The Happy Vegan

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 7 reviews )

Vegan take-out venue offering a selection of savoury bagels with various fillings including vegan cream cheese and plant 'egg'. Find full menu and order ahead via website. Relocated from 246 Ritch St. Open Wed-Fri 7:30am-2:30pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-2:30pm. Closed Wed.

Categories: Vegan, American, International, Delivery, Take-out, Bakery, Breakfast

7 Reviews

First Review by FlyingTofuMonster

StaceySpeer

Points +98

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Dreamy Vegan Breakfast Sandwiches

I am in love. Nothing else exists like this in SF. Perfect breakfast sandwiches. Thank you for existing, and in my very neighborhood!

Pros: All vegan!, Vegan egg!, Vegan breakfast sandwiches!

An.drea

Points +246

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Everything gluten free

Great smoothies and açaí bowls. I used to go to their owls location in SOMA. I really wish they would offer the option to have regular bread in their breakfast Sandwhiches instead if gluten free bread, as many vegans can eat gluten and the gluten free bread tastes kind if dry.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: All gluten free

EcoJoe

Points +68

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Ultimate Açaí Bowl Ever

Literally The Ultimate Açaí / Dragonfruit Bowl Ever - so refreshing satisfying fruity crunchy yummy ...

Pros: Delicious , Fresh, Clean

Advertisement

staceyketchie

Points +490

Vegan
30 May 2021

Good bagel & breakfast sandwiches

Food was really good but location was a little sketch and didn’t have any signs.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-30

Pros: Good food

Cons: Sketch vibes

Veganlauren

Points +114

Vegan
12 Apr 2021

Delightful

What have you been all our lives Happy Vegan!!

This place is what SF has been missing! Everything is vegan, gluten free, and soy free! There are many cool and quick breakfast options. Lots of bagel sandwiches, smoothies, and bowls. They just opened in October 2020! Go and check them out for your next breakfast out!

Pros: Inexpensive , Yummy, Quick

LanceBarrera

Points +18

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Great vegan breakfast sandwiches! 🤤

We got vegan breakfast sandwiches with egg and they were sooo good! Will definitely be back.

FlyingTofuMonster

Points +64

Vegan
25 Nov 2020

Tasty breakfast

Got a delivery of a bagel, a berry parafait, and a pumpkin muffin. They were all yummy, the bagel and parafait very fresh. Muffin was tasty but a bit dry.

Pros: Cute bag on delivery. , Parafait with yummy yogurt (cashew based i think)

Cons: Parafait in plastic cup

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to San Francisco Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Happy Vegan closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 914 times.