Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out
Gluten-free

East coast vegan fast food chain founded by celebrity chef Spike Mendelsohn. Menu offers a selection of burgers, chick'n and fish sandwiches, loaded chili, sweet potato fries, french fries, chick'n nuggets, soft serve and oat milkshakes. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for PLNT Burger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by happyveg5

whereisme7

Points +41

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Good for fast food

The chick’n sandwich was very good but it did seem on the smaller side. Fries and sauces were delicious as well as the chocolate shake

Advertisement

0xvegan

Points +34

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Best vegan fast food

Quality burgers, above average price, but love them lil dippers.

Pros: All vegan!, Not a bad thing on the menu

Cons: PLNTY meals are expensive

JasonManias

Points +1335

Vegan
05 May 2023

Classic junk food

Perfect place when you want a comfort junk food meal

EmilyOh

Points +728

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Kids meals available

Classic fast food- it was all tasty and a fun treat. You can find this food stall inside Whole Foods. They had kids meals which is always fun to find! Most vegan places don’t have that option.

The food court is upstairs with an arcade. Bring extra cash!

Pros: Good food, Quick, All vegan

epicureans4ever

Points +17

Vegetarian
10 Apr 2023

Good vegetarian options in Tyson’s

Very good vegetarian options and conveniently located inside the Whole Foods in Tyson’s. Service is fast and food tastes good. Would love to give 5 starts if we see a bit more of non fried / processed vegetables or additions of salads.

Pros: Vegetarian menu , Convenience , Fast

Cons: Fried , Need more greens

slsbates

Points +283

Vegan
26 Oct 2022

Everything is 100% plant-based! ❤️

This is "fast food", so don't exoect salads or low-cal options....We loved the convenience of a fast-food type option and that it's all made when you order, not pre-made and sitting in a warming tray. Hubby had the spicy chicken - he loved it and said it wasn't too hot. I had the "Save the Bay Filet" and would definitely order it again! The herbed fries were nice and crispy, not greasy or too salty.
**Update** We went back another day and got the chili. It was too spicy for me to eat. 😔 My husband likes spicy food and even he said it was too much.
Hot sauce can always be added, but not removed... so I wish they would reduce the 🌶🔥 so everyone can enjoy it and folks can add as much spice as they want after they purchase it.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-23

Pros: Everything is vegan!, Everything cooked when you order., Nice variety of sauce options.

Cons: No salads or soups. , Sticker shock...our lunch cost $35 😳, Seating is limited. We sat in noisy bar area.

kris_c1986

Points +44

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Delicious!

My order wash quick and made fresh. Definetly recokmend.

RicardoMezaDeville

Points +3640

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Increíble “chatarra” vegana!!

Es un local chico de comida rápida. Todo lo que pedimos estuvo delicioso!

Pros: Todo riquísimo., Distintos tipos de hamburguesa

Cons: Ninguna opción saludable, Casi no tienen postres

HappyDiana

Points +49

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Wish I lived closer

Was searching for an all-vegan restaurant in the area while visiting and PLNT Burger came up first, so I had to try it! The downside was since it was located in Tyson’s, I had to pay for parking outside the Whole Foods which ended up being $5 (about the cost of an entree). That isn’t PLNT Burger’s fault, I just wanted to include this in the review so people know.

I feel a little bit over mock-beef burgers just because you can get them mostly everywhere now (i.e. it’s usually the only vegan option at omni restaurants). I decided I wanted to try the chicken sandwich, but when I spoke to the server, they asked me if I was vegan (which I said yes), and they told me I would like the lil dippers more than the sandwich. I appreciate honesty like this from vegan-to-vegan. They told me it was their favorite, and the most like McDonald’s chicken nuggets that they’ve had. So I ordered 8 along with some money mustard (also their suggestion) and fries, and it took a couple minutes since they’re made-to-order.

WOW. It really did taste like chicken to me. They were smaller than I wish they were, but they did fill me up. Crispy on the outside, really juicy on the inside. Could fool an omni into thinking it was actually a chicken nugget! I wish I ate them slower, and will continue to dream about them until the next time I visit Tyson’s. (The fries were a little salty but what can you do.)

Pros: Made-to-order hot food, Friendly service, Unique flavors even omnis would love

Cons: Tyson’s parking prices (out of their control), Portions too small, A little on the pricey side

GaryGR

24 Jan 2023

Any reason not to park in the Whole Foods parking garage?

HappyDiana

08 Feb 2023

The prices. It was around $4 for my 30 minutes there as I remember it. Maybe it’s changed since then

FairfaxVeganFam

Points +343

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Love the options

I love that we can order anything here and it’s vegan! My husband and son love it but It’[censored] or miss for me. We still go all the time though!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, including sauces, Vegan milkshakes, Spicy chickn sandwich

Cons: Fries are super salty

Cdveg

Points +52

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Good

The burger was good. The bloomie petals were pretty good as well. The mint cookies & cream shake was delicious. Decent meal that hit the spot for what I was craving. It was a bit overpriced.

hayleyturn

Points +20

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

Yum

Hit the spot for a burger craving. Very delicious and juicy and the soft serve was excellent as well. My new go to spot when I need a cheeseburger #Veganuary

happyveg5

Points +91

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2020

Delicious and so convenient!

Not only is PLNT Burger located conveniently in Whole Foods, but it also easily hits the spot whenever I just need some fries!! I had the spicy chickn sandwich after doing some grocery shopping today, and it was crispy, spicy, and perfect 👌




This page has been viewed 4210 times.