• Star of India

  • (8)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A vegan friendly Indian restaurant. Vegan items are clearly labelled on the menu and there are vegan desserts as well. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:30pm, Sun 12:00pm-8:30pm.


Venue map for Star of India
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by NikoBlackford

SallyGreen

Points +52

Vegan
07 Mar 2022

Wonderful family business!

I've eaten at star of India many times and love them! Separate vegan menu and great vegan desserts! I usually get the bengan bharta, and my fiance likes the yellow dal. I order extra garlic nan because it's so good!

Advertisement

sweetndeeppoetry

Points +37

Vegan
12 Aug 2021

Thank you

I was looking for a spot to eat while I was here in Toledo, OH and I was hungry. I was looking at places that service vegan food and I was so tired of seeing the impossible burger, like that is all vegans want to eat. So I found this place here on Happycow but I didn't feel like driving an extra 30 minutes to get to it. I finally decided to go and the places was empty but open. When I walked in they were very welcoming. The young lady explained the menu buy I had already had in mind what I was going to get. I am so happy I drove here because the food was so worth it and plentiful for leftovers. I wish I could really explain how great the service and food is here. I'm going back before I drive home. I sho is hungry for there food.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-12

DonnaMiller

Points +62

Vegan
12 Sep 2020

Pleasantly Suprised

Holy Happy Cow this place is a jem! We couldn't eat in thanks to Covid but we ordered to go. We had the aloo matar and the chana masala and a side order of vegetable pakora. They also gave us fresh, hot nan. They gave us plates, spoons forks and we actually ate in the truck as we were traveling. Excellent customer service and the food was fantastic!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Vegan friendly , Generous portions

theindigenouswoman

Points +27

Raw
21 Feb 2020

Delicious Vegan and Vegetarian Options

The food is full of delicious aromatic spices, my tastebuds came alive with every bite. Staff was very friendly and service was great.

Pros: Lots of plant based options , Dishes are reasonably priced , Your mouth will thank you

Kirstinaureal

Points +64

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

FIVE Stars!!!

The best Indian food I’ve ever had. SO GOOD. Get the Chana masala. I’m obsessed. I’ll be back and I’m from Vegas.

EricaVanHooser

Points +20

Vegan
14 Jul 2018

amazing!

They have a vegan menu for you to choose from with plenty of options the staff is very knowledgeable, and they even had several desserts to choose from that were made in house. If it let me give five stars I would have.

Pros: lots of vegan options and great atmosphere, big portions

ultra*runner

Points +274

Vegan
30 Apr 2018

5 stars!

Passing through on our way to Detroit. They had a lunch buffet with 4 vegan entrees but we opted to order off the menu. The food was incredible! The staff was incredibly helpful. They even had a vegan dessert. Definitely worth a stop!

Pros: Vegan menu, Staff helpful, Food very fresh.

NikoBlackford

Points +142

Vegan
30 Mar 2017

Star of India

Most vegan friendly Indian restaurant in Toledo! They even have a separate vegan menu so you don't even have to ask the usual questions! Makes it nice and easy! And the food is excellent!




This page has been viewed 2058 times.