Get the HappyCow App

HappyCow mobile application
The App Stores #1 vegetarian and vegan restaurant guide
Thousand of listings across the globe
Featured on CNN, NY Times, and Wall Street Journal
Download the app

© HappyCow 2018

Stoom

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 8 reviews )

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant in the railway station building. Vegetarian and vegan options indicated on the menu, like burgers, noodles, soups, and snacks. Usually hosts a small art exhibition. Closed Sun.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Western, Fast food, Take-out, European, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by Miriam.Olijslager

AnnemarieVisser

Contributions +18

Vegan
08 Aug 2018

Great food! - Edit

Me and my friends were looking for an vegan restaurant and we found Stoom.
The food was great! I ordered the vegan gamba’s with rice and the taste was awesome. So many vegan options and all of their products are biologic!
We will definitley come back here 😄

Pros: Friendly staff, Lovely vegan food, Many options available

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

WillemvanBoekel

Contributions +20

Vegan
31 Jul 2018

Very nice place. A dozen vegan meals which were all great. Friendlike waiters. - Edit

Very nice place. A dozen vegan meals which were all great. Friendlike waiters. Grilled Seitan was delicious. Never had it like that before. Kids liked the vegan gamba’s and “groentekroket”.

Pros: Nice atmosphere., A lot of options., Great taste.

Cons: None

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

TrudiBruges

Contributions +3781

Vegan
16 Nov 2017

Loved this place! - Edit

Had a lovely lunch. From the outisde it wasn't really clear whether they had any vegan options (seemed like a very traditional railway diner), but we were pleasantly surprised by the many vegan options on the menu! Vegan gambas, burger, seitan sate, ...
All mayonaise is veganaise.

Loved it!
Friendly service. Interior has a vintage feel.

https://brugesvegan.com/2017/10/26/stoom-middelburg/

Pros: many vegan options, very friendly, very nice presentation too

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

thomask

Contributions +39

Vegan
02 Oct 2017

Lovely place with nice staff & great vegan food! - Edit

Really friendly staff, big choice of vegan options - seaweed burger, vegan gambas, vegan mayo and more!
Heel lecker!!! Must go!!!

Pros: Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!, Direct at the train station, friendly staff

Cons: well, serves meat too...

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

v_mdj

Contributions +839

Vegan
24 Sep 2017

vegan gamba's! - Edit

We were very suprised to find so many vegan options on the menu in a 'station restaurant'. Very funny to order vegan gamba's in oil with garlic and lemon (there were no real gamba's although Stoom serves also meat and fish). The taste was good and so were the fries that came with them. I certainly will come back.
The furniture looks like nothing has changed since the seventies 😊
Everthing for dinner can also be served as lunch.

Pros: suprisingly many vegan options

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Sarilydia

Contributions +17

Vegetarian
15 May 2017

Super delicious - Edit

We found the stoom thanks to the happy cow app. It's a nice and cozy place that occupies a whole part of the station building. It's a nice huge space with high ceilings. They serve delicious vegetarian and vegan food beside of other dishes. Try the seaweed burger, made with locally grown seaweed!!! Very tasty!!!

stoommiddelburg

16 May 2017
Thank you for your nice review. It´s good to see that Happy Cow works and that you have founded us.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

RobinKortlever

Contributions +18

Vegan
17 Nov 2016

Vegan Broodjes! - Edit

Van te voren even gebeld of ze vegan opties hadden en met verbazing hadden ze dat! Er werd verteld dat ze een gewoon stokbroodje met vegan kaas hadden en dat vond ik al heel wat! Toen ik eenmaal in de winkel stond vertelde de super aardige vrouw achter de kassa mij dat de eigenaar bezig was met een nieuw vegan kipkerrie broodje! Hij vroeg me erg vriendelijk of ik dit wou proeven en het was echt te gek! De kip kerrie is op basis van Seitan gemaakt samen met kerriepoeder en Veganmayonaise vertelde hij mij! Netjes komen vragen of het gesmaakt had en dat had het natuurlijk. Daarna kwam hij met een leuke verrassing dat de test kip kerrie die hij gemaakt had hij niet meer kon verkopen en ik het mee mocht nemen naar huis. Dus hij heeft het netjes ingesealed zodat ik het nog kon gebruiken. Al met al echt een te gekke zaak en zal hier nog heel vaak komen!

Pros: Vegan Broodjes, Hele aardige eigenaar, Mooie old school zaak!

Cons: geen nadelen, gewoon geen haha!

stoommiddelburg

16 May 2017
Hoi, nog bedankt voor je review. We hebben niet stil gezeten en ons vegan assortiment verder uitgebreid. Nu ook een heerlijk gegrilde seitan filet op een bedje van verse gewokte groenten verkrijgbaar.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Miriam.Olijslager

Contributions +13

Vegetarian
11 Oct 2016

Goed eten voor een leuke prijs - Edit

Vriendelijk personeel. De gerechten zijn echt vers met heerlijke een smaaksensatie van verse kruiden en ingrediënten!

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Middelburg Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Stoom closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 994 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support