Tender Greens

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

110 W Broadway, San Diego, California, USA, 92101

Serves meat, vegan options available. Quick service salad restaurant with Greater LA locations. Build-your-own meal, or order from the pre-set menu which includes a "happy vegan" salad, and a grilled and roasted vegetables which you could request no aioli (contains egg). Or ask to omit cheese on the other salads and sub for another topping. Sometimes will have a vegan soup.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, American, Organic, Fast food, Salad bar, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by betyflor

veganmarketingpeople

Points +383

Vegan
18 Nov 2021

Worth a visit

Nice place , very busy but only a couple of vegan options a vegan salad and falafel sandwich.
Not expensive , worth a visit

Pros: Prices

Cons: Only 2 options for vegans

chickpeaandlotus

Points +255

Vegan
19 Sep 2020

A Few Great Vegan Options

Tender Greens is a healthy food chain with multiple locations. They don't have as many vegan-friendly options as their name might lead you to expect, but what they do have is delicious!

Our faves...

Roasted Tomato Soup - There's nothing quite as comforting as a bowl of tomato soup. Vegan friendly, warm and cozy. Awesome with the Happy Vegan Salad!

Happy Vegan - This is that awesome dish that you get when you're kind of in the mood for a salad but want something with a little more substance. Mixed greens with a lemon vinaigrette with four generous scoops of quinoa, tabbouleh, green hummus and farro are the perfect combination of fresh and filling.

ChrisVoerg-Jones

Points +50

Vegan
10 Jul 2020

Fresh food but few vegan options

The restaurant only has a couple vegan options but I enjoy the Happy Vegan salad. It’s not going to wow you but the ingredients are tasty and fresh. It’s a little disappointing that advertises itself as offering healthy, green options only has one vegan salad.

Pros: The food is fresh, Quick food delivery

Cons: Slightly overpriced, Few vegan options

Advertisement

pesne100

Points +133

Vegan
03 May 2020

Misleading & disappointing

Honestly a huge “WT*” after wasting space in my stomach at tender greens SD. Falafel ARENT vegan, it took 2 team members to get me a solid “has just. little dairy” answer. One mediocre salad choice- the ‘happy vegan’- resulting in one very unhappy vegan

Pros: Salad was average, Drinks were good , Grocery/etc. delivery options during COVID

Cons: One menu choice, Uninformed staff, 15 options within 2 miles all better

realrachelsd

Points +131

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Clean food, great concept

It was better when I ate fish, their albacore was great. Now that I’m fully vegan there is only one option which never changes.

Pros: Clean,organic, local ingredients , Good atmosphere , Large portions

Cons: Only 1 vegan option

baby.granola

Points +40

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Good salad

I took myself out to lunch at tender greens and it was pretty good. I’m not sure what to eat besides the happy vegan salad, but it was good. I was a little thrown because there were only a little bit of greens, and the salad was mostly avocado quinoa and tabouleh. Still enjoyable and very filling. Also, the hibiscus tea was DELICIOUS.

Pros: Fast service, Cute atmosphere , Hibiscus tea

Cons: Only one vegan option

Kplant

Points +1920

Vegan
09 Aug 2016

Nice

What else do I order besides the happy vegan. and indulge with a side of falafel (too spicy for me). food came quick once ordered though the line was long.

Pros: Happy Vegan item on the menu

Cons: Kale salad includes salami (really )

betyflor

Points +88

Vegan
17 Oct 2015

Best vegan dish

My favorite vegan dish is Happy vegan.
Delirious !

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to San Diego Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Tender Greens closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2775 times.