Vegan
American

Small riverside restaurant attached to La Sierra Natural Foods store. All vegan as of May 2023. Uses Just Egg. Offers tacos, loaded quesadillas, bowls, soups and more. twitter.com/oasisveggiecafe Open Mon-Thu 10:00am-8:00pm, Fri 10:00am-4:00pm, Sun 9:00am-7:00pm. Closed Sat.


52 Reviews

First Review by kenneth

IslandGirl565

Points +322

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Omgerd

One of the best vegan places that I've tried in a long time. They have everything from their appetizers, entrées, bowls, desserts, to their drinks. I wish I could try all of them in one sitting, but I could only eat so much. Definitely coming back again!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-06

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Not cheap

Advertisement

AlyceHerrera

Points +160

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Delicious and nutritious

Fresh and yummy food. We had the veggie burger with veggies on it and it was great. The veggies were steamed and tender not hard (my tooth was hurting so I am sensitive). The sweet potatoes fries are yummy and served with vegan cream. I was a little confused as to if it’s all vegan or vegetarian but I didn’t ask so just keep that in mind. I only asked if my order was vegan.

Pros: Fresh, Vegan cream, Next to a health food store

Cons: Not sure if it’s 100% vegan

yungveg17

Points +1035

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Cool little spot, neat menu

We enjoyed eating here after wanting to try it for a while. They're fully vegan now, which is great. It's also attached to a health food store with lots of vegan items. Worth a visit I think!
The food was solid but not mind-blowing or anything, so I'd probably give 4.5 stars if that were an option.

Pros: Unique menu, Friendly service

elhay03

Points +57

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Fresh, healthy, amazing flavours

I tried the tacos with jackfruit, slaw and aioli, pupusas, green juice, tiramisu and horchata and it was all amazing. Such good flavours and textures, fresh, healthy and filling. I’ll definitely be back!

Pros: Flavours, Vast choices, Friendly staff

jennybananas

Points +48

Vegan
30 May 2023

Love this place!

Love the cafe and all the vegan options inside the store. A must visit if you’re in the area

Pros: Options, Variety, Staff friendliness

fedefam138

Points +37

Vegetarian
28 May 2023

Yummy, healthy, homemade

I had a yummy bowl with rice, beans, tofu, roasted veggies and vegan cream. Their hot sauce on everything is amazing too. My hubby enjoyed his breakfast burrito. Everything tastes super homemade. No impossible or beyond meat junk here. The drinks were great too. I wish I could try more soon but I live so far away!

Pros: Tofu bowl, Breakfast burrito, Plantains

Alyssa.Rosa

Points +118

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

Yum!

They have many delicious vegan and gluten free meal options plus delicious drinks!

Pros: Lots of vegan and gluten free options, My non-vegan family and friends enjoyed it too

SaraNewstein

Points +76

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

Great vegan food

Their jackfruit taquitos are my personal favorite!

Pros: Lots of different options (sides, sauces, etc), Great fried plantains

TofuxKing

Points +62

Vegan
16 Aug 2022

Love Oasis!

They have a ton of options and have tried mostly everything off their menu, everything is delicious but I really love their burritos, taco bowls, and ice cream sandwiches.

Pros: A ton of vegan options , Seasonal options , Healthy options

Cons: Sometimes the wait is a bit longer then expected

AndreaCrawford

Points +43

Vegan
13 Apr 2022

I love this place

This place has been a mainstay for vegans in Riverside for as long as I can remember. The menu evolves, but stays delicious. Always friendly service and a great meal.

LouJimenez

Points +203

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Must visit

Oasis has very delicious food.
my go to is the carne asada burger or burrito.
my 2nd option is the vegan cheese spinach Pupusas.

the attached market is a big plus.

Pros: delicious food, great customer service, attached market

Cons: seating, a bit pricey , needs to be 100% vegan

NaniBaby

Points +26

Vegan
11 May 2021

SOOO GOOD

They have thIS option where you can create a bowl kind of like chipotle. I got the jackfruit meat and mushrooms and it came with rice, black beans, and pico. If you are just vegetarian they have real cheese and dairy options too. VERY GOOD. They’re potato wedges are amazing as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Very well seasoned

Cons: Expensive

mymagicjourney

Points +737

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

So so good!!

I love their pupusas and ice cream cookie sandwiches!! There are so many vegan options. Everything is so flavorful and filling. HIGHLY recommend!

odielou

Points +11

Mostly Veg
10 Jun 2020

Lots of soy free options!

The staff is very knowledgeable, or very will to find out, about ingredients in the food. The food is so tasty that my kids are willing to eat here without hesitation. The variety of options is great, there’s always something to hit the spot.

Pros: Lots of soy free vegan options, Good variety of foods on menu

Cons: Pricey, but not outrageous for high quality vegan

NairobiWatson

Points +26

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Taco Tuesday!

I got the jackfruit tacos with citrus slaw and avocado sauce. It was delicious! The tacos were stuffed and did not leave me hungry after, which I appreciated. A bit pricey but I got $2 off for taco Tuesday.

joegelay

Points +519

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Fresh yummy food

Lots of vegan options, big portions, free drinks, fresh ingredients. Awesome. Attached to a grocery store where you can buy more drinks / snacks, too.

rackaid

Points +48

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Taco Tuesday!

First time at Oasis after seeing it appear as the first choice in my search for several months. I got each of the 3 racks featured on Taco Tuesday: the Jacked, the Zucchini, and the Carnitas. Out of the 3, my favorite was by far the Zucchini. I am not sure what they marinated the zucchini with but it was to die for! I really liked the jackfruit with the savory-spicy seasoning but wish it came with sour cream and/or avocado like the other 2. My friend got the scrambled egg burrito with mushrooms, the jackfruit burrito with mushrooms, and the Jacked taco. He said his favorite out of the bunch was definitely jackfruit because he had only had raw jackfruit before so it was really interesting having it cooked. I highly recommend this place to anyone. P.S. go on Tuesday because the tacos are only $3.09/each.

Pros: Fast service, Reasonable prices, Easy to follow menu

Cons: Ice cream is expensive, Sour cream is extra, Vegan bun for burger is $1 extra😡

vegan_papi

Points +29

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

Fire

It’s always great to be surprised by the quality of food and customer service. Great place must try it out.

Pros: Flavor and choices, Fast service, Great food

Cons: Seating

Leanne31

Points +121

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2019

Delicious and healthy!!

We loved this little place! Food was delicious and local and included pupusa, tacos and bowls. They were very happy to do substitutes. Family owned and run. Service was excellent. Plenty of gluten free options too.

ScottCline

Points +2673

Vegan
19 Jun 2019

Wonderful bowl for lunch

Stopped here for lunch while on a business trip and was surprised how delicious me bowl was. I had a bowl with tofu, grilled veggies and red pepper sauce. It was yummy and filling- nice and fresh.

Pros: Lots of options- bowls, wraps, tacos, etc., Very friendly staff, Inexpensive

Simmiah

Points +96

Vegan
22 May 2019

Tasty and Healthy!

I appreciate they have gluten free options because finding both vegan and gluten free is sometimes impossible. I had the GF burger bun with the Oasis Patty with mushrooms and turmeric aioli, organic spinach pupusa, organic spinach tamales, fried plantains, their "roma" coffee (chicory root I think). Also ordered a gluten free ice cream sandwich with rocky road ice cream.

Burger was very tasty. Pupusa wasn't overly oily and the tamales with the hot sauce were great. Vegan cheese tasted pretty healthy too and not heavy. Overall I like this place.

Comfy seating inside. The La Sierra food store has a nice vibe and energy to it. I was out here to see my parents so I had to search for Riverside places to eat and I'm glad I picked this one. I appreciate the organic options as well.

Pros: organic ingredients, vegan gluten free options

Cons: parking was tricky during the Sunday farmers marke, one bathroom had a line

danielcesar8a

Points +61

Vegan
12 May 2019

Excelente

Great "carnitas tacos " whit lots of salsas and chachacha.... :)

tguyden

Points +88

Vegan
31 Dec 2018

Great Food

This cafe has some great food! I happened upon this place trying to find a close by place that serves vegan food while I was traveling. Although they are a vegetarian cafe, they can make almost all of their food vegan. Great food!

alkalinevegan

Points +46

Vegan
21 Dec 2018

Must visit in RIV

Good vegan food, jackfruit meat is amazing and almost everything on this menu is vegan besides some options but every choice is amazing

Pros: Flavor, Quick

Cons: Limited Options

Veganmortician

Points +28

Vegan
17 Jul 2018

Worth going out of your way to get to.

All the staff that I have met have been amazing, polite and patient with all types of customers. And the food is really top notch too. I'd never had pupusas before (so I'm not sure how they're supposed to taste) but these were fantastic. They came with a side of slaw/kraut that was the best I've ever had and I wish there'd been more. The best of the best, though, is their vegan carnitas. They are fantastic, and while they get a little lost in all the other stuff in the burrito, as a taco or burger they really shine. While you wait for your food, take a walk through their grocery store, it's a vegans dream store.

Pros: Delicious, Affordable, Large and filling quantity

Cons: A bit out of the way

Ponygirl59

Points +52

Vegan
29 Mar 2018

Delicious and filling

Stopped for lunch on our way to Palm Springs. A little bit of a wait. It’s a walk up window with some seating inside a natural foods grocery store. Delicious and filling

Pros: many choices

Cons: limited seating

Elisa323

Points +23

Vegan
14 Jan 2018

love it

Awesome place and great food, great people. Wait is a little long but worth it...

Pros: almost everything is vegan

Cons: affordable




This page has been viewed 16107 times.