukewarm being buffet style

ThatSurlyVegan

Points +355

Vegan
13 Jan 2022

Good eats & grocery set

Though this place was a bit out of the way, it was so well worth the trip that I went back again. Nice to pick up some vegan grocery items, too.

Pros: Friendly staff, Small grocery set, Rotating menu items

AniBunny

Points +73

Vegan
15 Oct 2021

Lovely vegan buffet

A small cozy vegan buffet with tasty food and warm hearted staffs. Love it!

SteveH

Points +17512

Vegan
18 Sep 2021

Simple affordable buffet

There are plenty of options and it is very cheap if you go back for 2nd or 3rd plate. Simple tasty buffet is always a welcome spot.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-18

honeybunch

Points +73

Raw
28 May 2021

Delicious and good value

I loved it! The variety was great and I ate so much I ended up really full. The buffet has everything: Korean, other Asian, western and even "sushi"! It was all fantastic. And the price was so good. I went there alone on a Friday for lunch. I was the first customer. It wasn't busy. There are places for solos so it's good for people who go there alone. I loved the "beef" dish, the sushi, the naengmyon, the sweet and sour fried mushroom dish. For dessert, I had bread with homemade jam and cream and a meshil (plum) drink. It was excellent.

The owner is very nice. She even gave me a free face mask (mine looked a bit old and crumpled). Afterwards I browsed the store that's inside the restaurant and ended up buying durian candy. The candy was OK, I think I'll buy the beer or chocolate next time.

Some people found the location hard to find, I actually found the place easily. I caught no. 9 local bus from Gangnam Station, just outside Exit 7. I got off at the eighth stop. It is the first stop (Dongwon Saneob) just after the river. Then go to the crosswalk, cross the road, go right, and then turn left at the hotel. Go left after the Japanese sushi restaurant and turn right into the first small street and keep walking until you find it. A map is in the photos. Five minute walk. On the way back, go back to the main road, you'll see the bus stop easily (go left). Catch bus no. 9 again and go the opposite direction back to Gangnam Station.

Pros: Price , Variety , Friendly owner

Daphoscent

Points +1389

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

One of the best restaurants in Seoul!

The restaurant is quite small, but offers a well done buffet with a mix of Korean dishes, but also western dishes like wraps and noodles with tomato sauce, which taste better than in some European restaurants!

There is rice, soups, sushi, porridge, vegetables and delicious soy meat! You should try this.
There is also a salad bar with dressings and fruit.

The staff is very, very nice and sweet. As a tourist I was not used to Korean food, she saw that and helped me to create for example the cold noodle dish. She also showed me the tea section and what else they had.

In the end I wanted to leave, but a man stopped me, and we ended up talking until they closed. He was very friendly and a member of the restaurant (and speaks a pretty good English).
I also wrote a little message on my translation app, and they were so happy to read it!

In summary, the restaurant has one of the best buffets I have tried and such friendly staff!

Pros: Delicious, Cheap, Kind staff

CoolCarbedCollected

Points +59

Vegan
10 Aug 2020

Amazing Vegan Buffet

One of the best value for money restaurants in Seoul. Will try go back in the future when visiting the area.

Pros: Lots and lots of delicious dishes. Great value.

Cons: Nothing.

임남수

Points +8

Non Veg
11 Mar 2020

맛있고 다양한 음식들

12,000원에 다양한 음식 먹을 수 있어 만족스러웠어요!

Sooyeon

Points +165

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

합리적인 가격으로 맛있는 음식을

인당 12000₩의 가격으로 식사 할 수 있는 뷔페형 비건식당입니다. 메뉴는 거의 고정이고 메인디쉬 한두가지는 변동이 있습니다. 콩불구이와 냉면, 비건 초밥과 라구소스의 스파게티가 인기가 있으며 커피와 연잎차도 제공됩니다. 후식으로는 비건 빵과 생크림도 즐길 수 있어요.

bongbong733

Points +14272

Vegan
13 Dec 2019

Very good vegan buffet

On small scale yet fairly diverse, it serves a mix of Korean dishes as well as a few Western-style foods (wrap🌯, pasta with tomato sauce🍝). There is always a choice of two types of rice🍚, one soup🥣 and one porridge as well a number of side dishes and veganized main dishes. There is a small salad bar🥗, which also provides fruit🍎🍊, sweet tea🍵 and bread🍞 for dessert.

The selection of dishes changes slightly, but there are a couple of key items e.g. vegan sushi🍣 with gonyak, fried vegetables and mushrooms with sweet and sour sauce🍛. Besides, they are renowned for their classic noodle dishes Jjajangmyeon (짜장면 - wheat noodles with black sauce) and Naengmyeon (냉면 - chewy buckwheat noodles in chilled broth).🍲

💚 In my opinion, their soy meat (kong-gogi 콩고기), which is produced on location, is exceptionally well done! 🌱🍗 Btw, the owner has more than 20 years of experience in vegan cooking and her technique of preparing soy meat 🔥🍖👀 is impressive!

Pros: excellent food, price

Matchabunny

Points +294

Vegan
22 Oct 2019

I love it

I love this place and the food

Pros: Everything is delicious.

Cons: Cookies n pastry terrible

IsraelRobotnick

Points +57

Vegetarian
12 Oct 2019

Better call before u arrive

I came and they were open, but didn't serve food because they had a big catering order. Because they are not easy to reach that's a problem.
But they were nice and gave me a ride to the near by"loving hut" so they were ok.

Cons: Might not be open when u get there so better call , First




This page has been viewed 15610 times.