Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Italian
Thai
Juice bar
Take-out
Catering
Vietnamese

Vegetarian restaurant with a large garden and seating inside and out. Extensive menu with mainly Vietnamese food and some Thai food as well pasta. Seating for up to 100. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Phuc An
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Emmanuel.zan

RhysJones

Points +753

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2023

Beautifully presented food

We arrived in Da nang after getting the overnight train and decided to get some lunch before going onto Hoi an. This restaurant is a bit out of the way from the station (20 minute walk) but I'm glad we made the trek and it was easier to get a taxi to Hoi an from here than the scrum in front of the train station.

It was quite quiet, with only one other table in use, and the waiting staff were friendly and attentive. The menu is extensive and varied, and slightly different from the one posted on happy cow a few years ago - I should have grabbed a photo sorry! There are loads of options ranging from traditional Vietnamese dishes to Sichuanese food and Thai food.

The food was fairly expensive (nearly 100k dong for the most expensive options) but it felt like a very classy place, for example we were surprised to step over a koi pond to get into the restaurant!

We were quite torn with what to order, but went for the Thai red curry and aubergines in soy sauce. Both things were really tasty and beautifully presented. The curry came served in a coconut and was full of potato and sweet potato. The aubergines were perfectly cooked and some of the best I've had. The curry came with rice but the aubergines didn't, so we added an extra rice portion.

If you're staying in Da nang or willing to go out of your way from the station, I'd recommend coming here.

Excellent air con too!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-17

Pros: Extensive menu of vegetarian options, All food was beautifully presented, Variety of flavours

Advertisement

thegreenchinese

Points +16

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Lunch with a variety of vegan food

Nice ambience, very friendly staff and tasty food!

Pros: English menu, Friendly staff, Nice drinks

EloïseMorhange

Points +29

Mostly Veg
15 Feb 2020

Fancy vegetarian

I went there on a rainy night and was happy that they served me complimentary hot tea.
The dishes are really beautifully served. It is a little bit pricy but very good food and they have a lot of space.
I also loved the food being served in a rice cracker bowl which you can eat once you finished your meal.

Pros: calm and peaceful, good service, tasty food

BILLYYBWANG

Points +26

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

Peace on Earth

A very peaceful restaurant. Peaceful music, waterfall, fish swimming in the ponds, clean and neat, very friendly and smiling staff that can speak some English. Food is delicious and quite local. Most of dishes are vegan, but better make sure.
An elegant place, I'd say.
We found the restaurant by chance when driving back from the mountains .

Updated from previous review on 2020-01-21

Pros: Clean and neat , Friendly staff , Delicious food

Cons: A little far from town

LauraPriest

Points +18

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Amazing food and coconut coffee!

Ate here many times while in Da Nang. The food was incredible, good juices and friendly staff.
They didn’t have an alternative milk at first but the second day we went back and they had got some in. Best iced coffee so far in Vietnam!
Feels like first class dining for a great price!

ShantiTur

Points +870

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2019

Second to none!

Delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere with classy touches for the same price as other restaurants.

Pros: Tasty, Variety, Good service

Cons: A bit smaller servings than other places

SukaranMehta

Points +15

Vegetarian
08 Aug 2019

Awesome!

Agree with previous reviewers. Excellent menu and very cool ambiance!

Pros: Highly recommend this place, Super clean

NamThanh

22 Sep 2019

I love this restaurant. Very good vegeterian food

YousefR95

Points +46

Vegan
03 May 2019

Tasty lil find

About a ten minute walk from our hotel in Da Nang. Food here was so good that we went three times in the space of two days. Not the cheapest in Da Nang but still good for the portion sizes and taste. I’d say most dishes are between 40-60 range which is reasonable considering the quality and exceptional service they provide. I’d recommend sweet and sour tofu with rice, best one I’ve had in Vietnam. The Chilli Lemongrass Seitan and Tomato Spaghetti were great too.

P.S the decor at this restaurant makes you feel as if you are in a 5 star hotel

Pros: Reasonable prices , Amazing taste and quality , 10/10 for service provided/free ice tea :)

Emmanuel.zan

Points +17

Vegetarian
01 May 2019

Amazing!

Excellent food and service.
Beautiful decor and great atmosphere

Pros: Vegan, vegetarian, vietnam food and some another

Cons: Cheap

NamThanh

22 Sep 2019

Highly recommend. The best vegeterian food ever




This page has been viewed 1927 times.