• Sprout Eden

  • (18)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Western
Australian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe and local produce store, established Dec 2012. Could make vegan upon request. Prices cheaper for dishes without meat. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-2:00pm. Open 8am-2pm on public holidays.


Venue map for Sprout Eden
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by Bluejaay

Kt_pies

Points +100

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

Yummy Cake and Slice

We stopped here for morning coffee and a sweet treat.

There were 3 sweet options in the cabinet - choc mud cake, twix slice and a lemon and coconut slice.

My son (literally) demolished his mud cake - see pic.

We also had the twix slice and coffees with soy and almond mylks.

Fast and friendly service

Pros: Sweet slides , Fast service , Friendly staff

Advertisement

staywildveganchild

Points +808

Vegan
30 Mar 2023

Mushroom burger

Thanks Sprout for offering a delicious vegan mushroom burger. It’s hard to find vegan food in small towns sometimes. Highly recommend for anyone passing through Eden

Slyder

Points +1160

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Eden eating

Unfortunately, they were out of linguini, so we both had the mushroom burger, which was juicy and tasty.

Pros: Lovely vegan burger, Vegan options

Cons: Limited vegan options for somewhere called sprout

jcsbuss

Points +135

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Best burger ever!

The mushroom burger was the most delicious and juicy burger I have ever eaten.

Pros: Vegan mushroom burger , Will veganize if possible

Tixeon

Points +122

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Used to be great, vegan options now limited

UPDATE 2022 - Returned this years' holiday in the hope of tasty food again, alas their vegan options have reduced to just a burger (I don't really like burgers so we continued on our way). It is sad that they have reduced their vegan options, but I guess you have to cater to the clientele and I am guessing there aren't many vegans in this neck of the woods.
Previously - After days of only being able to find white bread sandwiches and pies (regional NSW) this place was a godsend. Excellent food with great vegan options (including all of the dairy free milks for coffee). They also have a range of fresh local produce to purchase.
Their dining area out the back is lovely on a sunny day.

Updated from previous review on 2017-04-20

Pros: Fresh produce, Lots of dairy free milk options

Cons: Only one vegan option (Burger)

Wintersahara

Points +193

Vegan
18 Jun 2021

I was warned, but...

Still had to try the frittata and yes, it is unfortunately very dry and a bit tasteless. Tea however was lovely and done the proper way, with leaves and a pot of hot water to top up. No vegan sweets to try when I was there 😕

BabůSaffron

Points +22

Vegan
27 May 2021

Love the philosophy

Really appreciate the idea of supporting local producers, minimising food waste and recycling as much as possible. Have vegan burger (didnt try) and some savory/sweet muffins etc. I had really good chai (vegan Prana) and savory muffin which unfortunately was a bit blend.

Jez

Points +485

Vegan
07 Feb 2021

It’ll do

Prob the hippest joint in town but not setting the bar too high. Vegan cheeseburger was a winner but would have loved a side of fries. Vegan frittata got the nod as were the cakes. The barista lady wasn’t particularly flexible with modifications. Across the road is a wholefood store by same owners. Worth a visit and there’s a little coffee shop out the back with tasty vegan cakes too.

SylvieLevert

Points +166

Vegan
02 Jan 2021

Nice cafe in Eden

There are not many places in Eden for a vegan to eat.
We had the fritatta, burger and a piece of strawberry cake. The fritatta was super dry and a bit tasteless, the burgers were really good but quite pricey ($18 for a burger with no side?!!). The cake was very dry and too sweet for my liking, and served with non vegan cream (waitress asked if I wanted cream but didn't know if it was vegan, I said yes if it's vegan. I found out the hard way it wasn't)

Pros: Vegan options in Eden

Cons: A bit pricey

RosePower

Points +58

Vegan
05 Dec 2020

Lots of vegan options made from local produce, great staff!

Lots of vegan options made from local produce, friendly staff. Eco-friendly packaging. Snickers bar and frittata were amazing! Great coffee.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good price, Local produce, minimal plastic

ST78

Points +121

Vegetarian
29 Nov 2020

Delicious

I like the ethos of this place, and the waitstaff were all really welcoming. I had the sweet potato and turmeric loaf with crisp fresh salad - highly recommend this. The seating area at the back is lovely, best place to plant yourself among the greenery.

hatmaker

Points +109

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Some vegan options

Had the vegan toastie and snickers bar; wasn't amazing but it hit the spot. So far the only vegan option I've come across in Eden.

Bastian.Deutschmann

Points +32

Vegan
15 May 2019

Sympatisch

Sympathischer kleiner Laden mit sehr vielen veganen Produkten und netten Bedienungen.
Sandwich war extrem lecker
Laden hatte auch lokales Obst und gemüse

Pros: Viel Bio und lokal

Cons: Relativ teuer..

ViolaMueller-Gerbes

Points +30

Vegan
30 Nov 2017

Great place!

Such good food! Friendly and helpful staff! We're able to get good vegan options!

KirstenL

Points +16

Vegan
13 Sep 2017

Great find

Great cafe, plenty of vegetarian and a lot of vegan options. I had the vegan toastie, which was fresh and full of perfectly cooked vegetables. Staff were really friendly too. Recommended

Pros: Clear vegan options, Clear vegetarian options , Seasonal and local produce

Cons: Only had time to visit once!

GenevieveMareeHartne

Points +148

Vegan
25 Jan 2017

Satisfying breakfast

Hidden gem in Eden. Not many vegan options around but you can find something here. Most of the menu appeared to be vegetarian but there were no labelled vegan options. The counter has a list of what individual items are vegan. I had sourdough with avocado, wilted baby spinach and housemade beans. Very delicious and filling. There are a few vegan options in their fridge including a savoury tart, a huge vegan sandwich and some slices of cake. I got a choc peanut butter slice to go and it waa very tasty. I saw that they had a vegan platter as a lunch special. Free wifi and service is quick. Kitchen closes at 2.

Pros: List of vegan ingredients, Vegan cakes, Free wifi

Cons: No labelled vegan options on breakfast menu

Carla.Rowe23

Points +411

Vegan
06 Aug 2016

Cute local cafe

A cute local cafe situated in a fishing town. It offers a few vegan options on the menu. They also have vegan cakes in the fridge as well.

The staff were happy to make us a gluten free vegan meal. They also use the best gluten free bread from a bakery in near by Merimbula.

They also have vegan smoothies and offer a range of plant based milks.

Pros: Vegan options , Outdoor seating , Very clean

Cons: Needs more vegan options

Bluejaay

Points +45

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2015

Vego friendly, fresh & yummy.

Lots of good vegetarian options. I had the happy cow burger which was fresh & delicious. Rest of my party had the veg quesadilla, a quiche and the haloumii salad. Everyone was very happy.
Coffee not too bad either - from a Melbourne perspective.




This page has been viewed 3006 times.