• The Chopped Leaf

  • (7)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Salad bar restaurant franchise with outlets across Canada. Menu includes customizable, made-to-order salads, grain bowls, wraps and sandwiches with add-ins such as tofu, falafel, Beyond crumbles and various vegetables. Also offers vegan-labeled soup. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-9:00pm, Sat 10:00am-9:00pm, Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


7 Reviews

First Review by Virogen

stefannibrasil

Points +22

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Big portions!

Friendly staff. Vegan options.

Advertisement

jchongster

Points +696

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Pretty good actually

I stopped here for a quick lunch before doing the Hoodoo Trail. I ordered the Sunshine wrap without cheese and added falafel. It was pretty satisfying !

CheekyChickpea

Points +175

Vegan
29 May 2023

Nothing Special

I had the Bangkok bowl without the noodles (they weren’t sure if they were vegan). The sauce was good but could have used more. I thought the veggies seemed unwashed / not fresh. Nothing special but at least it’s a healthy vegan option I suppose

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-26

Pros: Portion size, Good sauce

Cons: Not fresh / washed , Not sure about vegan items , Lacked flavour

MCT

Points +21

Vegan
27 Sep 2021

Large portion!

We had a wrap and a bowl. Really large portion, we could not finish it. Many vegans options as long with a vegan friendly menu.

Ilikeeating

Points +43

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2019

Healthy and fresh

You can select from different salads, bowls, wraps or quesadillas. There are plenty of vegetarian options. For a vegan meal however, you have to build your own salad or wrap. Still nice, fresh and yummy though.

Pros: vegetarian options, vegan options, healthy, fresh

Cons: Need to design vegan options yourself

Orion

Points +1415

Vegan
22 Nov 2018

Pricey but okay

I had a salad and added tofu, it cost me $14 which I thought was a bit much, the salad was quite good though, it had really nice, fresh and crunchy lettuce which isn’t something I’d usually comment on

Pros: Food was good, It was fresh

Cons: Expensive , Not super exciting options for vegans

Virogen

Points +280

Vegan
18 Jul 2018

Healthy and Tasty option in Drumheller

Had the spa wrap - Very filling and flavorful and balanced. I added on tofu and quinoa. The spiced Africa lentil soup was a bit oily. They have a sticker near the cash register that tells you everything that is vegan, though there are not a ton or prebuilt vegan options (except for soups, which most are vegan). Regardless you can also build your own dishes.

Pros: Healthy, Can dine in for zero waste experience




This page has been viewed 1346 times.