• Sunny Warung

  • (10)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Fusion
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indonesian style burritos and offers cooking classes. Most items, except about three, can be made vegan. Can cater for raw vegans. Owner understands veganism.


Venue map for Sunny Warung
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by NaomiMorris

raimis

Points +297

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Good warung with local food

Lovely that they make any meal with tofu & tempeh which is amazing. The food was delicious 🤤

Advertisement

lele214

Points +459

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Cuisine traditionnelle

Excellents repas servis sur une feuille de bananier, le rapport qualité/prix est imbattable. Quasiment tous les plats peuvent être convertis en version vegan. Attention cependant aux mets épicés si vous n’en avez pas l’habitude !

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-10

amyy

Points +146

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

Good food and cheap

The food here was nice and the price was very cheap. The curry was a bit watery though!

markuskarppinen

Points +20

Vegan
09 Jan 2020

Really good!

Really good local food for a good price. We had the Gado-gado, rica-rica, balado-lado and yellow curry and all was amazing. Most of the main courses costs about 40k.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cheap, Staff speaks english well

AriellePerkett

Points +558

Vegan
28 May 2019

Hit or miss for us

I went here because of the reviews and dessert options. I ordered the Yellow Curry vegan for 50k and it was delcious. My sister had the Opak Opak vegan and it was a total disappointment.
For the price we were expecting quality food for both our meals. Sadly there wasn't any dessert for us either😒I personally prefer other restaurants around for quality of food.

Cons: Little bit more pricey for the budget traveller

Madsta

Points +58

Vegan
12 Feb 2019

HEAPS of vegan options!!

What a great little family run cafe! Lots of vegan items to choose from! However, do let them know that you are vegan when ordering. I ordered the vegetarian burrito (made vegan) and it was honestly the best tasting burrito I've ever had!! The staff were super friendly and very attentive, asking how my food was, and whether I would like a vegan dessert. Highly recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Super cheap

jadeleassa

Points +19

Vegetarian
15 Jan 2019

Definitely Recommend

Really delicious food with quite a range of veg options. Staff are extremely friendly, speak English quite well and willing to help you out. Very attentive.

felipereis

Points +197

Vegan
19 Apr 2018

Best food in the gilis! 5stars:)

Amazing local food, very tasty and with great presentation! Many vegan main course options and all deserts are vegan and delicious! The staff speak english and are very helpful and smiley! They have a chef behind all that and also offer cooking classes! Highly recommend it!!!

alyssarae37

Points +24

Vegan
03 Jan 2018

ordering vegan is super easy and delicious

This restaurant is wonderful!! Would give 5 stars if I could. The staff is SO friendly and understands what vegan means perfectly. Even asked if honey was okay when making a drink. They know their stuff. The food was delicious and so flavorful!!!

Dishes around 35k so cheaper compared to other vegan places. Will definitely return here multiple times to try more on the menu. Local dishes made vegan! Also, they use bamboo straws and have water bottle refills--so that's a bonus.

NaomiMorris

Points +28

Vegan
16 Dec 2017

really delicious local food

Visited Sunny three times during our trip to Gili Air. Everything was delicious, nearly all the dishes can be made vegan (often just requesting no egg) and lots of veggie options. Fresh juices and cooking classes are also available. We did a fully vegan cooking class with the owner Hero and it was one of the highlights of our stay. Staff understand what vegan means and are very friendly

Pros: cheap Indonesian food, good size portions




This page has been viewed 2778 times.