Vegan
International
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out

Vegan restaurant on beach serving food inspired from world regions. Has fresh juices and smoothies. Est. 2018. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for The Fisherman Vegan Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

146 Reviews

First Review by cupcakeluu

Tapioca-Warrior

Points +50

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

A lot of vegan dishes

Various vegan dishes and the two dishes we ordered were delicious

Advertisement

Gemkvegan

Points +569

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Beautiful spot on beach, big menu

This has a lovely location looking out onto the beach. You can even order food and drinks from their beach sun loungers! The menu is very extensive. The food was nice but not amazing, but the setting makes up for it, and the restaurant has a nice story to it. Worthwhile supporting if you are going to the beach!

Happylifes

Points +145

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Nice place on beach

Good food, best place on the beach! Recommend!!

Jule(TrailTofu)

Points +721

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

Such a beautiful place

We had our New Years lunch here and stayed a couple of hours. Very relaxing place and the mixed starter plate was good.
Very friendly people and a great story from fisherman to vegan restaurant.
We even got a small New Years gift :)

Pros: Great location, All vegan, Friendly people and dogs

Huraiquire

Points +7871

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Stick with the local treats

We ordered several dishes and found that the western dishes were a definite miss, but the Vietnamese local dishes were amazing.

Pho- amazing. Definitely recommend.

Clay pot- flavorful and so giving. Would order that again.

Bean burger- decent but lacking some seasoning. We enjoyed the sweet potato fries with some extra salt.

Pizza- the sauce was sweet and the potato based cheese was not it.

Pumpkin soup- thick and I couldn’t place the flavor, but it was not really edible.

Chocolate mousse- nice, although the texture was more like a sorbet than a mousse.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-06

Pros: Delicious local dishes, Great view and location, Very friendly staff

Cons: Western dishes need improvement

emmieek

Points +92

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

Decent food, great view

I had the Mexican burrito. It was not very flavour packed and the bread was a bit dry, but it was alright. I’ve found my favourite restaurant in the city and will be sticking to it. This one is a solid option though if you’re by the beach

SophievanderKooi

Points +304

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

So many choices

They have so many options. Really liked the plater for sharing. Didn't really liked the fake ham on the pizza but the pizza was nice en also the pumpkin Gnochi was something i haven't tasted before.

jedafin

Points +160

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Wowsers, go here!

Wow this place was absolutely awesome, we lived here too, probably came here like 6 times! The food is amazing, you walk past all the poor seafood in buckets whilst you walk here and it reminds you of your purpose going to the vegan fisherman. Go here for delicious food, good service and good food again! Highly reccommend!

Pros: Everything

thetofutravellers

Points +4426

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

We basically lived there!

During our week in Hoi An we basically lived at the Fisherman because we loved it so, so much!

It is located directly on the beach and you have a beautiful view of the ocean. There are many seating options, so you can choose what works best for you: There are proper tables and chairs, some comfy benches and armchairs, and also sun beds further down. The atmosphere is professional, but very relaxed, and the staff are friendly. Sometimes we stayed for hours and hours, ordering more drinks and just relaxing.

This restaurant is 100% vegan and the menu is extensive, there are SO MANY fantastic choices, but yet, everything is freshly made and every single dish we had was delicious. Thus, we did not see any reason to go to any other restaurant on the beach, but chose to support this wonderful place. It is just great that they decided to go fully vegan amidst all the seafood restaurants surrounding them!



- Visited in July and August 2023 -

Pros: Completely vegan, Beautiful location, Friendly staff, A lot of choice, Delicious food

SuneetPanesar

Points +39

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

The ngon fisherman!

Beautiful location on the beach. The food was tasty, wholesome and freshly prepared.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-20

Pros: Hummus with vegetables, Fried spring rolls, Vietnamese coffee

MikeFeinstein

Points +1490

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

Absolutely fantastic

Really good food in an open air bamboo setting steps above the ocean. Great selection of entrees. Positive environment. The veggie burger was great. The sweet potato fries crispy. The morning glory was the best I’ve had cause of the addition of tasty mushrooms. To top off they have vegan ice cream and vegan chocolate mouse. OMG. This is a go-to place to be sure to eat great vegan food. I went back a second night for salad and pizza. Just super high quality.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-09

CJeziorski

Points +21

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Delicious food!

An Bang is a chill beach area. My friend told me about this vegan restaurant. So much choice and variety on the menu. I had the red curry and it was very flavorful. Highly recommend!

Pros: Choice of menu items, Location right on beach, Vegan restaurant

catie.roth

Points +198

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Food with a view

The menu spoils you with options from Vietnamese and other Asian rice dishes over burgers and burritos and a few dessert items. The bibimbap was such a light but still satisfying lunch. The burger - mainly the bun - and the sweet potato fries were a bit dry.

Pros: Great view , Quick service

misstyqe

Points +162

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Great little vegan place

This place is probably the best vegan restaurant in this area. I had the pancakes and my Wife had fresh spring rolls. They were both delicious and I would go back for more. Great places to sit, it had a breeze which was needed as it’s so hot. Quick service and friendly staff. My only con is that this place can just randomly not be open. So make sure you visit their FB page on the day you wish to visit, they always post before open hours whether they will be closed for the day or not.

Pros: Delicious food, Generous portions , Freshness

Cons: Random closing days - we would have been here , Every day otherwise.

KristineNortvedt

Points +29

Vegetarian
22 May 2023

Best vegan food by the beach

Easy, fast and delicious ❤️ we loved it here. Free sun-beds and good service.

Becca_07

Points +190

Vegan
14 May 2023

Great food right on the beach!

Stayed in An Bang Beach for 4 nights and ate here basically every day. In general food was great, service perfect and amazing to have a fully vegan place right on the beach - they will bring food to your sunbed!! The Vietnamese food is generally better than the western food - the breakfast burrito and the pancakes weren’t great but everything else we ate over many meals was fantastic.

Pros: Fully vegan on the beach , Reasonable prices

carlyvegan

Points +430

Vegan
14 Apr 2023

Amazing fully vegan beach front restaurant

We spent 4 days on an bang beach and we set up camp here and ate breakfast and lunch most days .

Vietnamese food was really good. Western food didn’t quite hit the mark, apart from the oat pancakes which were delicious.

This place was amazing to have for a day spent sunbathing and rolling from the beach to the restaurant .

Pros: Right on beach front , Pancakes 🥞 , Piña colada

Cons: Western food not quite right

NoraJansson

Points +32

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Excellent

Lovely food, place and personell! We ate here all week and loved everything!

Pros: Cheap

forgotmyname

Points +146

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Best thing is the location

We had the falaffel with salad and the avocado / quacamole salad. Both were ok but not something we would come back for.

Pros: Fully vegan, Great location

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8653

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Nice place

Great location right on the beach. We just got some hot chocolates, fries & banana fritter with chocolate (thought it would be thicker based on the description but still good).

rylam

Points +81

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Delicious!

Loved the food!

xJule

Points +156

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Good Location on the Beach

Great location on the beach. Everything is vegan. My burger was delicious but there are better ones. The loungers cost nothing if you eat or drink something there.

johnnycav

Points +48

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Amazing vegan food

This place is outstanding. An amazing vegan menu with huge amounts of choice from breakfast, lunches and dinners. They are family owned and have a legacy of being a fishing family. They’ve now gone for a more sustainable approach and offer an excellent vegan menu. From brilliant local options (vegan pho!) to some vegan staples like a vegan burger and fried tofu.
We had the chickpea curry, which was delicious and wholesome and the Mexican wrap, packed with black beans, rice and veg!
You HAVE to go here if you’re veggie or vegan and visiting Hoi An. It’s also right on the beach with sea views, a chilled out vibe yet excellent service!

Pros: Fully vegan , Excellent service and well priced , Banging sea views

Cons: You have to walk past some fishy places to reach

isakl

Points +347

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Obvious beach choice

This review reflects the choices given on the beach. This is not the best vegan restaurant in Hoi An but it is an amazing beach option. We went two days.

We tried the claypot tofu mushroom, summer salad, garlic bok choy, and fries with homemade mayo. All were delicious although smaller in size.

The food takes a lot of time to arrive (even when not busy) and service is quite unattentive so you have to search for the staff in order to get served. Prices are decent to be a beach place and you can use the sunchairs after your mean without having to buy more.

Pros: Beach front, Cozy

Cons: Price on higher end, Service

lexirigby

Points +34

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

Favourite Vegan Place in Hoi An

The staff are super lovely and made us feel welcome as soon as we entered! Beautiful vibe right on the beach for breakfast lunch or dinner! The lady who took our order remembered everything we ordered and was super flexible with any adjustments requested (such as no noodles in the rice paper roll to make it more keto etc). The food is super well thought out and crafted! We were completely nourished and satisfied, they just understood what works!

Pros: Super friendly staff, Great prices, Understands good vegan food not just subs

MircoGabriel

Points +120

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Great View and all vegan

The story of this restaurant ist great. There are opportunities to get a nice sea view. All vegan with fresh juices and lot of tasty meals.

ricardogabr

Points +152

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Amazing experience and food

We absolutely loved this restaurant. The story behind this family decision to go vegan is on itself worth visiting and supporting. We ate pancakes which were original and delicious and filling. The smoothies were also great and fresh! The prices are higher than other restaurants but so is the quality of the experience. Still a lot cheaper than most westerners pay in their home countries. #Veganuary

Pros: Fully vegan, Seaside location, Staff

Cons: Higher than the average (but worth it)




This page has been viewed 16432 times.