Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
European
Fusion
Breakfast
Egyptian

Cafe at Osana Wellness which is located in a villa. Offers a variety of foods including Egyptian breakfast, soups, salads, smoothies, coffee. Can provide gluten-free and sugar-free options. Yoga classes and treatments available. Open for take out and delivery only during Covid-19 pandemic. Menu available https://tinyurl.com/osana-delivery-menu. Call or Whatsapp your order to 01065011971. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-8:00pm. Breakfast is from 8:00am - 12:30pm weekdays | 8:00am - 2:00pm weekends | 10:00am - 2:00pm brunch on weekends.


Venue map for Osana Wholefood Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Yasminenazmy

KateřinaBártová

Points +36

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Amazing restaurant and café

It's a beautiful place to get food, coffee or juice. All the food and juices are amazing and the place is kinda a botanical garden so the environment is perfect. It's also very eco-friendly, dog friendly and a good place to take children cause there is also a playground in the garden.
There are plenty of vegan options which taste amazing. The best place in Cairo.

Pros: Food, Environment, Juices

Advertisement

daniellealexander

Points +244

Vegan
20 Mar 2023

Favourite place to eat in Cairo!

Osana is a veggie cafe/wellness centre in the heart of Maadi. They have multiple vegan options including weekly specials and a selection of plant based milks, cakes and cookies. They even serve vegan mozzarella!
I particularly love their chocolate almond milkshake, pesto pasta and vegan nuggets

Pros: Fully vegetarian - lots of vegan options , Relaxing - nice place to chill or work , Staff understand vegan

Cons: They serve eggs and dairy

binduanilkumar

Points +20

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Hidden gem!

What a pretty place! Perfect for a wholesome, vegan restaurant with a cute boutique, play area for little ones, and a yoga class! The outdoor area is full of trees and very pretty. The food was delicious- our favorites were the shawarma wrap, and vegetable noodles. Wish we had more time in Cairo to visit again. Their spa and massages look great too - maybe my next Egypt trip!

Pros: Beautiful presentation of food, Smells so good with all the incense , Nice ambiance

nova734

Points +119

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2022

Has quinoa bowl

Cafe inside a wellness center with lots of vegan options. It had a bit of a new age yoga hippy vibe and we had to wait an hour for our food, but when it came I was super super satisfied - lots of dried fruit and nuts mixed in with my quinoa bowl and the veg lunch I really needed at the time. It's also cheaper than the same type of food might be elsewhere. I did their salad and soup combo for 135 and got the quinoa salad (it's a big bowl) and carrot soup, then added 60 to share a piece of cake with my friend. Was very full afterwards. Easy walk from the maadi metro, take the side streets not the main road so your walk is quieter😄

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-06

JohnnyRawr

Points +299

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

Vegetarian hipster spot in Cairo

Located in the Maadi district of Cairo, this spot has both indoor and outdoor seating, replete with cats wandering around looking for love from the patrons; a decent amount of vegan options (including a tasty swaharma, and my go-to Egyptian molokhia soup with rice and salad); as well as a small farmers(ish) style market on Friday.

The entrance to Osana might be difficult for some to locate on the first visit. Check out my pics so you can get a visual.

Final note: There are some items on the menu (and in the bakery case) that have both vegan and non-vegan versions, so please make sure to clarify your preference.

ForGoodnessSeyks

Points +760

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Awesome Vegan Food

AMAZING food! They have plant based milks for your coffee, they have vegan wraps, high protein dishes, salads, sandwiches, bowls, smoothies, and more. We LOVE the vegan offerings at Osana!

Plus you can go take incredible yoga classes, get massage, and have other wellness treatments!

See our whole 21 country Vegan Voyage:
Instagram: @ForGoodnessSeyks & @ForGoodnessSeyks_Foodie Facebook: For Goodness Seyks
Blog: www.ForGoodnessSeyks.com/blog
YouTube (subscribe!): For Goodness Seyks

We were hosted for this meal but please be assured this is an honest review.

Yasminenazmy

Points +461

Vegan
23 Nov 2016

Clean yummy vegetarian food!

A lovely gem in Cairo, really the only one of its kind !
Their selection of food is seasonal and yummy, includes vegan foods and desserts! They also serve almond milk and have vegan ice cream popsicles, yum :)

Great staff too!

Pros: Clean good food, Lovely ambiance

Cons: Not enough vegan food!




This page has been viewed 4017 times.