Princesa do Castelo

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 206 reviews )

Find

Rua do Salvador 64A, Lisbon, Portugal, 1100-466

Home-style international dishes with saatvic, gluten-free, kosher options. Sample dishes such as tortilla chips with dips, spaghetti, lentil stew, and in-house baking. Also offers workshops and personal health advice. Confirmed open, Aug 2018. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-23:00. Closed Mon.

Categories: Vegan, Pizza, International, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Bakery, European, Gluten-free, Portuguese

206 Reviews

First Review by MatthewBright

yamanlar

Points +320

Vegetarian
04 Mar 2020

Loved the food

A simple but very tasty menu. We loved the food and the service. The restaurant it self looks to simple and you might think twice before entering. You will not be disappointed for the food. The main-course changes daily. 5 for the food, 3 for the restaurant.

Pros: Very good taste, Very reasonable price, Friendly, familiar staff

Cons: The restaurant needs a bit love

shzh

Points +68

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Great staff and delicious food

The staff was very nice and the food was really great. We also loved the atmosphere overall!

AlineFaucoulanche

Points +35

Vegetarian
28 Feb 2020

Very nice

L’accueil est top !
Gluten free friendly top for me
Les assiettes sont TRÈS généreuse.

Pros: Très généreux , Gluten free, 100% veget

Advertisement

ViolaFehring

Points +93

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Good food

We had a good lunch there, the salad was a good size for the price and my bean burger was also very good. They have different daily offers and the raw chocolate cheesecake with basil was pretty good. The vegan pastel de nata was alright, the filling came close to the original but the puff pastry around it didn’t have any of the crunchiness or anything of the original one. It also was cold. Still a really enjoyable atmosphere and a cute shop with gender neutral bathrooms.

sleepy_dumbo

Points +93

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Dont take pasteis de nata

The pasteis de nata was nothing like the real one and not even good in its own way and the service was really slow.

ShiraS

Points +20

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Thouroughly enjoyable

Had a very enjoyable lunch here. The food was very tasty and we liked the ambiance of the restaurant.

AharonValdes

Points +18

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

:)

Muy bueno, recomendado. No es de muchos platos, pero cada uno es un viaje de sabor!

HappyBanane

Points +42

Vegan
28 Jan 2020

Lovely

Nice little café close to the castle S Jorge. We were lucky to get the one table outside and enjoyed good coffee, cake and apple strudel. They also serve savory dishes.

Cons: Outdoor seating is only one table

kaizentheworld

Points +147

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Hard working chef 🥇

The restaurant is such a great vibe. The food is cheap, cheerful and tasty!

Really nice chef too who I had a little conversation about spirituality which was the icing on the cake for me 🙏🏿💙

Pros: Lovely owner, Lovely food, Lovely vibe

ozymandias.zvhan

Points +20

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Pessoas muito amigáveis. Ambiente excelente

Comida boa, pessoas atenciosas livre de stress. Muito bom 👏👏

VoiceOverCow

Points +200

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Phenomenal vegan food

We were very pleasantly surprised to find this little vegan gem in quite a transited spot in central Lisbon. Charming, quaint, super delicious vegan fair

Pros: Fresh just like home cooked food , Owner chef super cool guy , Very reasonably priced

Cons: None only thing wish more outdoor seating

GrainneBrady

Points +15

Vegetarian
14 Dec 2019

An absolute gem!

First visit to this place. Thoroughly enjoyed it! The friendly staff, general atmosphere and vibe but the food was outstanding. Delicious, so much flavour and generous portions and definitely not overpriced.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Incredibly tasty, Generous portions

RobKinzl

Points +32

Vegan
04 Dec 2019

Delicious and cozy!

Very cozy restaurant near to castle. Friendly staff. The food was simply amazing! Delicious, NOT overpriced. I would definitely come back. Probably the only place with traditional vegan PASTEL in the city!

Pros: Price, Taste, Staff

Cons: None

tosalelena

Points +61

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

Normal

La lasaña maravillosa, pero el humus viene con unas tortitas de maíz de snak..

indiecowan

Points +20

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

THEY HAVE THE TART!!

my dad and i were really worried that we would have to break our veganism to try out the classic portuguese custard tart that every single bakery on every single corner sells for cultural experience purposes. just before we were about to buy one with egg and milk, we came across this restaurant that has FANTASTIC vegan ones!!! i’ve never had better luck. we got one twice and both times it was a little under-warmed, but i am too happy about it to care. we also got some corn crackers with hummus and salsa as well and those were great. good service and fun people. have to pass by on the way to the castle anyways so you should come here is the bottom line.

SoraiaMuriel

Points +44

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2019

Absolutely delicious!

DELICIOUS! Everything was perfect!
Cheap and tasty!

Pros: Very cosy and the staff is very nice.

Cons: Doesn't accept card as payment.

Olli91

Points +28

Vegan
20 Oct 2019

Cozy place with good vegan food

It is a really cozy place. The staff is very friendly and cool. They seem to have lot of fun while cooking. The food tasted well. We had a soup, the dish of the day and some sweets after that.

bperryman

Points +23

Vegetarian
19 Oct 2019

Great spot

Great spot to sit an watch the world. There’s only a handful of things on the menu but all super tasty. Really recommend after a walk around the castle.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh juice

frautiger

Points +90

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Ideal breakfast place

Perfect for breakfast, really chill. Loved the bakery, particularly custard tarts - these are a local specialty and this is the only place i found a vegan version. Cash only.

loophole92

Points +66

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Homely and cute

Lovely spot. After the steep hill to get there, the food really hit the spot.

We weren't a fan of the desserts but that was more a personal preference - very tasty and well presented but not to our tastes. The savoury food was incredible and portion size was generous for the price.

Pros: Lovely staff and great service

Cons: Seating arrangements were a bit tight

LouRuiz

Points +13

Mostly Veg
04 Sep 2019

All kinds of yum!

We had some delicious food here, the people working there were friendly and hade a chill vibe. I’ve never had beet ice tea before but it was perfect with our meal. There’s a few more days left in our Lisboa vacation, I’m pretty sure we will show up at Princessa again.

Pros: Delicious food, Quick service, Good music

Cons: We need a Princessa back home.

Mikalo

Points +58

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Place worth to visit

Very nice place with extremelly friendly staff. The food we had, Thai rice, was delicious and filling your stomach for long. Avocado tampura, awesome peanut sauce, various selection of vegetables, raw and steamed, was great. But the cherry on the top was chocolate salami dessert with coffee😄
Food worth every penny/cent :)))

JasminCooper

Points +13

Mostly Veg
23 Aug 2019

Super cosy place with super tasty food

The place is super cosy with a very colourful interior. The staff are very friendly and the food is super tasty. I had the bean burger and it was great. The hummus and corn cakes were also super tasty. The menu is small but it’s a good choice of food considering everything is vegan and gluten free.

Pros: All vegan and gluten free

Cons: Very small- not good for large groups

Rik-Em

Points +25

Vegan
22 Aug 2019

So Good

Situé en haut de l Alfama.
Un Burger vegan et une assiette vegan tofu légumes.
Super bon 😁😁😁

Pros: Que du Vegan

HollyKerr

Points +105

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Delicious fresh food

The menu may be small (we reccomend as a lunch place, where there are more options as opposed to dinner) but the food is fresh, filling and delicious. We had the vegan omelette and the roasted aubergine and rice dish. Both beautifully presented and tasty. Also got the cheesecake and custard tart (so glad we could try a vegan version of the traditional desert) and loved both. Great music playing, highly reccomend!!

aminatamaryam

Points +822

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Lovely food

Very nice staff. Not too many menu items (there was 1 lunch option and 1 dinner option when I went) but everything is vegan and I loved what I had. Really good desserts too!

Pros: Good desserts

Geraldine

Points +2104

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Nice staff, excellent food

I totally loved the Rice bowl I ordered : a lot of different flavours that combined in a very tasty way. The pastel de nata was very good too. Nice location close to the Castel. Big tables to sit all together. One table outside. Nice staff.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lisbon Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Princesa do Castelo closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 32100 times.