• Revolution

  • (14)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
British
Catering
Fusion
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fusion restaurant with vegan choices, such as hummus, aubergine dal, Mediterranean mezze board, pea and courgette risotto, beetroot and mint burger, avocado on rye, and more. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-01:00, Sun 12:30-00:00.


Venue map for Revolution
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Papaya10116

Franz__

Points +52

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Ok food, good amount of vegan options

The amount of vegan options on the menu is nice! I ordered the vegan taster alongside some hummus with “peta bread”, which was more than enough for myself and my partner.

The food itself lacked flavor, the onion rings were mushy on the inside and the peta bread seemed to be plain pizza dough. Also be aware the vegan burger did not taste very good, if you want a good vegan burger in Inverness, I would go to McDonald’s.

The restaurant itself was very nice to be in, the staff was friendly and attentive and the decor was cool.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-12

Pros: Many vegan options, Friendly staff, Good drink selection

Cons: Food wasn’t very good

Advertisement

ElenaDeBona

Points +72

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Several vegetarian and vegan options

They had several vegetarian and vegan options, even though they were pricier than the meat versions. We had the chili cheese burger and a slice of the clementine and chocolate torte which both tasted very good. The staff was friendly, and the place looked very nice

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-22

Katherinealex

Points +116

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Lots of vegan options

Lots of vegan options. Nice, but not fresh. Food a bit dry, but nice overall.

Pros: Lots of vegan options including a vegan desert , Good service, Responsible price

Cons: Not fresh food

neoerik

Points +94

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Just ok

Sat down at a very sticky table with sticky menus. To order, you scan the QR code and it has you download an app. If you want to join their wifi, you have to register first. Once you download the app you have to create an account. We ended up ordering with the server. The vegan shared board was ok, not great. Highlight was the Specialty burger.

Pros: Specialty burger was delicious , Clear options

Cons: Sticky table, menu, everything. , Dirty glasses.

VivaLAarte

Points +3067

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Good fast food

This restaurant/bar has a good variety of vegan dishes. All we had was tasty. Try the cauliflower nuggets!

Vegan_Rhys

Points +197

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Poor service, uncomfortable atmosphere, limited, generic menu.

We booked a table for a date night and were disappointed with the table we were offered - surrounded in close proximity by other guests. Service was slow and staff were disengaged and often forgot about us. Other patrons were a mixture of fellow diners and rowdy drunken gangs of lads out for a night out. The meal was adequate but not worth the wait or hassle.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-26

Pros: Adequate vegan options, Nice cocktails

Cons: Very expensive, Sporadic service, Limited vegan menu

OtisVegan

Points +1283

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Good food, OK service

Good bbq wrap, nice decor inside and toilets



Updated from previous review on 2021-08-20

Pros: Good vegan option

Cons: Issues over menu and tills matching up

FenderGreg

Points +15

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2021

Decent venue

Very good choice of vegetarian and vegan options. Certainly nothing ground breaking but all the food was good and kids enjoyed it. Great cocktail choices too!

Pros: Clear veggie and vegan options

·X·

Points +17199

Vegan
22 Dec 2020

Revolution

Be careful with your belongings here. I accidentally left a possession of mine at the table and returned shortly after to retrieve it only to be told they didn’t have it because they likely threw it away. Really? They didn’t even bother asking any of the employees if they had it. This was very frustrating.

Aside from this, I posted a photo of the vegan burger I ordered while eating it noting it was just OK, I’d rate it a 2. The water tasted like rotten eggs, so that’s definitely a 1.

Fr0sty

Points +53

Vegan
24 Nov 2020

Not bad compared to most

There appeared to be quite a few vegan options, from seitan chicken strips to pizza and plenty of burger options.

I had the vegan nachos, which were pretty standard. Main was the vegan festive burger which was different, although I would rather choose a more traditional topping choice next time, the patty is abit bland. Dessert was raspberry sponge cake with prosecco sorbet which was actually much nicer than I expected it to be. I would definitely come back to try other options.

Pros: Decent amount of vegan options, Friendly staff, Good covid rules

Cons: Could still have more variety, Needs more dessert choices, App could be more descriptive

Fiona🌿

Points +63

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

Great for a quick bite to eat

I’ve eaten here a few times, they have vegan options on their main menu. Good couple of choices. One of the first times I went I had a beautiful vegan chilli but has since been taken of the menu which is a shame. More recently had the ‘marga-cheta’ pizza which was huge and really tasty. Well priced, even more so with your student discount!

Pros: Good cocktails! , Vegan options , Well priced

Cons: Could have more options

AnneBuwalda

Points +126

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Best place in Inverness!

Very nice restaurant and cocktail bar in the centre of Inverness in my opinion! They have several vegan and vegetarian options on the menu and they serve delicious cocktails and drinks as well! Especially the decor and athmosphere is really nice in this restaurant, very hip and industrial! I had the beetroot burger (with avocado and hummus!) with sweet patato fries and it was very tasty! Will come back here once in Inverness

Pros: Quite some vegan options and wonderful drinks

Cons: None

BenFreely

Points +19

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2019

Over Priced and Poorly Made

We had the nachos to share which was basically a bag of dorittos with a spoon of salsa and mushed avocado in the middle that was £10. The came the undercooked beetroot and falafel pizza which was basically massive chunks of beetroot and ripped up bits of falafel burger chucked onto a pizza that a looked like it had been made by a small child and a burnt mac and cheese...seriously dont waste your time or money here!

Pros: Serves food past 3pm on a Sunday

Cons: Overally expensive, Badly made, Tastes bad

Papaya10116

Points +380

Vegan
15 Jan 2019

Great

Loved it here. Aubergine daal was absolutely gorgeous, the daal was the perfect texture and taste with added lime to make it pop. The rice was really flavoursome and had little veggies through it. Also came with wholemeal wrap. Amazing. With the 50% off January discount I got the meal for £5! (They also accidentally gave us free lemonade) 😍

Pros: Good options , Great food , Lovely staff

Cons: Could’ve done with more food it was so good!




This page has been viewed 2984 times.