Viennese

Irish Pub serving vegetarian and vegan food. Previously named Rupp's Vegetarisches Cafe.
Note May 2020: confirmed open. Open Mon-Sat 18:00-23:00. (April-October Sun closed).


Venue map for Rupp's Vegetarisches Pub
© OpenStreetMap contributors

51 Reviews

First Review by matrosin

siegburg03

Points +2146

Vegan
26 Jan 2024

Coole Kneipe

Tolle Kneipe mit sehr gutem Kneipen Essen.

Advertisement

kt26

Points +82

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Nice vibes

funny little Irish pub in the middle of Vienna, we had classic viennese schnitzel and hash browns, and finished with a strudel. The meal itself was fine, the man who served us was lovely and have a good selection of beers and board games.

Dionísio

Points +35

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2023

Completely veggie whisky bar with a hint of chaos

Goulash is amazing. The schnitzel dishes are *chef's kiss*. Apfelstrudel with vegan vanilla sauce was soooooo good.

Pros: Food, 1000+ whiskys, Beer and chaotic good alignment

Alicia Spanidutch

Points +790

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Great bar!

Plenty of vegan food, great drinks, boardgames, nice service-just go there!

HolBates

Points +756

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Fav bar in Vienna

Extremely tasty soups and great vegan schnitzel 💕 staff very lovely and helpful.
Great choice of cocktails and beers as well

Pros: Excellent options

Fräulein_mitohne

Points +76

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Leckeres Essen und gemütliche Atmosphäre

Wir wollten nur einen kleinen Snack zu uns nehmen, sind dann aber den ganzen Abend geblieben. Sehr gemütlicher Irish Pub! Und sehr leckeres Essen. Bis auf zwei Gerichte war alles Vegan.

Pros: Fast alles Vegan

IlincaIvanuca

Points +26

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Amazing experience

Such a lovely place with amazing food and so many vegan options to choose from, even traditional dishes like the Wiener schnitzel but made vegan was amazing! The atmosphere and the playlist were great too. Amazing place to hang out with friends and eat something very tasty. One of my favorite places I've ever been to in Vienna. Will definitely come back in the future! :)

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great prices, Great atmosphere

Pummeluff

Points +18

Vegan
21 Jan 2023

Super viele leckere vegane Gerichte

Würde sofort wieder hingehen - Irish pub mit überraschend großer Veganer Karte #Veganuary

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Toller Service , Preislich sehr gut

FlorMayana

Points +1597

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

almost all vegan

We've been here a couple of times, and tried some of the vegan dishes, and burgers, the food is simple, and the price is very reasonable. The onion rings, fries, and drinks are good!
The other dishes are ok. The burgers could be better!

Pros: 95% vegan, price

Cons: a lot could be easly improved

flowbandit

Points +723

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Great Pub!

A very nice and cozy pub with lot of vegan options!

Knödelkenner

Points +233

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Ein Highlight in Wien

In gemütlicher Kneipenatmosphäre gibt es hier großartige österreichische Hausmannskost. Das Gulasch und die Palatschinken waren göttlich. Das Personal ist herzlich. Zweifelsfreie Empfehlung!

WVenemans

Points +31

Mostly Veg
31 Aug 2022

Very good food and ambience

This pub is amazing; the vegetarian and vegan food is very good (and large portions as well!) and the ambience is very nice. There are also many whiskeys if you like that, but the beers and cocktails are also delightful!

Pros: Lots of vegetarian options

LesleyTenKleij

Points +35

Vegan
20 Oct 2021

Good food, whisky, beer and ambiance

I can’t for the life of me think of a negative thing. The food is almost all vegan (schnitzel, goulash that kind of thing and also quite a lot of deserts). They are generous with the portions and it tastes great. And the whisky, oh the whisky. There were 1000 different whisky’s and the staff is very knowledgable. It is not at all expensive (two mains, a desert, two soft drinks, two or three pints and one whisky were 47 euro’s)

VincentVegan

Points +655

Vegan
12 Aug 2021

Second living room

A small and very cosy pub with a lot of frequent customers. Always music, most times busy - so better call ahead if you want to secure a table. Food is rather simple yet amazing and great value. Best vegan Schnitzel in town! "beer of the month" interesting to get to know new beers. More than 1000 Whiskys available, so better take public transport😉


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-12

Pros: Value, Cosy, Friendly

Cons: Too cosy😉

RavenVienna

Points +1102

Vegan
27 Jun 2021

Great authentic food

You can eat some great meals here while getting drunk.

SonjaKritzl

Points +138

Vegan
29 Sep 2020

Tolles Essen und gutes Bier!

Ein gemütliches kleines Pub mit einigen veganen Speisen und Getränken. Zum Essen hatten wir Gulasch, Reisfleisch, Zwiebelringe und ein Schnitzelbaguette. Es gibt ein vielfältiges Angebot, sodass für jeden rtwas dabei ist. Das Personal war auch sehr freundlich. Komme gerne wieder :))

Pros: Vielfältiges Angebot, Genütlich

Cons: Eher kleines Pub, lieber reservieren

TomNo-Skill

Points +21

Vegetarian
15 Jul 2020

Ein „Muss“

traditionelle Gerichte - sehr gut gemacht.
Tolles Ambiente

Lotteke

Points +454

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

I want to take this pub home

We really enjoyed staying here, wether it was for a drink or for the food.
The pub has a very homely feel and we really enjoyed the board games, kinda felt like a home away from home for us.
The service and food was great and we will definitely come back when we are back in Vienna!

Pros: Good food and prices, Friendly staff & atmosphere

HedgeMagpie

Points +44

Vegan
02 Jan 2020

Spook-tacular Pumpkin Goulash

My Airbnb host took me here for Rupp's halloween party and we had the most amazing pumpkin goulash! A wonderful pub with great food and a quirky loveable landlord.

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

most excellent pub

vibe is really awesome, food is homey and fairly priced, lots of beer and whiskey options. one of my favorites from now on!

Croissance

Points +1817

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

great pub food

It was very busy on a Friday night, so we waited a bit to get food. Food was great, really, everything was tasty. Great schnitzels and apfelstrudel!
My only complaint would be that music could have been louder :)

Pros: great vegan pub food, tasty

srllop

Points +590

Vegan
14 Sep 2019

Pub vegano 😍

Cerveza y fast food vegano, que mas se puede pedir. Ademas tienes mil opciones de whisky diferentes por si se anima la noche, local muy agradable y muy buen trato. Intentaremos repetir.

Pros: Todo vegano

Cons: Nada.

carlos_vritos

Points +166

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Pub + vegan food = Awesome

The Rupps offers a really nice and authentic Pub atmosphere. Not only is it possible to choose one of the board games that is lying around, but you can also have some really nice vegan meals that combines great with one of the beers offered at the Rupps. Don't expect anything to healthy though, but be prepared to have some really good and hefty food - perfect for spending an evening at a pub (:

Pros: Pub atmosphere, nice vibe, friendly staff, many vegan choices, Board games

Cons: Rather small, if u plan going with a larger group

montecelio

Points +100

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Excellent goulash

A pub and vegan food, what more could you ask for? The location has a pleasant pub atmosphere. The vegan dishes are clearly marked. The goulash is excellent. The staff is friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-10

Pros: Excellent food, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Some dishes are only vegetarian

Zwoni

Points +218

Vegan
14 Jun 2018

Vegan heaven

This cozy little pub offers so many vegetarian and mostly vegan dishes - also traditional foods like soy/seitan-"schnitzel", delicious "knödel" and potato salad for example; also desserts like apple strudle and vanilla sauce - it was delicious, the atmosphere was nice and the service was very good. I will be back again for sure!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, "traditional" foods

Marin100

Points +1234

Vegan
21 Apr 2018

Finally! Viannese food

Many vegan dishes on the menu.
I highly recommend the "Wiener Schnitzel"

Pros: friendly staff, inexpensive, cosy, rustic atmosphere

Cons: partly convenience food

NinaHase

Points +68

Vegan
19 Apr 2018

Empfehlenswert

Ein Pub wie man ihn sich vorstellt mit netter Bedienung, Bier und einer großen Whiskey-Auswahl. Die veganen Optionen sind vielfältig und schmecken richtig gut! Der Burger und das Baguette sind besonders zu empfehlen!




This page has been viewed 16302 times.