Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Western
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Norwegian restaurant chain offering vegan pizza as well as vegan aioli, a burger, and salad. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-12:00am, Sun 12:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Peppes Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by apatosaurus

cesiiperez

Points +44

Vegan
27 May 2023

Great vegan pizza

There’s a few delicious vegan pizza options. This is a chain in Norway, so we visited locations around the country and the vegan pizza was always good.

Pros: Chain offering vegan options

Cons: Expensive , Not a ton of options

Advertisement

haerdt.en

Points +76

Vegetarian
10 Oct 2022

Vegan oumph

Although a tad pricy, surprisingly good pizza! Their vegan chocolate cake has been recommended to me at multiple occasions :)

Pros: Food was good, Vegan dessert option aswell

Cons: Expensive, Few vegan options

JonJon

Points +20134

Vegan
14 May 2022

Great American pizzas and brownie

Against all expectations because it is a big brand in Norway, their vegan pizzas are excellent even without cheese. They are the best American pizzas I've had by far, very tasty with quality ingredients. Their vegan brownie was also really good, served generously with an equally pleasant mango sorbet. So I was pleasantly surprised by this restaurant and I can only confirm the previous reviews. The setting can be quite noisy and the service a bit slow but it is worth the visit.

Pros: very good vegan pizzas, very good vegan brownie, quality ingredients

Cons: not 100% vegan, slow service sometimes

charandjosh

Points +1215

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

Great pizzas

Ordered two pizzas between four (only two vegan pizzas on the menu) - Oomph Pizza and Green Pizza. Large pizza can easily feed two people. Really tasty food and one vegan wine on the menu too. Would definitely recommend.

JoshuaThomas

Points +89

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

Tasty pizzas; great for sharing!

Group of four went out for pizza. Two vegan options on the menu: oomph and a garden pizza. We bought both for the table. Great taste in both. Really good size (if buying larges). One vegan wine on the menu (red), which was really tasty. There are a couple of other vegan options (nachos and a burger), but the pizza was so good I’d highly recommend!! There are a couple of vegan deserts should you wish to round off the meal.

richandsarah

Points +1460

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

Really lovely large pizza

We ordered the Chicago Oomph and the Ever greener garden (only two pizza options)
Both were very tasty but I’d say the oomph was the winner of this battle.
Very tasty pizzas.

Pros: Really tasty , Generously sized, Vegan wine available

Cons: Limited options.

Tonje

Points +163

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Love their vegan pizzas!

Super tasty every time I’m there, and you get it fairly fast! Delivery is also normally quite fast as well! My favorite is their “even greener” pizza :)

Pros: Lots of toppings

KentuckyFriedChickpea

Points +309

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

Meat free mondays 🌱

They offer meat free monday deals on their vegetarian and vegan pizzas, every monday! The pizzas are tasty and the athmosphere here is cosy and relaxed.

EmilyGrannon

Points +18

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Chicago oumph pizza was so delicious! Would definitely recommend

Service was great as staff were lovely and friendly with a great atmosphere

sracuevas

Points +606

Vegan
14 Sep 2019

Great pizza option!

We stumbled upon this Peppe’s Pizza one cold and rainy night and headed in for some comfort food. The vegan options are pretty clear in the menu. Basically, you can pick one of the vegan selections that they created or build your own pizza. I decided to build my own and came out with what is officially the weirdest pizza ever. I loved it and would totally eat it again! My topping were-vegan chili aioli, pineapple, olives, peanuts, corn and tortilla chips. Peppe’s Pizza is a chain so if you miss out on this location, I’m sure there will be another one if you’re headed to another city in Norway.

Pros: Plenty of options!, Warm atmosphere

Cons: Road construction in the area.

bzwaan

Points +3536

Vegan
10 Sep 2019

Vegan pizza’s

This place offers three different vegan pizza’s. You can also choose to combine 2 pizza flavours. We went there twice during our stay in Bergen and tried all three pizza’s. Our favorite is the Chicago Oumph

apatosaurus

Points +41

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Nice vegan pizza.

They have 3 different vegan pizzas and one vegan burger, as well as other side dishes. I tried the chicago vegan pizza and it was nice. All the vegan options are clearly marked in the menu.




This page has been viewed 2952 times.