• Spice Club Indian Grill

  • (12)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant with a few vegan options, including aloo palak, navaratan koorma, vegetable koorma, eggplant curry, and poppadom. Menu states which dishes to ask for without cream to make vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, Mon-Tue 5:00pm-9:00pm, Wed 4:00pm-9:30pm, Thu 5:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 5:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 5:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Spice Club Indian Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by NatashaJason

Denise430

Points +342

Vegan
08 Feb 2021

Delicious!

My Favorite local Indian restaurant. We got the Aloo Gobbi Masala and the Yellow Dal Fry, Vegan Naan, Samosas and some Chutney. You really can't go wrong with any of the clearly marked Vegan entrees or appetizers. The service is fast and friendly.

Pros: You can ask for no added oil or salt

Cons: No complaints! I wish I could give them 5 stars!

Advertisement

plantbasedmomma

Points +52

Vegan
29 Dec 2020

So many options!!

The staff is so personable and accommodating. The food was amazing. I had the V2. Jeera Aloo (saucy) which was amazing! Also
V8. Aloo Gobbi Masala and I liked the cauliflower but it wish it was saucy too! These are 2 great vegan options available. They have so many vegan appetizers also. My family loved the garlic naan and their butter chicken and mango shrimp. Everyone was happy! This is my 2nd time there and I'm going back!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Super friendly staff, Vegan buffet (pre Covid)

Cons: None

smcmomofDLC

Points +19

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

Dee.Lish.Us!!!

We were in town for a few days and I looked for a vegan restaurant that offered safe dine-in eating. I found Spice Club India's Grill on Happy Cow and called to confirm they were open. We arrived to a quiet, softly-lit large dining area and were promptly greeted by Ajith. We were a little surprised that the place was practically empty as it was lunchtime on a Tuesday. Once we were seated in a comfortable booth, we checked the menu and found many clearly-labeled vegan options. We ordered the Vegetable Samosa appetizer (It was tasty, but I wouldn't order it again as it was pricy for the amount served.), Aloo Gobi Masala and Channa Masala, along with an order of Tandoori Roti. My husband and I shared the entrees and they were really delicious! They were served with steamed rice and the portions were generous - we had enough to take leftovers to go. Thank you, Ajith, for taking good care of us through our meal. We were very pleased with our meal and look forward to dining again at Spice Club when we visit Ft. Myers in the future. We definitely recommend this restaurant - to vegans and non-vegans. (Our college-age son ordered and enjoyed the Medley Biryani. It was a huge portion that provided him with enough leftover for two meals!)
Also, apparently they offer a vegan buffet, even no-oil dishes(!), but that is on hold due to COVID-19.

Pros: several vegan options, very tasty food, comfortable dining room

HeathlyVegan

Points +255

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Excellent Indian Flavors - Available for Carry Out or Dining In

We recently ordered dinner from Spice Club for carry out. We have dined here many times previously and including today, the food has been delicious every time. The manager and staff are always so welcoming, too. It is a pleasure to go there.

We ordered Balti Baingan and Chana Masala with rice and Tandoori Roti. The Indian spices were awesome. We ordered a medium spice level which this evening was a bit more spice than we normally have. We love that they label their vegan menu items. Overall, the experience was excellent.

Their food is available for carry out and for dining in. It is wonderful to have such a delicious Indian restaurant in our community. Hope people reading this come out to support them.

Pros: Delicious Indian Food, Vegan Menu Items are Noted, Good Value

Cons: They also serve meat entrees

tim&toni

Points +20

Vegan
04 Feb 2020

Nice surprise

Went in for lunch, had buffet with several clearly marked vegan options. We were impressed with the food everything was very flavorful and the price was good they were kind enough to cook some fresh naan bread for us without butter.

Pros: Several vegan options on buffet , Vegan options clearly marked on regular menu

christopher

Points +1095

Vegan
23 Sep 2019

Monthly Vegan No Added Oil Buffet

Spice Club offers vegan and vegetarian food on their menu so you can enjoy a meal anytime. They will also accommodate anyone who requests no added oil. I went to the buffet yesterday with low expectations and left VERY impressed. There was a TON of food that was excellent and authentic. Because they are located in SW FLorida they have to make dishes not spicy BUT they also offered spicy authentic dishes as well. I was very impressed with their selection, flavoring principles and service. 100% of the staff was friendly, accommodating and we had a delightful experience. We will be attending the monthly buffet as well as visit them on a regular day. If you like authentic Indian Cuisine, this is the place to come!
Submitted by Christopher, Happy Cow Ambassador for Naples Florida

Pros: Great Selection of food, Authentic Flavors, Friendly Staff

Cons: None

adri.smithson

Points +128

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

I would give 5 starts if the app allowed it.

They have over a dozen vegan options and even more vegetarian options that could be made vegan. The service was great, the portions were generous, the restaurant was clean and the wine list was fine as well. We were pleased to discover that there are a few different locations and one is close to where we live, so we will be visiting that location soon once the vacay weekend is over. Great spot if dining with people who eat meat as well since they have good options for all. Everyone can leave happy and full!

nintendo1020

Points +21

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Monthly Vegan Buffet

They offer a WFPB/no oil (whole food, plant based) buffet dinner. This is a wonderful event held once a month on Sunday night.

Pros: Delicious, Healthy, Efficient and friendly staff

wholefoodie

Points +106

Vegan
27 Feb 2018

8 vegan entrees

Will make the spices strong or light at your request. Lots of ingredients, large quantity, and delicious!

Pros: soft music

Cons: none

Mattsgirlelle

Points +167

Vegan
21 Jan 2018

best Indian food in our area

This restaurant deserves 8 stars. The food was so insanely good! Indian is our favorite type of food. We eat at a lot of different Indian places all over, but this one is our favorite now. My hubby and I both ordered 1 of the vegan eggplant dishes. Both were seasoned perfectly, nice and creamy. Perfect texture and taste. The roti was great. And the service was great.

Pros: delicious food , clearly marked vegan options

Traveller

Points +25

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

Love this place!

We love Indian food, especially vegan and vegetarian. The weekday lunch buffet is so delicious! We had 2 vegan entrees, plus the dal and rice which are are both vegan. There are also choices for meat eaters, plus salad and dessert. We also just visited for the New Year's Day Grand Buffet - wow! More choices and delicious hot Masala tea. We cannot wait to go back :)

Pros: Excellent Food, Lunch buffet for several choices., Fabulous friendly staff

Cons: We wish we could visit everyday!

NatashaJason

Points +207

Vegan
08 Jul 2017

so yummy!!!

Being vegan I was super blown away at how flexible the chef and the waitress was. Lots of alternatives for vegans, and the food was amazing! The Chana Masala was great but hubby had naan with it, and I had the veggie koorma which was delicious!!!!

Cons: location is a little further out but totally worth




This page has been viewed 3142 times.