• Susie's Vegetarian Kitchen

  • (8)
    26
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Take-out

Vegetarian takeaway offering numerous vegan dishes like soup, falafel, bowls and small plates. Open Wed 12:00-17:00, Thu-Sat 12:00-20:00. Hours subject to change


Venue map for Susie's Vegetarian Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by craigmc

craigmc

Points +31926

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Health is wealth

Fond memories of both Ian’s previous ventures as well as the summer project.
Small and petite with a limited offer. All veggie but most dishes could be made vegan.
I opted for the falafel bowl. It has home made beans. Hummus. Salad, apple, tomato and salad. A mouthful of beautiful flavours and my body is loving me.
Sometime you can’t be a burger made in house. ❤️

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-06

Pros: Tasty, Healthy, People

Advertisement

catandcupcake

Points +3837

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Friendly staff and healthy food

Nice place but not a big menu, had 3 bowl mains and variety of sides.

GJones

Points +181

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Great little find in Edinburgh

My friend actually found Susies for us and what a great find. I ordered the vegan mezze which was delicious and filling. The mezze consisted of falafel, hummus, Harrisa veg (super yummy) some rice, some kind of bahjis, some lovely salad, and this sweetcorn dish (really super yummy). Service was great, without even asking we were brought over a bottle of tap water and two glasses whilst we browsed their menu. Only downside was that it wasn’t completely vegan 🌱

veganofficemonkey

Points +42

Vegan
28 Oct 2021

Amazing falafels

Some of the tastiest food served in Edinburgh. Excellent value for money. Falafels are nothing like the ones you get in the supermarket - don't miss out.

SMD

Points +18

Vegetarian
25 Jul 2021

Beautiful food!

Great wee place. We enjoyed our meal last night and as the portions were so generous we even had leftovers which we ate for lunch today! Very tasty. My non vegetarian partner really loved it too. Highly recommend! Lovely people too!

linsey93

Points +629

Vegan
01 Apr 2021

Incredible

Best food I’ve had in a very long time! Tried the enchilada, Greco, falafel bites and chips. Falafel was incredible, possibly the best I have tried. Cannot wait to return and try more of the menu.

Pros: Best falafel in town , Amazing tasty healthy food

Cons: Plan in advance due to limited opening times

emmajer2000

Points +15

Vegetarian
07 Mar 2020

REALLY DELICIOUS

Absolutely recommend for amazing veggie/ vegan food!!
We each had the £5 Falafal Wrap which was really delicious (proper falafal not the normal shop-bought stuff) & very filling.
The side of chilli roast potatoes with cheese was great & not too spicy.
The woman who served us was so friendly and welcoming.

100% recommend!

Pros: Delicious food , Reasonably priced , Friendly

VickyEdinburgh

Points +29

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2020

Great fresh tasty food

Really tasty really fresh real food.

Pros: Very tasty, Very fresh , Real food i.e. no fake meats etc

Cons: Plan ahead as limited opening hours




This page has been viewed 4172 times.