Take-out
African
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Opened Jun 2018 this restaurant spécialises in African gastronomic cuisine. Oct 2018 reported to now offer a vegan degustation menu during the evening. The evening menu is composed of 15 tapas (cold/hot/dessert) of which 11 are entirely vegan. At noon, the chef serves a more classic African restaurant cuisine. Open Tue-Sat 19:00-23:00.


Venue map for Table Metis
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by clelialrt

Chiversdanny

Points +86

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Delicious lunchtime variety!

We came for lunch today and tried all three of the main (clearly labelled) vegan options between us. Normally they would consist of rice and black-eyed beans accompanied by different vegan sauces, but unfortunately they were out of beans today so the chef made them with tofu instead, which was still very good. For starters we had the roast plantain and the vegan coleslaw, also excellent. Plus they had three different home-made juice mixes (hibiscus, baobab or ginger) which I’d definitely recommend!

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan options, Delicious sauces with African flavours, Amazing juice mixes

Cons: Would probably give five stars if fully vegan

Advertisement

Caradl

Points +297

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

D’une rare finesse !

EN BELOW

Je suis allée chez table métis à deux reprises et ai été conquise à chaque fois ! La carte propose un nombre t’es correct d’options véganes (2 entrées, 2 plats, 2 desserts). Les plats sont très bien pensés, c’est recherché, les saveurs sont innovantes. Le personnel est également très sympathique ! Les prix sont assez élevés mais on sait pour quoi on paie, vu la qualité des produits. Le restaurant est un peu bruyant mais ça reste ok. Je reviendrai avec grand plaisir !

EN:
I went twice to Table Metis and was enchanted! The menu has a quite a lot of vegan options (2 starters / 2 main course / 2 desserts). The meals are inventive and so very tasty; you’ll try flavours you never knew before! The staff is also very friendly. The restaurant can be a bit loud though. And the prices are high but you know what you pay for considering the quality of the products. I’d come back for sure!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-02

Pros: Very tasty and inventive food, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive , A bit loud

SophieRentienLando

Points +177

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Incredible

The plantain gnocchi dish with tomato sauce was absolutely incredible, and so was the vegan Yassa. Also several vegan options for desert (the profiteroles are great!). Pricey but definitely worth the price

Lucasg

Points +625

Vegan
16 May 2023

Très bon !

Excellente cuisine avec de très nombreuses options véganes, autant dans la carte salée que dans les desserts.

ValentineCR

Points +1121

Vegan
01 May 2023

Delicious

Loved it! The staff is very friendly and the plates taste awesome. It's a bit expensive but you get what you pay for!

victisch1

Points +386

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Amazing flavours

Really great cosy place. Bissap cocktails, plantain and jackfruit vegan options. Really great sauces like peanut-based yassa, and a lively atmosphere.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-17

Pros: Lots of options , Great sauces , Unusual cocktails

Cons: A bit noisy

cecile_b

Points +2600

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Amazing!

I came back to Table Métis after a long time and it was as good as I remembered.

I forgot to take a picture but a many starters were vegan : atieke and aspargus salad, black eyed peas balls, spread made with pumpkin seeds. All very good.

The mafé was incredible, really delicious.

All the desserts were also vegan! So rare in France! I had the pannacota and it was perfectly refreshing to end this meal.

However, I feel like the prices have gone a little higher since my last visit.

nesrine_amamou

Points +76

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Très bon restaurant !

J'ai beaucoup apprécié manger chez Métis. Nous avons pris un Yassa vegan. C'était vraiment très bon.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-02

Pros: Accueil chaleureux, Plats très parfumés et savoureux, Ambiance sympa

Cons: Un peu cher

LittleAlaca

Points +92

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Amaaaaaazing

Amazing food, amazing staff, amazing dessert!!! We ordered the vegan Mafé and the vegan Yassa and it was fantastic! There are three vegan mains options (so one third of the menu), one vegan starter and three vegan desserts. 10/10 would come again!!

aminutta

Points +1625

Vegan
30 Oct 2021

Good

Honestly was a bit disapppointed by the mafé bowl I had, found it to be a mix of bland and acidic depending on the bite, but their aloco (plantain) and drinks (bissap) are good.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-28

Pros: Friendly staff

belspacer

Points +13

Vegetarian
26 Oct 2021

Tickled the palette

They didn't have the taster menu as mentioned on other Happy Cow reviews but the food was nonetheless super tasty. We had a combo vegan starter, a main, desert and some cocktails. All were very different, yet equally delicious. Lovely service too!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly service, Cosy restaurant

Lauraisonfire

Points +37

Vegetarian
19 Oct 2021

Restaurant bistronomique africain délicieux

Ce restaurant propose plusieurs plats vegan, des entree vegan et végétarienne… les plats vegan sont fait avec du Jackfruit et c’est une tuerie! Bonne atmosphère, plat bien présenté, incroyable !

Viabea

Points +32

Vegan
20 Aug 2020

Une belle découverte

C'est toujours un réel plaisir de découvrir une table où l'on peut déguster des plats savoureux. Beaucoup de fraicheur et de gourmandise dans les plats traditionnels africains revisités et un accueil chaleureux. Nous sommes venus confiants, nous sommes régalés et sommes repartis avec la ferme intention de revenir.

Pros: Les plats vegans sont bien identifiés.

anaellel

Points +545

Vegan
05 Aug 2020

Good

The food was good - I really loved my mushroom gnocchi ! I thought the mafe was too salty but my boyfriend loved it so you might love it as well. Cocktails were great and so were the staff and place . The only negative thing I could say was that the desserts were way too sweet for me , even though I really enjoyed the originality of the sorbet flavors.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good food, nicely displayed

Cons: Not fully vegan, Desserts too sweet for me

EdwinH

Points +244

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

Delicious take on African food

Lovely restaurant offering a modern take on African food. The menu card has an 'omnivore' sign next to each non-vegan dish instead of the other way round, which is cool. The red bean balls are delicious, and the taro/peanut crème pas brulée is to die for, so good.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious

MajalaCour

Points +162

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Delicious bean balls

We had the vegan Mafé: deep fried bean balls in peanut butter sauce. Very tasty and delicious!

I would probably classify it as prize category $$ (and not $ as it is now), since we payed 14 euro for the meal. Worth it though :)

The place itself is small and cosy. Every category (Mafé, Gumbo etc) had a vegan option clearly labelled.

Ma00

Points +71

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2020

Friendly stuff & wonderful dinner

Very nice atmosphere, small restaurant. Stuff explained the different dishes, food was really delicious.

elohan

Points +39

Vegetarian
07 Feb 2020

Really good but pricey

Enjoyed it but pricey and I thought that I was maybe too much occidentalized I would say

Pros: A lot of options , Good taste

Cons: Really pricey for the quantities , Long wait , Maybe too much « occidental »

ReslaneKhassouani

Points +206

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

Surprising

We’ve been for the dinner and it was very surprising, the food is very original, the vegan plates are tasty and well served. It looks gastronomic

Pros: Tasty and different , Nice area and place

Cons: A bit pricey , Some plates came cold , Very long wait between each plates

ripley7777

Points +99

Vegan
26 Oct 2018

Une très bonne surprise dans le 11ème !

Hyper bon, hyper savoureux, hyper original ! Nous avons suivi la rumeur végane sur l'établissement et... on n'a pas été déçus. Un maximum d'options végétaliennes, le cadre est chouette, l'accueil sympa... et surtout, dans l'assiette, ça change de ce qu'on voit ailleurs et ça rend les papilles toutes en joie

CamDup

Points +190

Vegan
22 Oct 2018

A découvrir

Parfait pour boire un verre entre amis en partageant des tapas. Tous les plats, et desserts testés (la crème brûlée ! Le tapioca !) étaient hyper savoureux, inventifs et faits maison. De plus l'endroit est joli et l'équipe accueillante. C'est cool d'avoir cette nouvelle adresse dans le quartier.

Pros: Fait maison , Ouvert le soir

clelialrt

Points +78

Vegan
07 Jul 2018

Delicious discovery !

I have been to this newly opened restaurant with 2 friends and we took a shared menu so we all get to try the same tapas and it was delicious ! The flavours are amazing but also original for me as i don’t eat african cuisine really often. I recommend the red bean acras and the cassava gnocchis, they are both incredible !

The two owners are friendly, they speak english. The place is cosy and charming, there is a terrasse.

I will come back :)

Pros: Delicious, Friendly staff , English speaking




This page has been viewed 3786 times.