• REMOVED: Tavolo

  • (5)
    6

    Closed

  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Italian
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Licensed Italian restaurant featuring a dedicated vegan menu including pizza, risotto, salads, sides & dessert. (Please note, as of January 2017, the vegan menu is not on their website.) Removed January 2024: Limited vegan options.


Venue map for Tavolo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

5 Reviews

First Review by Madge

Madge

Points +68

Vegan
02 Dec 2022

Great

No longer has a vegan menu, new management. Disappointing as it used to be good. Would not recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2018-02-15

Advertisement

NellaBella89

Points +16

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

First and foremost the customer service was amazing! When a mistake was made with my order they immediately rectified the situation and gave me a complimentary drink as well as foccaçia.
The food was delicious and the portions were brilliant. Not sure if he was the owner or just the manager but he fromthe moment we sat down checked on us and made us feel very welcome. He thanked us for choosing to dine here and stroked conversation with us when paying. We didn't feel rushed or as if I was a pain because I am vegan. They had a vegan menu which is brilliant too. The cleanliness was brilliant and the staff looked like they wanted to be there which shows they are treated well and adds to the experience also. I could not recommend this place enough. Great for families or a date night or for anyone really. They cater for all and I truly appreciate this. Thank you for an amazing experience!!!

UrVeggieMate

Points +1028

Vegan
15 Feb 2019

Let down by serving size

Ordered the mushroom risotto ($24) and was a little disappointed to see that the serving size could have been better for the price. I'm a fairly small eater and I left not quite satiated with just a main meal. For $24, I personally feel this shouldn't happen.

Risotto itself was tasty but not outstanding. Nice presentation without going overboard. Servers were friendly and helpful.

Definitely not bad, but also wouldn't go out of my way to come here again.

Pros: Friendly servers

Cons: Pricey for serving size

cat_aus

Points +321

Vegan
06 Feb 2019

Good Italian food

Tavolo have a decent vegan range and great service.

All the dishes we tried we really yummy and hearty. None of that raw stuff here ! They have vegan cheese for the pizza and some vegan desserts too.

Pros: Hearty food , Tasty

pinkypacho

Points +54

Vegan
22 Dec 2018

Great food

I have been here several times and the vegan menu is great, the wood fired pizzas are super delicious. I will recommend this place.

Pros: Great food, Vegan menu




This page has been viewed 1734 times.