Vegan
International
Organic
Take-out
European
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Cafe that's run by a vegan political collective, est. Feb 2021. Serves vegan cakes, coffee and hot drinks, waffles, bagels, and daily dishes. Open Tue-Sun 11:00-17:00. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Radikalecker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

49 Reviews

First Review by Verlin

kj33

Points +98

Vegan
25 Feb 2024

Amazing bagels and coffee

Friendly staff too😄

Can't wait to go here with my friends A&A

Advertisement

KaroKarolinka

Points +54

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

Very nice café, amazing food and lovely service

I have been several times and it is always a great experience with their changing menu and lovely staff. They even have a changing table😄

BorisBecker

Points +286

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Radical good place ✊

Nice ambience, political active, political incorrect, political beautiful ❤️
Good food, with the right mindset, this is were the money should go to support businesses like this.

Pros: Quality of the food, Taste, Varietee

Cons: Don’t know, Only positive vibes, Still searching

annanijstad

Points +237

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Curry Wurst!

Good athmosphere and I love the idealisme.

Pros: Very good curry sausage, Sympathetic drive , Nice decorations

Cons: Sitting very close to one another

alesta

Points +356

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Super lieb und lecker!

Eine wahre Oase, geniale Bagels, Waffeln, Kuchen und wechselnde/warme Gerichte! Habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Toll auch der Verkauf der Tasse von Villa [censored]!

Pros: Bagels, Waffeln, Kuchen, Mittagsgerichte uvm, Villa [censored]-Tassen

Cons: Nebenan leider Lebensmittel mit zu viel Tierleid

TiagoCortinhal

Points +469

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Very cozy place

The food is delicious and very nice place

Samearle

Points +50

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Amazing place

We loved this little cafe. Lovely, simple, tasty food - we shared a bagel and the scrambled eggs and 'bacon', both very nice. Also had fantastic cheesecake (the carrot cake was avoidable). Very nice coffee also.
We loved the ethos and vibes - really embracing radical, social justice spirit - felt right at home.

kos_mo

Points +66

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Always amazing!

Been here today for the second time and once again great food & drinks. The menu has good prices and they are 100% vegan - lovely place!

misabella

Points +3206

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2023

Yummy and great concept

Love that it’s a collective too. Food was quite tasty, though a bit heavy on the oil for me. Still, good food and a nice place to support as well!

robsm95

Points +968

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Great spot!

Found this place as it’s nearby my hostel and I’m glad I did. I only had a breakfast bagel as I’m a little but hungover but it was so nice and filling! Great value for money too.

RobertBooth

Points +99

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Wholesome

Stumbled upon this place by chance. The owner was really friendly and helpful. He seemed a little overwhelmed by the amount of orders that came in which meant I waited a while for my bill, which wasn't as much of an issue as he seemed it might be. He did explain that they were briefly under-staffed, and that it was their first day back after being closed for a few weeks, which is fair enough.

The dirty chai was tasty (and strong!), and the waffles were a pleasant texture, too. The banana was a little under-ripe for my liking, and the peanut sauce was a tad sickly, but overall not bad.

I'd definitely go back and try some other dishes as some of the plates coming out of the kitchen looked fantastic!

Pros: Personability

Cons: Speed of service

ChantalPoulin

Points +1522

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

I'm in love!

Just loved that place so much! The ambiance, the staff, the food, the way they see business and life... all vegan, all ethique, all good 😀

steeh

Points +306

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

hearty place, good food.

I had lunch here as a takeout. The staff were really warm and had a great conversation with us while the food was freshly prepared. Great atmosphere inside the place and relatively large selection of food and sweets like cakes and drinks.

Will definitely be back when I'm in Berlin again.

gingerjuice

Points +121

Vegetarian
23 Jul 2023

Extraordinary food & staff

The breakfast food is everything I could ever want (hearty, homey, and nutritious) and the staff is very personable and remembers me when I come in. A neighborhood treasure!

Pros: Affordable , Very friendly, Large portions

Cons: Coffee has room for improvement

LahjaLuttinen

Points +34

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

cozy and delicious

Had food, cake and coffee to go, everything was delicious and staff very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-11

kristinlydia

Points +326

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

So ein schönes Cafè

Hatte eine Holunderlimo und einen Kaffee und habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt.

Liiiiina

Points +208

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Bestes Café!

Nicht nur ist das Essen hier extrem lecker, auch sind die Menschen hier unglaublich lieb und nahbar. Ich habe mich hier direkt super wohl gefühlt und komme immer wieder gerne.

Nessa

Points +168

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Ultraleckere Bagel, sympathische Menschen

Wir waren kurz zu Besuch hier und waren total zufrieden. Super sympathische Menschen, tollen Konzept und vor allem ultra leckeres Essen. Die Bagel sind der Hammer, Kuchen und Waffeln haben den Besuch perfekt abgerundet. Klare Empfehlung!

Pros: Alles Vegan, Mega leckere Bagel, Nette Location und Menschen

Fbn222

Points +54

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Frisch, lecker, gesund

Sympathisches konzept - kein abgedrehter veganer Fastfoodramsch, sondern bodenständig, frisch, politisch, gesund.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-17

Pros: Nette Bedienung , Toller Laden nebenan

JacquelineFrank

Points +399

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Jup, radikal lecker

Super sympathisches Café mit leckerem Kuchen, großer Auswahl und wirklich gutem Rührtofu!

lopis

Points +288

Vegan
28 May 2023

Amazing. Must come again

We only tried a couple dishes, but the ones we tried were seriously great. And there are so many specialties to try, I need to come back. The latte was fine too. The waiter was super friedly.

Pros: Diversity of dishes, Delicious , Friendly

Cons: Too many options to try in one day, They close early

Ban_anna

Points +20

Vegan
22 May 2023

Super nett

Super lieber Service, voll coole Auswahl. Alles Vegan. Es gab auch Waffeln. Super schöne Stimmung, auch außerhalb gibt es wunderschöne Plätze

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-22

Pros: Service, Auswahl, Waffeln

Cons: Viel mit Soja (für Allergiker blöd), Chai Latte war nicht so gut wie bei anderen Cafés.

JorisVanNoord

Points +55

Vegan
06 May 2023

A place to revisit!

We had a breakfastbagel with vegan omelette and vegan bacon and it was absolutely delicious! Best bagel I had in years!
The staff was also very friendly.
The vegan hot chocolate was very tasty as well, not watery and the perfect amount of cacao taste and sweetness.

We actually made this our standard place to visit in the morning. We were not the only people who came back, because we saw other patrons also come back multiple times.

Definitely recommend this place and I will bring my friends next time I visit Berlin.

Pros: Extremely tasty bacon/omelette bagel, Great ambiance , Many activistic posters (vegan, LGBT, anarchist)

liamwilde

Points +272

Vegan
03 May 2023

My favourite place

100% politically Vegan, disability and trans inclusive, walls decorated with political signs about human and animal liberation, literature available, excellent friendly and accommodating staff and most of all the food was delicious and very affordable. We'll be having breakfast here every day while we're in Berlin.

Pros: Politically Vegan , Excellent food , Excellent service.

rileywilde

Points +596

Vegan
03 May 2023

Perfect

The staff were very friendly, chatty & accommodating and offered to wear a mask. Fully wheelchair accessible, great English. The decor is beautiful, open and airy - natural but also lots of cool political decor. Lgbtqia welcoming!

Pros: Wheelchair access, Great choice of food, Lovely staff

FK123

Points +641

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Gemutlicher Charakter, vegan bodenständig und lecker

Das Radikalecker hat einen alternativen und 161-Charme. Es gibt lecker Kuchen und Rührtofu, und ausgewählte andere Speisen. Sehr freundliche Bedienung

Pros: Lecker Essen, alles vegan, Alternatives Ambiente, Gemütlich und freundliche Atmosphäre

dariamkd

Points +1190

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Kollektiv

"Radikalecker" is my favourite café because of its clear and direct message of political veganism.

Your food and your atmosphere make me feel like I am at home.

Pros: calm and relaxing vibes, cozy atmosphere, super friendly staff




This page has been viewed 12420 times.