• O'Local Restaurant

  • (9)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Western
Fast food
Take-out
Catering
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger joint with vegan option. Offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and coffee. Open Mon-Wed 11:00-15:00, Thu-Fri 11:00-22:00, Sat 11:30-15:00, 18:30-22:00, Sun 18:30-21:00.


Venue map for O'Local Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Sylvain

Yannik

Points +42

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

It was okay

I had one of the two vegan burgers on the menu. It was not very tasteful, it was okay but nothing special.

The staff were very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-27

Advertisement

Sarah…not

Points +161

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

A little blunt but good

I had the „le vegan“ with fries, vegan nuggets and a beer. It was ok and i was full afterwards. The menu was something like 18€.

cynicaloptimist

Points +1379

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Vegan bean burger

This place is located outside the city centre and consequently was quiet when I went on a Wednesday evening in August.

There were two vegan burgers available, I chose the vegan over the “végétalien” just for preference of ingredients. I got this as a “menu” - so I got the burger with homemade fries and a canned drink for 13.50 euros.

The burger bread was nice, the patty was made with beetroot and beans - looked meat like but definitely homemade and I appreciated the bean patty rather than a fake meat offering. The patty itself and the faux cheese (made from potatoes) were not the most flavourful but altogether with the tomato confit and fried onions added enough flavour. The lettuce in the burger was fresh and the fries were accompanied with a homemade ketchup that was tasty. The fries were clearly from fresh potatoes and also enjoyable. They came unsalted with a packet of salt.

The welcome was nice and warm, the server was smiling and friendly. I give this place a four stars for having a vegan option available with locally sourced ingredients. Noted there were some vegan options for dessert. I would return if I were in the area again.

Pros: Fresh and local ingredients , Vegan option , Fair price and friendly warm atmosphere

Cons: Not the most flavourful patty, Packaging is unnecessary waste

Cocoyan

Points +36

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

So so

The vegetalien burger was ok. No more. I don't know why they call they're sauce "hindoue sauce" because I couldn't recognize any indian spice in it. The fries are good, so as the vegan nuggets.
Also, you better call before going and not trust the opening hours written on HappyCow nor Google.
The staff was nice and welcoming.

VeganKing

Points +46

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

Not much flavor

The vegan hamburger wasn't great. It lacked flavor, it was dull. Is a little far away from the city center and I believe is not worth it. The fries are, ok.

fruitjaune

Points +24

Vegan
21 Aug 2018

good and local

The vegan burger is very tasty, I really loved their fries as well! The prices are fair and one burger with fries is fulfilling enough !

Anna_Hamburg

Points +155

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Nice restaurant

Cute little restaurant with a nice atmosphere. The vegan burger is okay- not the best I ever had, but it tasted good. Considering the price it could have had more toppings. They have two deserts, the chocolate pudding was very nice. One big minus point for me is the waste: everything comes in plastic cups or is wrapped in paper.

Pros: Vegan options, Nice desert, friendly staff

Cons: rather expensive, waste

w9ahmed

Points +73

Vegan
02 Jul 2018

Best Vegan Burger

So far, O'local Vegan Burger is the best I have ever tasted.
The owner is very friendly and the service is great.

I totally recommend it.

Pros: Service, Organic, Sometimes they have vegan desert

Cons: Not fully Vegan restaurant, No other options for vegan

Sylvain

Points +441

Vegan
15 Dec 2017

Amazing vegan burgers made with passion

Great vegan burgers, original recipes, locally sourced, warm welcome

Pros: Vegan burgers, Locally sourced

Cons: Serves meat




This page has been viewed 1894 times.