Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Take-out
Catering
Honey
Breakfast
Australian

Vegetarian and vegan health bar with a seasonal menu. Serves wholefood dishes, typical brunch dishes, refined sugar-free treats, juices, smoothies, and coffee. Grows its own produce. Dairy is offered for drinks only, not on the food menu. Previously vegan, change of veg-status reported March 2023. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-2:00pm. Kitchen closes 1:45pm.


Venue map for The Sweet Meadow
© OpenStreetMap contributors

50 Reviews

First Review by Kittybiscuit

MichLeanne

Points +203

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Gf and vegan donut alert!!!

And they’re gourmet nom nom nom

Advertisement

Kellaun

Points +32

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Yummy and healthy

Great service, food and atmosphere

Cons: They serve some dairy

VeganDucky

Points +20

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

I eat the food. It good. 👍

Food is excellent as well as their service. Would recommend!

Pros: Food, Service, Aesthetics

Kairari

Points +79

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Delicious food!

We ordered the big breakfast and blueberry cheesecake. They were very delicious. The blueberry cheesecake could use a little zest but it was still really good! The big breakfast was so yummy and filling. I normally hate tomatoes but they cooked them perfectly. Will definitely be coming back!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cute place , Delicious food

Cons: A little far from where we live, Closes early

VeganBec

Points +832

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Amazing vegan cafe

Great staff, amazing food, and a terrific atmosphere all in Main Street, Echuca. We went for the June 2023 long weekend and went there for breakfast or brunch. Every day, we couldn’t get enough of this place. 

Pros: Pretty reasonably priced, Amazing options, Super tasty

kathrynjean_97

Points +19

Vegetarian
20 Apr 2023

So cute!

Love love love this little hub in my town, have yet to be let down (except that they've have to stop serving my preferred mylk).

Pros: Cute vibe!, Delicious food!, Top tier coffee!

Cons: Not open long enough.

suryarose

Points +345

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Cute spot

Love this cute little spot in a cute little town. We’ve been to Sweet Meadow before when we were travelling through. I found my food to be a bit tasteless and I like my smashed avo a bit chunky not whipped (that’s probably just me) but it was still good enough. The service was excellent, the whole vibe of the place was so nice.
We ordered the big breakfast, the pumpkin toasty, almond chai’s and a couple of the carrot cake cupcakes 🧁 out of all of the food, I loved the cupcakes 🤤🧁♥️

Pros: Great menu , Excellent service, Great vibe

Cons: Serves egg

MarisaRobinson

Points +186

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

Cute cafe!

It was so refreshing to find a plant based cafe in a country town! We made a quick stop for breakfast and I had the açai smoothie bowl which was delicious and filling! They also sold a great range of vegan chocolates and treats.

Pros: Vegan options, Friendly staff, Vegan treats and pantry staples

BereniceV

Points +69

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Loved it

Always a must visit when I am in the area, food is always amazing and inspired, service friendly and great treats! Everything is made to order, take a bit of time, especially when busy, but I don’t mind to wait a bit to get such great food

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-29

Pros: Great food, Great service

luigurl7

Points +132

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

A Thoughtful, Vegan Cafe

I was happy to see one place around the area that had a plant-based menu. The cafe itself is easy to spot and is on a main road, with outdoor and indoor seating. We sat outdoors as we had our dogs with us - they have a little doggy water bowl out the front and blankies for when you're cold. There are lots of options on the menu, and the food is really nice, well-thought and moreish, even to someone who isn't vegan. Too bad, we live hours away! Otherwise, this would definitely be a place to dine at regularly.

Pros: Full plant-based menu - tasty, too, City centre location, Very tidy

AndrewWinfield

Points +13

Mostly Veg
18 Aug 2022

Delicious food

Beautiful place and delicious food

Pros:

eveikigai

Points +614

Vegan
06 May 2022

One of the best meals ever in a surprising location!

Found this place by chance while passing through the area and the gnocchi was incredible, as were the corn fritters. Worth a visit if you ever get the chance!!! The mint chock chip smoothie was heavenly too 😍

Pros: Outback vegan legends , Amazing food , Beautiful area of Victoria

Naust

Points +342

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Cruelty Free Food

So good to find a place you know you can order anything from the menu and know it’s cruelty free.
We had the gnocchi, toastie and a couple of smoothies. All were enjoyed. Would definitely come back again.

Pros: Vegan!!, Tasty!!

lianemills

Points +1445

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Delicious lunch, wonderful staff!

The staff are so lovely and the atmosphere wonderful - you can eat outside or inside and take away too. 5 years she has been running and going from strength to strength. The owner mentioned she was thinking of opening Friday nights and I hope she does! I had coffee, thyme mushrooms and wilted greens and a blueberry muffin with my cappuccino! Wish I was hungrier because the menu is filled with delights!

Pros: Great menu, Friendly service, Lovely seating areas and pretty restaurant

Cons: Closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays. , Closes at 2pm

SteveDixon

Points +132

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Fabulous Restaurant

I found this place on HappyCow, read the reviews and sought it out and was so grateful that I did… It was as good as everyone said … and I had a beautiful Jackfruit Taco dish with soy coffee as my reward 😀

JarydStobaus

Points +27

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Everything here is amazing

Sweet Meadow has an amazing menu, with far too many great options to mention. A must for anyone in Echuca

BradJ

Points +69

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

It's as good as everyone says

It's as good as everyone says. If you're in the area, you should go, it's as easy as that. I drove an hour out of my way, no regrets.

Pros: Fully vegan menu., Rediculously delicious food.

Willow78

Points +105

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Oh my goodness! I'm from Melbourne, but will be back!

Incredible little gem with amazing food and lovely people. Makes me wish I lived in Echuca! Don't miss this place if you're in the area. The gnocci was to die for!

Pros: All vegan menu, Gifts and trinkets and books for sale, Take away window for coffee and smoothies

consecotaleophobia

Points +85

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

Delicious smoothies

Didn't try any of the food myself, but had the mint chip smoothie and it was delicious! So good that I even tried to come back the next day, but unfortunately it was closed (so keep an eye on the opening hours).

Lothlotty

Points +107

Vegan
13 Dec 2021

Awesome little cafe

Went there a couple of years ago and it still is my favourite vegan cafe ever. Food is absolutely delicious and very creative. Everything is vegan. Highly recommend if you're in Echuca

Richard.

Points +31

Vegan
29 May 2021

Echuca surprise

Highly impressed by the quality of the meals in this unlikely country town cafe. it is totally vegan, & has been going for about five years, in the heart of Echuca. The food is excellent, & the staff are friendly & knowledgable. We are very happy that we made a long detour just to go there.

Guilders

Points +27

Vegan
15 Apr 2021

Fantastic

Great options, great service, wonderful atmosphere

Pros: All plant based, Good price, Great friendly service

Cons: Distance for me 😜, Not open for tea meals

JeanetteEdwards

Points +34

Mostly Veg
15 Mar 2021

Delicious and lovely ambiance

I sat in the outside seating area and it was such a beautiful spot. The food was delicious. I had the banana pancakes and a cherry ripe shake. My friend had the oatmeal and a mint shake. We were both really happy with our food and drinks.

Pros: Everything is vegan. , Lots of variety, Cute atmosphere

MarieMattinson

Points +11

Mostly Veg
15 Mar 2021

Fantastic food

A taste sensation, went back our second day to try some more of the menu even though my husband isn’t vegan. He wanted to try the gnocchi & was very impressed. Highly recommend very creative, tasty nutritious food! Thankyou Sweet Meadow 😁

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Loved all the meals we had, Staff very friendly & lovely setting

Cons: None

Tiggy

Points +15165

Vegan
19 Jan 2021

A vegan sanctuary

We made three visits here while in Echuca. The cafe contrasts strongly with other eateries in town, which tend toward the clueless where vegan is concerned. I had the big breakfast ($23), not the hugest I’ve ever eaten but everything was in order, although the avocado was a bit more ‘puréed’ than I’m used to. We also shared the corn fritters ($16), which unfortunately were pretty doughy. The cauliflower schnitzel burger ($19) had an interesting texture, the schnitzel a bit crumbly, not that substantial. The mushroom toastie ($13) was delicious, with the pesto a highlight. Drinks-wise the green smoothie ($9) was a bit on the banana-ey side and the Strawberry Kisses ($9) was nice and creamy, just sweet enough. The owner (I think) was really attentive and thoughtful, remembering details and even splitting our creamy scramble ($20) between two plates when I casually mentioned we were sharing. So good this place is here.

willtravelforfood

Points +456

Vegan
27 Dec 2020

Delicious Brunch Spot

Loved The Sweet Meadow!

Visited with an omni family and all but one loved their food. A note for sweet tooths - the choc pancakes weren't sweet enough for one of the young folk, but they was more than sweet enough for the rest of us!

Really interesting and appetising menu, really interesting options.

The juices were out of this world.

So happy we could support this place. I'd've gone every day if it was open!

NDVegan

Points +6141

Vegan
04 Nov 2020

Love this place!

Such an incredible place & an awesome menu. I love it here. We stayed in Echuca overnight and went here for brunch both days. Yummmmo!!

Pros: All vegan!!, Meals and smoothies were all perfectly delicious

Cons: Vegan brekkie should have tofu scramble included, The donuts are not donuts & don't taste good.




This page has been viewed 5104 times.