Raw Chef Renee - Food Trailer

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 8 reviews )
Contact
281-433-5928
Find

Katy area, Katy, Texas, USA, 77449

Raw food trailer parked at different locations for walk-up or pre-order pick-up, or order for delivery - check its webpage for location updates. In Katy on Thursdays. Customers may order online from the weekly menu or the permanent trailer menu. Allow at least 1 hour to prepare your meals within the opening hours times of the trailer. All locations are weather permitting. Open Fri-Sat 11:30am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Raw, Delivery, Take-out only

8 Reviews

First Review by kelleew1

Tasty Raw Food.. - Edit

I am a new customer of Chef Renee and I have to say that her food is Excellent. I am just starting out with Raw and the taste of her food is turning me into a true believer that you can eat healthy without sacrificing taste!

Thank you Chef Renee.. :-)

1 Response
Read More

RawVeganChefRenee 05 Jun 2017 - Thank you so much!!!! :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Her Food and services is so amazing !!! - Edit

You absolutely need to try her pepperoni pizza ?!!!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly, Professional

1 Response
Read More

RawChefRenee 22 Jan 2017 - Thank you Sonya!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

yummy food! - Edit

I love Renee and her food. I use to live close to Houston and would have her meals delivered to my house all the time. I now live in Austin and she ships here, too. I love everything she makes, but mostly the tacos, mock chicken nuggets, pizza and bagels. Yum!!

1 Response
Read More

RawVeganChefRenee 02 Jul 2016 - Thank you All About Juicing! I appreciate your honest review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent Food - Edit

Super tasty, excellent customer service, great experience! I highly recommend Renee's food!

We ordered the half-size sushi appetizer, the pizza, the mushroom fajita, and for dessert—the donuts. Everything was super tasty, very flavorful, fresh, and easy on the digestion. The donuts were fantastic. Renee was very nice too, her customer service was great, and it only took about 15 min to make our food.

I loved that the portions were medium size and we were able to finish the food fresh. Renee has some nut-based foods like the nut burger, but her menu also includes enough foods that have only little or moderate amounts of nuts (in the dressing or sauce), so they leave you light and energetic. These lower-nut foods were what we ordered (I guess the donuts were more nutty). Usually raw restaurants go crazy on the nuts and even people who don't have trouble digesting them, may have indigestion afterwards. Renee seems to have thoughtfully designed her menu to address this problem, although I didn't ask her about it.

We went to the Mason location in Katy and even though she had a cute French-style table in front of the trailer, in the summer it was too hot to sit there. We browsed inside the Family Dollar store until she got our food ready and then sat down to eat on the grass under the shade of a sign like we were on a picnic. It was fun.

Pros: Super tasty, Excellent customer service, Great experience

Cons: No shade to eat the food at the food truck

1 Response
Read More

RawVeganChefRenee 02 Jul 2016 - Thank you so much for such a detailed review! I truly appreciate it!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

bomb ass nachos ! - Edit

Well I went up there around 2pm and ordered the nachos. Wasn't so sure about em since it had no vegan cheese but after a couple bites? Ahh Mann.. It was a wrap for my plate! I ordered the large size and boy after that n a smoothie I was surprisedly full! The only thing that I was a bit concerned about was her scheduling for things. Other
Than that the lady is very friendly and out going ! Worth it

1 Response
Read More

RawVeganChefRenee 02 Jul 2016 - Thank you so much!!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Healthy Food - Edit

My wife and I ordered lunch from Renee today. We ordered the Mushroom Fajita Salad. We were not sure what it would taste like. It was ready when we arrived. We got home and were delighted with the food. I am glad we did this was one of the best salads that I have ever had. We also tried her Donut Holes and a Smoothie and we were not disappointed. This afternoon I ordered more dinners and lunches from hear. I am really looking forward her meals!

Pros: Great Food, Renee is very easy to work with, Easy to order on line

1 Response
Read More

RawVeganChefRenee 02 Jul 2016 - Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

I order from chef Renee every week. Her food is so delicious. My favorites are the pesto stuffed mushrooms, fajitas, and "doughnut holes". But I've tried lots of stuff and it's all good. Check out her menu online and pre order for a quick and easy lunch :)

1 Response
Read More

RawVeganChefRenee 05 Jun 2017 - Thank you!!!! :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Raw Chef Renee! - Edit

I'm going to be honest, I'm not vegetarian. I try to eat as healthy as possible, and I'm always looking for new healthy dishes. I was so excited to find a healthy option when I went with friends to the Houston food park, and feel in love with Chef Renee's zucchini spaghetti. Once back home, I went to the website and found out that she delivers too, a rotating weekly menu!!

For the last 3 weeks, I've had home delivery of a variety of new meals each week, all AMAZING. I thought I would feel like I was missing something, not having a hot meal, it was so not the case!! It's so hard to pick favorites, but the nori "sushi" is out of this world, as are the apple "crepes".

Chef Renee is such a pleasure to communicate with and we are going to try her "cooking" class soon, where I can also learn to prepare raw meals as well.

Dont' miss!!!

Pros: Amazing healthy food, Food tastes better than cooked food!, Home delivery

1 Response
Read More

RawVeganChefRenee 02 Jul 2016 - Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Katy Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Raw Chef Renee - Food Trailer closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3294 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support