Vegan
American
Organic
Juice bar
Latin

Juice bar with smoothies and vegan food such as burgers, wraps, empanadas, cauliflower wings and more. Open Tue-Thu 10:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Pappy's Juice Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

43 Reviews

First Review by ChristinaMonaEsco

DonnaViering

Points +151

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Solid neighborhood spot

I was searching for a smoothie spot and stumbled upon delicious food.

Advertisement

ariellevenecia

Points +80

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Lemonade Perfection

I was in the area looking for late night food and this place hit the spot. The lemonade was freshly handmade right in front of me… And it was the it’s best lemonade I’ve ever had. The owner/ staff were very kind and made genuine conversation. All the food I ordered was great, I’m so glad I stopped here. I definitely will be back!

Pros: Fresh juice, Kind staff, Fast service

NormaSantiago

Points +15

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2022

Love this place. Great menu.

I have ordered multiple times. I have not been disappointed.

Pros: Variety

Cons: None

frederickiv

Points +338

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Much more than juice!

All vegan! Really impressed at how they've expanded the menu over the years. My new favorite is the papas rellenas which i believe is the Friday special only for now. Everyday they have different empanada options, such as "cheezsteak", carnitas, and chick'n parm empanadas. Also good beyond burgers! And very inexpensive for the area. My non-vegan friends always want to go back😄this has become one of my favorite comfort food options!

Updated from previous review on 2019-11-09

Pros: Very tasty, Inexpensive

AndreaNicoleGuillen

Points +35

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Delicious!

I had the Jersey Chez Steik. It really hit the spot! They are also quick with their orders.

laura191011

Points +16

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Espectacular!!

Me encantó!! todoo estaba delicioso 😍😍
All is amazing ❤️❤️

brian3206

Points +31

Mostly Veg
30 Aug 2022

First Time But Won’t Be Last Time

People are so friendly and the food is amazing! I had the very berry smoothie, black beans & mushrooms empanadas, and vegan Popeyes sandwich! I will definitely be back!

Thanks 😊

mjsiderio

Points +34

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Delicious food

Love this place. Great food and good people.

giannapanzera

Points +11

Mostly Veg
22 Jul 2022

amazing

First place to ask if i have an allergies and remade a whole batch due to my pineapple allergy! Tasted better than a smoothie from aruba! First sip made me feel like i was on a tropical island!

Zan1127

Points +34

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Constantly great food

I go to Pappy every Tuesday for taco Tuesday and usually at least one other day a week. They make amazing food and drinks! Try the tacos or the spicy mushroom sandwich.... or cauliflower wings!

Pros: Great burgers , Daily specials , Comfort food

mod

Points +15

Mostly Veg
24 Jun 2022

Yum

Delish food and friendly service

VictorVictor22

Points +33

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

Amazing!

Great food, Great staff, Great Prices!

AlisiaDemi

Points +26

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

SO GOOD

Who needs to be violent to animals when vegan food can be THIS amazing?? If you're not vegan watch the documentary Dominion free on YouTube. The owners are hella cool! Everything tastes off the charts! One of my favorite restaurants in the world😄

Pros: Menu non-violent to animals , SO DELICIOUS, Mega satisfying

Zan1127

28 Jun 2022

dnmp

Points +376

Vegan
15 Apr 2022

A Nice Spot for Your Fastfood Latin Favs & Fresh Juice

I discovered Pappy's when picking up a table second hand for my house. They had closed for a bit at the height of the Covid pandemic. So glad that they opened again. Owners are nice and will answer your questions. Always ask about the specials as that expands the menu...I'm not even sure if I've had a core menu item yet. Only con is that some items can be hit or miss but definitely worth exploring.

Pros: Lots of specials for variety , Fresh juices

queentaco

Points +100

Vegan
23 Oct 2021

Creative + awesome specials!

They are always cooking up something special at Pappys! I love the fun atmosphere and delicious food that comes from this local hot spot. Try anything and you’ll love it! They pay attention to the whole menu and even the french fries are worth not feeling guilty over inhaling if you feel called to do so…

Their sour pucker smoothie is the best😉

AndreCue

Points +22

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Awesomeness!!

Love the empañadas they have here always different and delicious. Shakes are great and fairly priced. Great Service every time.

Pros: Shakes , Amazing Grilled Cheese!!!, Empañada Heaven!

Cons: None

Joeybarber

Points +181

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Great food and service!

Cool spot, great food, awesome service!!

Updated from previous review on 2018-10-29

bear2179

Points +50

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Best Vegan Food

First time going yesterday (yes they are open! ) everything tasted amazing fresh clean and very very nice owners! Would def recommend everything on the menu lol !!! Everything very flavorful!

Pros: Flavorful food, Everything is made with love, Amazing customer service

Cons: Nothing just go check them out!!!!

melissa11288

Points +116

Vegan
11 Dec 2020

Amazing

Delicious! Clean! Friendly!

TomWramage

Points +33

Vegan
25 Feb 2020

Comfort and health all under one roof

Pappy's is a great place to get some healthy juice, so if you're doing a juice cleanse or want a delicious smoothie they have that. However they also have delicious empanadas and plant based burgers

Pros: Heath and comfort food

Cons: Not much seating.

TonyLane

Points +18

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

PLANT BASED & GREAT TASTE

One of the best food spots I have eaten at in a long time!

Pros: FOOD IS GREAT, Meal prep is fast , Customer service is great

Cons: Doesn’t deliver... yet!

polochica939

Points +172

Vegan
07 Dec 2019

Vegan comfort food

I used to go here almost 4-5x a week. Their food is amazing. Literally haven’t tried anything I don’t like. Their shakes are fresh and delicious too. I gave it three stars because they take forever so if you’re in a hurry even if placing an order ahead of time it takes a while. Their shakes are a little pricey as well. Plus they started charging for dipping sauces that should automatically come with the dish. For example: buffalo cauliflower should come with buffalo sauce and ranch or blue cheese. They charge for the sauces. If you wanted extra sauce that’s a different story. It makes no sense

Cons: Increased pricing for what it is

mellecasc

Points +26

Vegan
07 Nov 2019

Absolutely love this place! The food is fantastic and the juices are delicious!

I go here often on my lunch breaks and I love this little spot! Everything here is vegan, the owner is so sweet, and the food is fantastic . I definitely recommend this cute little spot!

Pros: Everything here is vegan! , The food is DELICIOUS! , owner is so sweet!

hippievegan

Points +86

Vegan
19 Oct 2019

DREAM COME TRUE!!!

This place is incredible! Everything is delicious & the atmosphere is welcoming. I will definitely be a new regular at this awesome spot!

Pros: EVERYTHING

Cons: Nothing

shr994

Points +38

Vegan
14 Oct 2019

Don’t Be Fooled By The Name

Pappy’s is much more than a juice bar. It is a great restaurant as well. Food is simple, yet tastes great. Only downside is the lack of seating options inside. Mostly a take-out restaurant.

EmmaFrewJohnson

Points +46

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

More Than Just a Juice Bar

Don't let the juice bar in the name detract you from ordering their food, it's top notch. From beyond burgers and sweet potato fries, to veggie wraps and cauliflower wings, Pappy's is your go to for plant based goodies.

LeonardoMartinez

Points +18

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Best vegan spot in jersey

I’ve been vegan 7 years and this is the best vegan place I’ve been to in New Jersey and possibly ever. I wish I had known about this place sooner. A must go if you’re plant based.

Pros: Affordable , Large size meals




This page has been viewed 8370 times.