• Ploy Thai Cuisine

  • (10)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai food restaurant. As with most Thai food menus across the U.S., here many items can be made vegetarian upon request - look for the broccoli icon. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-2:30pm, 5:00pm-11:30pm.


Venue map for Ploy Thai Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by TDHill

fleck1983

Points +11

Mostly Veg
21 Aug 2022

Fish Sauce - NOT VEGAN

There is fish sauce in every dish and they cannot take it out. I have been told this 3 times by employees and so has my brother who is vegan. Stay away if you are veg!

Advertisement

TXMikeD

Points +78

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Can’t trust it

Server did know what dishes had what ingredients. All curries had fish sauce. Claimed that they didn’t make many of the sauces so couldn’t be sure of the ingredients.

LadyKath

Points +50

Vegan
09 Dec 2021

Tasty Thai food

I have had take out from here a few times and have really enjoyed it. The pad thai with tofu / no egg is delicious and the green curry with tofu is spicy and super tasty. When I place my order I make sure to always say no egg / meat - only tofu and vegetables. So far it's been 100% right! Big portions and very tasty!

Pros: Big portions, Fresh, Amazing tofu

Cons: Would like clearly marked vegan options

AmberAlldredge

Points +14

Non Veg
03 Jan 2021

Bland. Disgusting. Rude.

Awful. This was my first time here, and I decided to buy my family dinner and pick it up for the night. When I walked into the restaurant to get my pickup order, it took the lady 10 min to notice me standing at the front waiting area (the restaurant was not busy). I was informed my order wasn’t ready yet, so I sat down and waited another 15 min... the same lady asked for my name again, and my order had been sitting on the table the entire time. I waited an extra 25 min for a pickup order that had been sitting there the entire time. I waited an extra 25 min for a pickup order that had been sitting there the entire time. The food was a huge disappointment. I chose this restaurant based off of the ratings, but the food I received last night was awful. The “golden encrusted tofu topped with peanut” was bland, watery, and there was no sign of peanuts. The cheese rolls were okay, still bland. The calamari was disgusting. It was mainly batter and super dry and bland. The curry was way too spicy to eat, even though I ordered it at a low spice level. I eat curry about once a week, and this curry made me throw up because of how upset my stomach was after eating it. Also, the portions were awful and they didn’t fill the curry container. For the price and amount of good ratings, I expected this place to be way better. I eat Thai food at least once a week and this place is absolutely disgusting, bland, and has horrible service. I wasted my money for food we ended up throwing away. Do better than me and chose a different restaurant to treat yourself or your family to.

ritalingunner

Points +24

Vegan
01 Apr 2019

good curry, but was left with a queasy stomach.

i went here during my lunch break because i really wanted curry. i asked about vegan options and the server recommended ploy’s veggie. i asked if the curry of the day (panang) was vegan to be on the safe side because i had seen that it was made with coconut milk. she thought about it for a moment before telling me that it was, but i took her word for it. it was really good, i had mine with tofu and had gotten some broccoli and carrots from the appetizer buffet they had. however my stomach did feel a bit queasy afterwards, but hopefully it’s due to something else and not the fact that there might’ve been a non-vegan ingredient in it. if i were to come here again i would get the veggies ploy to be on the safe side.

sydneystrange

Points +29

Vegan
10 Jan 2018

Love this restaurant!

The service here is prompt and excellent. They understand what vegan means and accommodate for vegans. I love the lunch special because the portions are so generous. Would definitely recommend for carnivores and herbivores alike!

AngHweeBoon

Points +27

Vegetarian
25 Mar 2017

authentic Thai food

Friendly service. Caters very well to vegetarian food

Gudrun

Points +4875

Vegan
02 Apr 2015

Nice, but some doubts remaining...

Fresh authentic Thai food with quite a few options marked as vegetarian. I asked for vegan options, explaining this includes no fish sauce, oyster sauce or shrimp paste as ingredients.

I was told I could, for example, have all the curries and rice paper spring rolls. I had one of the curries - I believe the yellow curry - and it was great, and I believe it was really vegan.

I was not so thrilled by the spring rolls although I usually love those. Had the feeling there was something non-vegan in them, but was not sure.

Later I was told by a vegan local person that he was quite sure they do have fish sauce in their curry, and that they could make the yellow vegan if asked, but not the rest. Hm. Maybe this changed. But after this I think I should have insisted to hear about all the ingredients. Especially for the spring rolls...

Pros: fresh, good quality food, friendly service

Cons: no labelling of vegan items, well.... see above

Calimaryn

Points +42

Vegan
05 Nov 2014

Recently Tried to Visit Ploy Thai

Unfortunately we were stuck in traffic and arrived 30 minutes before closing. We were turned away at the door. I had been looking forward to trying their food but I doubt I will try to visit there again.

TDHill

Points +283

Vegan
25 Feb 2014

Delicious Thai Food with Sushi Bar Appetizers

For lunch there today, I ordered the Pad Thai with tofu and no egg. The $10 meal includes their unlimited Appetizer Bar that has soup, sushi (some marked vegetarian), raw spring rolls, fried vegetarian egg rolls, and salad fixings. They clearly explain to newbies that no leftover food (from neither the appetizer bar nor meal) can be take-away if unable to finish, so arrive hungry. You can pay $9 to just order App Bar. Very delicious!

Pros: Flexible with order alterations to "veg", Some appetizer bar items indicate "veg", Friendly service

Cons: Not all sushi ingredients noted on apps, No takeout allowed for small eaters




This page has been viewed 3521 times.