• Royal Restaurant

  • (17)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian curry, naan bread, milkshakes and more. Staff know what vegan means, so specify. Located near Huahin Beach and Centara Hotel. Has air conditioning. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Royal Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by coldminnesotan

nomeatnomad

Points +4688

Vegan
06 Apr 2023

Decent food

I liked the food here. The reason for the low score is I found a particular member of staff to be a little unpleasant. Burping loudly, smoking around customers who were eating, and other things that I won't mention. Just generally doing things that you don't want in order to have a pleasant meal.

Like I said, the food was nice, but that was very unprofessional.

Advertisement

NancyRetchin

Points +139

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

authentic and delicious

i asked if the chef would combine saag and mushrooms both foods i was craving and i had a great tasting dish along with daal and jeera rice
nice people good location and atmosphere. i will return👍❤️👍
they have both an indian chef and thai chef both cuisines👍

Pros: lots of vegan choices , and gluten free, take credit card

Cons: bit expensive

charlottecockerton

Points +231

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Lovely Indian food

Lovely selection of vegetarian and vegan meals. We had the Chana masala, aloo Gobi, yellow dhal and vegetable samosas

Pros: Lots of vegetarian and vegan options

jmunodi

Points +33

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Many vegan options

There are a lot of vegan and vegetarian options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

PolliMiotti

Points +24

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Variedad vegana y rica

Me encantó la variedad de comida vegana y los sabores. La atención del mozo y el cocinero también. Nos atendieron muy bien, más ojalá fuese completamente vegano

Pros: Ask for vegan food..it was delicious. , Ram is a very good waiter., I hope it Will be a completely vegan restaurant.

Cons: Cook animales.

EzequielGullermo

Points +24

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Excelente sabores reales.

Viaje a la India dentro de mi viaje.
Ram el dueño, fue excelente. Muy atento. Habla buen inglés, facil comunicarse con el.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas y vegetarianas., Abundantes currys. Agregar chapatis para llenarse., Excelente atención y fácil comunicación en inglés.

Cons: No es full vegano.

josh2222

Points +17

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

Royal Indian

Largely vegan based menu with knowledgeable staff, also given a free appetiser

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great naan !, Relatively cheap

StrabbyCrabby

Points +359

Vegan
03 May 2022

Indian food in Hua Hin

Nice atmosphere, good location, tasty dishes, friendly owner.

happytogetheranywhere

Points +20

Vegan
14 Apr 2022

Delicious Indian Food

We really enjoyed our meal here. Can't beat the location (very close to the beach) and you can eat either indoors or outdoors. The restaurant is definitely older, but the food was delicious! We had chana, rotis, rice and pakoras, and were served complimentary dal and onion bhajis...loved it all! Perfectly spiced and large portions so that we had to take-away what we couldn't finish. The staff are very attentive; overall would definitely recommend.

Pros: Location, Food portions and spice level, Friendly, Attentive staff

CuteMonkey

Points +359

Vegan
03 Apr 2021

Great team understands vegan food

Came here for dinner. Great owner who prepared vegan version vegetable korma. Then.... he brought over some chickpeas - on the house!
The samosas were also very tasty.
Highly recommend.

Pros: Many vegan versions possible, Tasty food and reasonable prices, The personnel truly understand veganism

Cons: Can’t think of any

LenaLotten

Points +18

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

One of the best Indian restaurants

I absolutely love this restaurant and their food, and we always try to manage a visit whenever we’re in Hua Hin. Their veggie korma and veggie tikka masala are some of the tastiest I’ve had. For vegetarians I know my friend also loves their paneer even though I stick with the vegan options.

It’s well worth a visit!

noodletoboggan

Points +1204

Vegan
27 Sep 2018

Delicious!

Staff were knowledgeable about vegan needs and double checked on certain ingredients. If travelling with non-vegans they have plenty of options too. Huge menu (Indian and Thai separate menus available) veggie items clearly marked. Fresh juices available. Prices were reasonable for a sit down restaurant. Meals cooked fresh to order. Everything was delicious and it was easy to find. We'll definitely be back again

AlexCooley

Points +19

Vegetarian
13 Jan 2018

great vegetarian options

Delicious and filling choices — all of your favorites adapted for vegetarians and some new ones you may not know about.

Pros: cheap and cheerful

Cons: slight snafu with an order but not a big issue

iriiiss

Points +152

Vegan
13 Dec 2016

Could have been so much better

Came here with the whole family and to my opinion the food was a bit of a disappointment. Waitress knew what vegan means which was nice, anyway the service was not that friendly. Good indian flavors, but small portions and expensive. Location is in the center of tourist area so maybe that's why. Sad to say but would not eat there again, there are better indian restaurants in Hua Hin too.

Pros: Tasty food

Cons: Quite expensive , Small portions

Estella*

Points +31

Mostly Veg
17 Feb 2016

Authentische indische Küche

Sehr freundliches Personal und eine große Auswahl an vegetarischen Gerichten. Auf Wunsch ist eine vegane Variante bei fast allen Speisen möglich. Der Besitzer spricht gutes Englisch.

Pros: Zentral, nicht zu überlaufen, sehr lecker!

Cons: für thailändische Verhältnisse relativ teuer

Florablume

Points +22

Vegan
16 Feb 2016

Sehr köstlich und authentisch und vegan Optional

Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich, der Service ist gut. Die Speisen sind frisch (dauert daher ein paar Minuten länger). Es gibt frische Säfte, sehr zu empfehlen. Die Preise sind moderat. Die Lage ist etwas fernab vom Trubel. Man kann drinnen wie draußen sitzen. Jede Speisen ist auch vegan erhältlich!!!!

Pros: Vegan Option , Große Auswahl , Sehr authentische Küche

Cons: Portionen etwas klein

coldminnesotan

Points +62

Vegan
04 Feb 2015

Average Indian Food; Knowledgeable about veganism

I ordered the Channa Masala, which was average(average Indian food is good in my book). My non-veg partner had the Korma Paneer and says it was "pretty good." Both dishes were less spicy than we expected. Their "medium" is more like a "mild", but I'm sure they'd make it spicier if you wanted.

The server spoke good English and was very knowledgeable about specific dietary restrictions ("this dish is 100% veg, no fish in the oil"). They serve vegan, ovo-lacto, and meaty food.

The veg*n dishes seemed to run between 160 baht and 260 baht. It's my first day in Hua Hin, so I don't know if that's expensive, cheap, or average for the area. It's about what we'd pay for the same situation in mainland China.

It's on the north side of the street (Hua Hin 61 Alley, according to google), tucked in between a swimsuit shop and a tailor.

Pros: Solid Indian Food, Vegan options, Outdoor seating

Cons: Not amazing, Not cheap




This page has been viewed 3380 times.