Pho Street

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 16 reviews )

Find

Shop 15, Night Market, 54/60 Abbott St (at Aplin St), Cairns, Queensland, Australia, 4870

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese/Thai/Pan-Asian eatery offering vegetarian and vegan dishes - ask the server which are vegan. Open Mon-Sat 7:00am-11:00pm, Sun 8:30am-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Thai, Fast food, Juice bar, Take-out, Asian, Vietnamese, Non-veg

16 Reviews

First Review by CeciliaM

AbdullahAzhar

Points +30

Vegan
03 Feb 2021

Nice

We tried the vegetable wok blend with noodles, vegan laksa and vegan rice paper rolls, it was really delicious and really great portion sizes, the staff were friendly and also fast service. Would recommend to anyone visiting Cairns ☺️

Pros: Flavourful, Fast service, Friendly staff

Cons: Unclear if the V is for Veggos or Vegan so ask., Loud area (not their fault), Not enough seating (great for takeaway)

becfletcher

Points +22

Vegan
11 Jan 2021

Sooo yummy!

Had the vegetable wok blend with tofu vermicelli salad, and the vegan spring rolls, insane! And closest authentic food I’ve had since being in actual Vietnam!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very flavourful and big portions, Accomodating and lovely staff

Cons: Not enough tables, A bit loud

LewisEatsPlants

Points +629

Vegan
30 Nov 2020

Unclear menu, fine food

Be careful when ordering from here. The vegan 🌱symbol on the menu means vegetarian or vegan, not both. There’s a few dishes with egg which aren’t specified so always ask first.

The food itself is fine, nothing great but nothing to complain about either. You can pretty much get a better version of everything here at other restaurants in Cairns, but it’s nice to have it all in one affordable place.

Pros: Lots of options, Affordable, Location

Cons: Unclear menu

Advertisement

gypsy_soul🌸

Points +1184

Vegan
23 Oct 2020

Good cheap eats

Open all day and night, this spot with outside seating is a good and easy option

Pros: Several vegan options , Fresh and tasty food, Well priced

yoeyⓋegan

Points +2803

Vegan
22 Oct 2020

Tasty vegan options

I’ve been her many times over the years and really enjoy the veganised noodle dish. The flavours are delicious and the portion size is good. The food is fresh.

Pros: Can make a few dishes vegan, Fresh food

Julieeatsplants

Points +117

Vegan
08 Dec 2019

Quick service, street vibe

Busy little Vietnamese street food style place. Quite a few vegan options. We had nasi goreng, rice paper rolls, and Banh mi.
All good although rice paper rolls were pre-made so the actual rice paper was a little chewy. Maybe you could ask for it to be made fresh??

Pros: Fast, okay price, flavours good, variety

Cons: A bit noisy, rice paper roll premade

muddles

Points +297

Mostly Veg
28 Nov 2019

Decent hole in the wall

The staff are helpful and friendly and there are 3-4 outdoor seating tables that can sit about 4 people each. It's directly outside the night market in Cairns. I found the tofu bahn mi quite tasty and fresh. The Nasi Goreng while ok was not the best I've tried before. They will ask you if you want to fully veganise it or not and your desired spice level.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Friendly staff, Free wifi

Kristina.410

Points +30

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

Super delicious

I ordered a vegan laska, really good and fast

Pros: Vegan Laska

Veganbohogirl

Points +2078

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Awesome little gem

love this place! The cold rolls the bahn mi the tofu dishes the vietnamese vegan coffee yum all so delicious great price far better than any food in the actual insode of markets. Ate here many times.

Pros: Yummy food

Cons: still serves meat

jonnymarshall5

Points +214

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Delicious and big portions

Loved the veggie pho, and the vegan coffee is excellent

Ruthie_T

Points +281

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

So tasty!

Hole in the wall style eatery outside the Night Market - gives this place a fun holiday vibe. Clearly marked vegan items including Tom yum, laksa and vege noodle soups, wok meals and more. I tried the laksa and the Vietnamese iced coffee made on condensed coconut milk. The laksa was packed with flavor and well priced. The coffee was just delicious and I’ll be back for more!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Great prices , Excellent location

Cons: Limited seating

marykochse

Points +33

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Love the tofu bahn mi!!!!!!

Best tofu in town. The bahn mi with chili is to die for. The guys here work hard and is open 7 days a week. Always delicious everytime!!!!!

mychaln

Points +50

Vegan
04 Sep 2019

5 STARS - Favourite restaurant in Cairns

The app is not cooperating - this review is meant to be 5 stars.

We've been to quite a few Cairns restaurants while here and Pho Street is definitely our favourite. The menu is clearly labeled with their many vegan options, and the food is to die for. We ate here 4 times and tried the Tom Yum soup, Laksa Noodle Soup, Vermicelli Noodle Salad, and the Chili Lemongrass Hot Wok Blend with rice. Wish we could've gone more!

Pros: Big portions, Super yummy, Clearly marked vegan items

EbonyJade

Points +311

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Nice roll but lacked salad.

We got the tofu banh mi and tofu avo rice paper rolls. The tofu in the banh mi was well flavoured but the only salad in it was carrot and coriander (even though my partner specifically asked for no coriander). It would have been much nicer with more salads. The rice paper rolls were nice, but they didn't have a lot of avocado. They gave a generous amount of dipping sauce when we ate in - the take away packets looked a lot smaller. The Vietnamese ice coffee with soy milk was tasty.

TatianaLimonova

Points +357

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Great vegan selection

All the vegan options were clearly marked and they even did Vietnamese coffee with coconut condensed milk. I had one of the noodle dishes and it was amazing. They also do vegan bahn mi (it’s not on the menu, but you can ask them and several other snacks.

CeciliaM

Points +209

Vegan
22 Apr 2019

Fast, easy, no fuss vegan snacks

I got the tofu and avocado rice paper rolls with peanut dressing takeaway, to take with me to Fitzroy Island as there’s no vegan options on the island and this kept fresh until the next day. Really yummy and I paid $6

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Cairns Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Pho Street closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2459 times.