Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant making pasta in-house and also Neapolitan-style pies cooked at 1200 degrees. Has vegan menu with pizza, calzone, and pasta selections as well as dessert pizza. Uses vegan cheese and impossible meat. NOTE: March 2020, currently open for take out and delivery only due to Covid-19. Open Mon 5:00pm-11:00pm, Wed-Fri 5:00pm-11:00pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Oregano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by VeganFlowNYC

Veganhygienist

Points +224

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Funghi pizza

Funghi pizza was delicious. Vegan desserts sounded delicious but I was too full to try any

Advertisement

little_vegan_brie

Points +527

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Vegan options galore

Cutest little Italian spot 😋 Great menu of pastas & wood fired pizzas with MANY dishes that can be made vegan (yay for no upcharge too!) there is no separate vegan menu, but a ton of things can be made vegan.

I got the Hot White pizza made vegan (vegan sausage & vegan cheese swaps) & it was delicious! I will definitely return & try a pasta dish too.

Friendly, attentive, & knowledgeable staff! Super cute/comfy decor & ambience inside with outdoor seating too!

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-27

Pros: Knowledgeable staff, Clean & cute, So many vegan options!

EmmanuelleG

Points +110

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Full vegan menu

Lovely spot with a super charming Brooklyn vibe. The owner is really friendly. The food is so good and love all the options they have - both the pizza and pasta dishes.

enkidu

Points +38

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Very good service

I forgot to specify that I want the pizza vegan until 20 minutes after making the order. Even though this was my incompetence, they made it happen.

Pros: Many vegan options

katiegracepz

Points +75

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Great vegan menu!!

Super good options of vegan pizza and pastas - and they don’t charge any extra for vegan! I got the rocket pizza with arugula, pepperoni, and a sweet honey sauce. Really cute interior and great customer service, highly recommended

VeganFlowNYC

Points +28

Vegan
25 Apr 2020

Separate vegan menu

Curbside ordering during quarantine. 10” pizza.

Pros: Variety of vegan pizza and toppings. , Wine/beer to go. , Quick and friendly service.

VicenteMariani

28 Aug 2022

When I went there they didint give me the vegan menu
They gave me the regular menu and you could ask for some dishes to be vegan but it wasn’t a vegan menu
I saw on their website that they had a vegan menu before going there but they only gave me the regular menu
Do you have to request the vegan menu?




This page has been viewed 2849 times.