Vegan-friendly
Thai
Buffet
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai food restaurant, has vegetarian menu. Offers tofu and seitan and protein substitutes. An all-vegan buffet is offered on the first Sunday of every month 11am-3pm. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Thai Papaya Garden
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Zebamarie

AmyUnni

Points +813

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Vegan buffet 🙊🙊

Currently vegan thai buffee on first Sunday of every month. There were really good curries, soups, soy curl meat and mushrooms for meat subs, desserts (sweet treats and fruits), variety of sauces. They constantly brought hot food out to change out the tray. Oh and icecream desserts, we missed it because it was in the lobby area and we were already full but 3-4 flavors dont miss it!

Advertisement

winkowsd

Points +55

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Delicious Thai Food

I lived near this place for many years and never gave it a thought. Since becoming vegan, I have found that the variety of restaurants in the N Texas area to be lacking. A friend told me she heard about the monthly first Sunday vegan buffet at Thai Papaya Garden so we decided to give it a try. It was so delicious that the buffet is a permanent date on our calendar! It will be fun experiencing what the offer on their regular menu.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-03

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Monthly vegan buffet is awesome , Delicious

Cons: None

frinethevegan

Points +84

Vegan
24 May 2023

amazing options

really good food, they had vegan icecream, vegan section on their menu and waiters are very knowledgeable about what can be vegan, can’t wait to go back

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-24

Pros: food options , good price , tasty

Cons: no

KarinaSanRiv

Points +52

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Muy rico

El sazón es muy rico, las porciones que dan en la comida es bastante buena y la comida llega calientita como debe de ser.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas

Cons: No es un restaurante 100% vegano

ChuckA

Points +50

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Vegan buffet

The monthly all vegan buffet is great! I shouldn’t eat that much in one visit, but it’s all good.

phytophilous

Points +163

Vegan
20 Oct 2021

Delicious!

Lots of tasty vegan options here. Service is quick and friendly.

JackieSnyder

Points +168

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Great buffet!

The Sunday vegan buffet was great! My favorites were the General Tso’s Tofu and black rice/sweet potato/coconut milk cake. My non-vegan dad really liked everything he tried as well.

Pros: All vegan buffet

soledadadriana

Points +128

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

Check out the Sunday Vegan Buffet

Vegans, rejoice! The vegan buffet happens twice a month, and it is amazing. There are multiple options: curries, stir fries, soups, salads and dessert. The buffet is heavy on the mock meats, which I personally enjoy. I had no idea about this place until my mom told me about it. I'm from Austin and we don't have anything like this! Check out their website for the vegan buffet dates and hours.

lucuma

Points +896

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Nice buffet

I’ve visited a few times on ‘vegan buffet’ Sunday and loved the food each time. It’s usually quite busy and crowded (buffet area is small) with ‘favorite’ dishes running out quickly but staff constantly topping them up. There’s a small display case of baked goods at the counter.

Pros: Offer all Vegan Buffet, Delicious food

Cons: Very busy buffet days

Connor.S

Points +60

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Brilliantly run

We had a very good experience here, with the option of making anything on the menu vegan we were able to enjoy our favourite meals. The service was great.

Pros: Service

Karenleigh

Points +16

Vegan
13 May 2018

Great place!

Lots of vegan options. Vegan buffet first Sunday of every month! Plus their vegan bakery items are wonderful.

Pros: Vegan options Vegan baked goods Owners are awesome

JoshKyle

Points +18

Vegan
03 Apr 2018

great vegan options

Basicly anything on the menu can be made vegan. Full vegan buffet 1st and 3rd Sunday of every month.

m@earthville

Points +9170

Vegan
22 Aug 2016

tasty

A number of veg*n options on the menu, and there's a note saying that most of their other dishes also can be made vegan on request.

Ample parking in the lot.

Zebamarie

Points +52

Vegan
15 Jul 2016

Great restaurant!

I have visited this establishment a few times over the past few years and have never been dissappointed! They are super accommodating to vegans, just let them know your restrictions upon ordering (many entrees come with a salad that has an egg based dressing, and they will happily swap the dressing for a light peanut dressing). They have a whole page in their menu dedicated the vegetarians but everything on the page is infant vegan (upon my last observation). And for the dishes on the non vegetarian page, tofu or seitan can be substituted for meat. Their coconut sticky rice is DELICIOUS! They also serve boba! More information on their monthly vegan buffet can be found on their Facebook page.

Pros: Friendly staff, Nice vibe , Good value




This page has been viewed 5044 times.