• The Port Hunter

  • (6)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Asian
Catering
Fusion
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a plant based menu which includes cauliflower curry, tofu salad bowl and many vegan wines. Open Mon-Sat 5:30pm-1:00am. Closed Sun.


6 Reviews

First Review by MarthaBurke

EVKrebs

Points +22

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

amazing!

i got the curry bowl and it was phenomenal! the staff are very kind and knowledgable of vegan....clearly the chefs are too because it didn't feel like i was missing out, the complexity of flavor and treatment of ingredients was excellent. highly recommend if you're looking for a sit down experience.

Advertisement

cek

Points +49

Vegan
28 May 2022

Ask for the plant based menu!

Had a great time here, they have a separate plant based menu with 3 appetizers and 3 mains. Had the brussel sprouts, vegetabowl, and curry. Everything was delicious, highly recommend!

Pros: Vegan menu!

Riotbaby

Points +16

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Secret plant-based menu

Be sure to ask for the plant based menu! Good seasonal veggies.

AshleyWebbColleary

Points +88

Vegan
25 Sep 2019

Great apps

Super cool restaurant and bar that has a separate vegan menu. Buffalo Brussels are delish!

Pros: Vegan menu (ask for it), Cool atmosphere

Pseth

Points +21

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Fine french Fries!

The Port Hunter was a friendly and lively experience at the end of June 2019.
Outdoor sidewalk seating was a pleasure, for multiple reasons. There was a separate Plant Based menu which is a great pleasure at a "mixed" restaurant! ; ) Sure, some of the choices are just the leave-off-an-otherwise-present ingredient, (ear of corn!) but the menu gives me confidence that they easily handle a vegan meal. Never the less, there was more than that! My mini tacos were a nice feast; as I recall, it was a wholesome feeling nuevo american mexican effort. The tofu added a nice bounce to it, without being too processed or dominant.
...And the French Fries were Fantastic! A somewhat crisp crust and just enough thickness to hold some heat; the best that I have enjoyed in recent memory. I rarely eat more than a few fries when they are ordered for "the table", but I ate a few more than that this time!



Updated from previous review on 2019-08-14

MarthaBurke

Points +18

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

The best

Had the most delicious vegan meal here. Coconut curry was UNREAL!!! Couldn’t decide what to have as there were so many amazing vegan options which seem to lack on the island unfortunately!!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, So many options

Cons: Very loud




This page has been viewed 1223 times.