• Pizza Rox

  • (10)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has vegan cheese and various veggie toppings. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Pizza Rox
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by tracyrocks

The_Chief

Points +11

Mostly Veg
14 Mar 2023

Decent food, poor customer service.

Really excited to try it as it seemed like a cool spot. We showed up at 8:00 as they close at 9:00 and we’re greeted with some of the worst customer service I’ve seen in a while. If you want to be treated as less than human, come on in! At least the pizza was decent.

P.S. the white kid on the late shift on Monday with the long hair and brown shirt needs a serious attitude check.

P.S.S. To the kid with long hair, she doesn’t want you bro, stop flirting with that girl.

Pros: Flavor

Cons: Rude worker, Wrong order on 2 pizzas when ordered in person , Guy with Mohawk

Advertisement

kay1264

Points +18

Vegan
17 Nov 2022

Vegan and gluten free options

The menu explains what is vegan and not

Pros: Vegan options , Gluten free and vegan, Menu is descriptive with vegan and non vegan item

happyvegan410

Points +102

Vegan
20 May 2022

Delicious vegan pizza

We found the service very fast and friendly, unlike other reviews which mentioned a wait. The topping choices are varied. The vegan cheese had a great taste and texture. The crust was perfect. Beer selection is decent as well.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-20

Pros: Tasty crust, Good tasting vegan cheese, Good topping choices

veganri

Points +559

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

Blaze is a better option for vegans.

On my recent visit there was a $2 upcharge for vegan cheese. This was not noted anywhere on the menu. In addition, roasted garlic had a $1 upcharge; again, not noted anywhere on the menu. The person assembling the pizza lets you know the price increases as you make your selections.
At the time of this writing... Blaze doesn't charge extra for vegan cheese and does not limit the number of toppings (4 here.)

The cashier told me that people should expect to pay more for vegan options.

Cons: Menu did not mention upcharge for vegan cheese., Menu did not mention upcharge for roasted garlic.

FanchenBao

Points +53

Vegan
18 Apr 2021

Good Pizza and Plenty of Vegan Options

We ate here twice. The first time was years ago. We dined in. The food was top-notch, but the wait time was unbearably long.

Today, we ordered online. The estimated ready time was still long (a little bit less than half hour), but we were able to manage it better. The online ordering process was very smooth, and the food was ready by the time we got there. The pizza itself was outstanding as usual. Now that we can order online to avoid the passive wait, we will surely eat here more often.

Pros: Amazing pizza, Plenty of vegan options

Cons: Wait time could be long if dine in

kombuchakitty

Points +451

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Great pizza!

I’ve always been super satisfied by the vegan pizza from this spot. I love that you can add a variety of different vegan protein options (most places only have 1 option). All of the options to customize make it that much better!

My only issue is that the vegan pies end up being very costly because they charge extra for daiya and extra for the vegan protein. I get that this is usually the norm, but when ordering a large pie and paying $2 for daiya plus $3 for vegan meatballs... it’s a bit of a bummer. Not sure if the personal pies are cheaper when adding daiya/veg protein —I sure hope they are, though.

Pros: Multiple vegan protein options

Cons: Vegan options cost extra (by a LOT!)

MCZaros

Points +2747

Vegan
28 May 2020

So good!

I eat here all the time! The pizza is delicious! Everything vegan is clearly labeled and I am thankful for the vegan cheese. Recently, they added vegan meats (I believe they are Gardein products). You can also get a vegan calzone, which I highly recommend!

Pros: Vegan options labeled , Vegan cheese & meats , Good value

veganhubby

Points +1056

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Excellent pizza

Love the crust. Lots of topping options. Beers. Sauces. Lots of vegan labels. I don’t like the 3$ charge for The vegan cheese. They do have vegan chicken and meatballs for an up charge of 3$ as well

Pros: Clearly labeled options , Taste

Cons: Pricy due to up grade vegan add one

nycvegan

Points +45

Vegan
13 May 2018

Vegan options and great pizza

We are New Yorkers and were amazed to find this pizza spot that offers vegan options that taste great. Personal sized pizzas where you choose the dough, various sauces )most vegan) and a host of toppings including Daiya cheese and a good choice of veggies. The raspberry dessert pizza is vegan and great. We really enjoyed our food and will be back.

Pros: Daiya cheese , Clearly marked vegan options t, Great pizza

Cons: A bit pricey

tracyrocks

Points +1478

Vegan
21 Mar 2018

good pizza!

As someone who has lived in South Florida and still goes frequently, but lives in NY, I know it is hard to find good pizza in South Florida. It is also hard to find vegan pizza. But this place has great dairy and vegan pizza. I came here with my vegan boyfriend and non vegan friend and all 3 of us really enjoyed our pizzas. Vegan items are clearly marked on the menu. I love the vibe of everything being music-y. Beer is also served here.




This page has been viewed 3232 times.