• The Coffee Shack

  • (9)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
Bakery
Gluten-free
Australian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a vegan toasted sandwich and sometimes has vegan cheese. Request the sandwich as it may not be listed on the chalkboard. Also has a vegan muffin each day as well as a vegan salad on select days. Has soy milk for drinks. Open Mon-Sun 6:00am-4:00pm. Hours are seasonal and may differ in winter.


Venue map for The Coffee Shack
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by ErinLeaP

sfio

Points +2834

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Muffins and coffees

Cozy and quaint. I liked the decor and the vegan blueberry muffin was delicious. They heated it up and the soya flat white was nice too. Would definitely come here again. Ask what the vegan options are as they will be able to advise rather than you being able to tell from the menu / board.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-29

Advertisement

Lu1996

Points +38

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Vegan Milk and Muffins

Lovely Coffee with vegan milk options, vegan muffins and sandwiches

MikaelaJ

Points +132

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Nice vegan suprise

We hadn't done much research before heading to Strahan so we were quite pleased to see some vegan options. I had the toastie with tomato, avo and cheese, it wasn't anything amazing but a good warm choice. We also got 2 vegan muffins which were yum. They were sold out of other vegan goodies by the time we got there so be early!

RosieSquibb

Points +35

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

Vegan muffins daily

We only had a quick stop for coffee and were delighted to see freshly baked vegan muffins and other vegan options readily available. Delicious muffins!

vegan888

Points +98

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Nice lunch spot!

I had a couple of toasties with vegan cheese, avo and tomato as well as a raspberry muffin, the food was all delicious!

Pros: Vegan friendly , Delicious food

staywildveganchild

Points +808

Vegan
19 Jan 2021

Very cute place

Lovely little cafe on the Strahan waterfront. I had a avo, tomato and cheese toastie a vegan blueberry muffin. Also offers plant based mills for coffee

Pros: Delish, Muffins!!

RyanMarr

Points +20

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

5 star

Serves non-vegan options so happycow doesn't let me give 5 stars. Owner vegan, vegan toasties, muffins and main meal option was Thai Red Curry veg with turmeric Brown rice. Absolutely delicious. $12 for a full meal!! Great coffee too. Not a large menu overall, but it's a coffee shack, so I can't fault it for that. Couldn't believe our luck finding vegan food in such a remote little town!

Pros: Really tasty food and good coffee, Lots of vegan options, Cheap meals!

Cons: None.

AnnaPorter

Points +118

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

A great little gem of a spot

Cute little place with excellent customer service. Limited selection of vegan options. Today we had the pumpkin soup and rice salad, both delish. Would definitely recommend

Pros: Great customer service, Delicious food, Nice location

ErinLeaP

Points +180

Vegan
19 Mar 2019

Vegan friendly lunch spot

In a pretty non-vegan friendly area this cute spot by the river offers vegan cheese toasties, when we went they also had vegan banana choc chip muffins and vegan pasta salad. Perfect lunch spot.

Pros: Vegan options, Not much else around, Nice little brekkie/lunch spot




This page has been viewed 1523 times.