Japanese
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers noodle dishes, rice bowls, and a few vegan sushi options. Vegans need to specify. Open Tue-Thu 11:30am-8:00pm, Fri 11:30am-8:30pm, Sat 4:00pm-8:30pm.


Venue map for OCO Time
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by irielion

Tdubs41

Points +11

Mostly Veg
26 Aug 2023

Good Food

The food was very good. 5 starts.

Pros: Food was very good , Big portions. , Friendly service

Cons: Kind of slow

Advertisement

LisaPermar

Points +814

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Deserves 5 stars!

So painful not being able to give them 5 stars. Possibly the best vegan sushi we’ve had. Sooo many options! Such high quality. And we got a yakisoba noodle bowl too which is very vague and not described on the menu but then came out beautiful!! So amazing. So surprising. Incredibly attentive and kind service. Incredible.

MayasMadness

Points +145

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Incredible sushi and tempura

They have a vegan sushi menu! And all veg/tofu tempura dishes can be made vegan, and additionally they have a separate veggie fryer. The tempura bbq tofu is a must order, and the spicy vege vege roll is to die for.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff/owners , Delicious food!!

KikiMac

Points +16

Vegetarian
27 May 2019

Vegan and Gluten free menu

Oco time is owned by a beautiful couple originally from Japan. It took several years and many struggles to create the beautiful, inviting space they now have for the community. Oco time is not only an artistic experience it also feeds the soul as well as the belly.

Pros: Vegan menu, Ask for the gluten free menu, Space of love, light and acceptance

Cons: It is expensive, but so worth it, Small restaurant, Oco is often booked for dinner

AlexisNuñez

Points +36

Vegan
08 Nov 2018

Best Vegan Sushi!

I have not been to any other sushi spot that has an entire page just for Vegan Sushi and sides! If I want sushi, I go to Oco time! Their Vegan sushi is not just a cucumber or avocado roll like most sushi restaurants offer. The rolls are very creative and use great quality ingredients and taste amazing! My go-to is always the Spicy Vege Vege Roll or Kameko Roll or an Iniri off the Vegan menu.

For a quick bite, Oco Time has a store right next to their building called, It’s Time Grab n’ Go! They have a list on the side of the fridges that contain info on everything they serve and it’s all clearly marked! Tons of Vegan options in the grab n go just like in the sit down restaurant.

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Creative rolls and flavorful, Not too pricey

TerrydSelkie

Points +30

Vegan
05 May 2014

Best Magic Dragon Roll EVER!

If you want to find the best veggie sushi around, go to OCO Time. They make the most delicious magic dragon roll I have ever tasted. They also have a fantastic seaweed salad and ponzu spinach salad! Go, just go and enjoy the wonderful ambiance and even more delicious vegan food!!!

Pros: clean, lots of veggie dishes, does not smell like meat or fish

Cons: small, serve meat

Seahorsea

Points +132

Vegan
19 Sep 2013

The best

Oco Time definitely serves the best sushi I have ever had, and I even dare to say it's one of the best, most consistent places I have ever eaten out at.
There are a lot of vegan options...Magic Dragon Roll and The Spicy Veggie Veggie are 2 favorites.

Don't let the fish/meat turn you off, it's worth it to come for the veggie sushi....healthy, fresh and beautifully served. Just go!

Pros: delicious , healthy

Cons: busy

sean_r

Points +62

Vegetarian
20 Dec 2012

Best Vegan Sushi in Town

Best vegan sushi options I have ever had in a Japanese restaurant, even compared to SF. Many other veg and vegan dishes available as well. Brown Rice available. Magic Dragon Roll!

Pros: delicious, brown rice, take out next door

Cons: small, need reservations

Benfell

Points +110

Vegan
04 Nov 2011

A good dinner

Reservations are recommended for this relatively small restaurant. Apparently they wanted to expand, but the city imposed conditions that seemed excessive. I arrived on a Wednesday night and waited in a crowded entry way with no seating. And the place highlights meat offerings.

It's worth it. First, ask for the vegetarian/vegan menu. It's separate. Vegan offerings are in the yellow section in the middle.

I had the earthy oco, a pie-like concoction filled with noodles and mushrooms. It was amazing. A side of grilled potatoes was seasoned to perfection. For dessert, I had a chocolate macadamia cake.

I ate, and ate well.

Apart from getting reservations, my one caution would be about parking. I arrived late enough in the evening that it wasn't a problem and I didn't need to look around to see what options exist. During the day, however, I can see how it might be much more difficult.

Pros: excellent food, vegan and vegetarian menus

Cons: reservations recommended, limited on-street parking

irielion

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Feb 2011

best sushi ever

this has been my most favorite experience ever when it comes to vegan friendly sushi! so bumbed i moved 3 1/2 hrs away! still visit though!

Pros: vegan friendly, staff, atmosphere/prices

Cons: nill, nill, nill




This page has been viewed 3374 times.