NaturAle Cusco

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 19 reviews )

Find

Calle Carmen Bajo 169, Cusco, Peru

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family owned restaurant offering healthier food including gluten-free, vegan and vegetarian food. Offers wood-fired pizzas including vegan pizzas with vegan cheese and gluten-free options. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-11:00pm, Sun 3:00pm-11:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Pizza, Italian, Organic, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Mexican, Fusion, Gluten-free, Peruvian, Non-veg

19 Reviews

First Review by Marike

ColleenCorbett

Points +390

Vegan
02 Dec 2021

Delicious Pizza

This little pizza place is so adorable. I was extremely impressed at the vegan offerings, from lasagna to a huge list of pizzas made with their house made cashew cheese. Also the woman working (I’m assuming the owner) was soooo cute and sweet.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff was so sweet, Good prices

BlažkaSršen

Points +128

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

big vegan selection

realy big offer of vegan pizzas, unfortunately they all kinda taste the same (vegan lasagna also), because their 'cheese' is way too sour and just takes over all the taste. kudos for the fully loaded pizzas with tons of veggies!!!

HypatiadeAlejandría

Points +18

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Pizza Vegana

Tienen una gran variedad de pizzas veganas 💚 He ido dos veces y ambas amé la pizza y la atención fue muy cálida.
También tienen varias opciones de pizza sin gluten

Pros: La textura del queso es increíble., Postres veganos

Advertisement

Ccapacca

Points +20

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Best pizza and lasagna

Vegan pizzas (many options) with a very realistic and tasty cashew based mozzarella. Super fresh veggies. This is the most authentic vegan pizza in Cusco. The lasagna also uses the same cheese and is packed with veggies - delish!

Pros: Cozy and clean., Super staff., Excellent selection of artisanal beers.

ArturoJavierVásquez

Points +68

Vegan
01 Jan 2021

Pizza vegana con mucho amor

Un lugar muy acogedor, con una atención de primera. La señora que nos atendió muy amable, conversamos un rato y nos dijo que están felices de haber abierto nuevamente. La pizza vegana Amazing estuvo muy buena, buen sabor, ingredientes super frescos y la masa deliciosa. Realmente recomendable.

Pros: Pizzas veganas con queso de caju., Cerveza artesanal., Lugar muy bien decorado y acogedor.

Cons: Por ahora no aceptan tarjetas de crédito .

veganporUtopias

Points +159

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Wood fired Pizza with home-made vegan cheese

Little place that must be visited! Pizzas are amazing, fresh products (including the pineapple!). Very good quality-price

Pros: Home-made items, vegan cashew cheese, gluten free options

EmmaVekar

Points +134

Vegan
21 Dec 2019

Lovely little find

Partner and I popped into this little restaurant, desperate for some pizza and they sure delivered. We got an "amazing" vegan wood fired pizza - the lovely lady who. Owns the shop makes her own cashew cream vegan cheese (divine!). We also had the nachos, which was more like an amazing heaped serving of guacomole with freshly made corn chips - yes, freshly made! Would give a 5 if the app would let me, but unfortunately am not able to as the place isn't exclusively vegan. It was tuely a shame to see that we were the only people in the restaurant, however it was an electric storm last night so maybe everyone was headed home!
Highly recommend!

Pros: Huge vegan range , All items home made

CaliVeganTraveler

Points +122

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Vegan wood fired pizza!

Friendly owner and delicious wood fired pizza. When asked the owners recommendation was the “amazing” pizza over the lasagna because wood fired pizza is her specialty. The pizza did not disappoint. The toppings were fresh, the sauce was flavorful (just the right amount), the cheese was more like ricotta than shredded which I really enjoy. The crust was cracker thin but could have cooked one more minute in my opinion to give it a tiny bit more crunch. Overall the food was delicious, the prices were reasonable and the service was super friendly.

Pros: Vegan cheese, Fresh veggie toppings, Chill atmosphere + WiFi

Cons: None

NinaW7

Points +60

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

Delicious!

A lovely little restaurant. Great range of vegan choices, the pizzas are all fresh and my super veggie pizza was delicious. Definitely worth a visit if in cusco. There are also a wide range of gluten free options available.

Pros: Great choice for vegans., Not expensive.

urbanjester

Points +96

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Pizza was amazing.

Ordered a salad and two gluten free, vegan pizzas and both were delicious. Both had very fresh ingredients. Garlic was a bit chewy but still good.
Sad they serve meat.

Pros: Super fresh ingredients.

Cons: They serve baked guinea pig., Long wait time.

longhix

Points +26

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Vegan lasagna

Food was 5/5. I ordered a lasagna (the place offers vegan cashew cheese) and I waited for about 55 minutes. She did not mention the waiting time when I ordered. If I knew I had to wait that long, I would have left. I'm not sure if she always works alone or if I was unlucky. The food was made on the spot and everything was fresh. If you have the time to spare, I reccomend this place for sure. They offer several vegan options, such as soups, spaghetti, 9 options of pizza and more.

Pros: Plenty of options., They know what vegan is.

Cons: Expensive, Long waiting time

natpeck

Points +49

Vegan
24 May 2019

Lovely!!

Although a simple building, the menu is extensive with plenty of delicious vegan pizzas and other options!! Run by the most lovely Peruvian woman. Highly recommend.

IamTheLorax

Points +38

Vegan
17 Apr 2019

Good range of vegan pizzas

Lovely little restaurant with a warm and cosy atmosphere, only a few doors up the hill from popular Green Point vegan restaurant. The host is so nice and welcoming and you feel like you are at grandma's house. There is a great range of vegan (also gluten free) options and the vegan pizzas are in a separate section on the menu which is handy. Well-priced and good-sized portions. The only minor drawback is because this is a mom and pop run store that operates on "peru time", be prepared to wait for your food if they are busy. However the lovely service and delicious food def makes up for it, well worth checking out if you are in the area!

abosveld

Points +129

Vegan
16 Jan 2019

Great!

Such a nice lady! The pizzas were amazing and they have so many options! Gluten free as well. So nice to go here with a mixed group of people with different tastes and wishes

Pros: Gluten free, Lots of options, Best vegan cheese ever

Cons: Interior needs update

AdamHogue

Points +122

Vegan
25 Aug 2018

Deserves 5 Stars!

NaturAle Cusco serves delicious pizza. Great restaurant for a mixed group of vegan/vegetarian friends. There’s something for everyone. Also serves gluten free pizza, calzones, pastas, and more. Have to visit!

Pros: Lots of options, Customize your own pizza, Good prices and fast WiFi

TanyaClapper

Points +400

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

Great place

Very tasty pizza & the best attention ever!

LaraWallenvino

Points +50

Vegan
06 Jan 2018

Friendly and yum!

Would love to give five stars, but the app doesn't allow me.. This place is the cutest, the owner is super friendly. The vegan pizza was so good and the other choices as well.

T!na

Points +6

Non Veg
30 Jul 2017

Gemüse auf den Punkt!

Wir waren dreimal im NaturAle-Restaurant zum Abendessen und das allein spricht schon Bände!

Die Getränke und das Essen, insbesondere die Smoothies und das frisch und knackig zubereitete Gemüse haben uns überzeugt. Wir haben die Gemüselasagne, die Quinoa-Pfanne mit Gemüse, die Quesadilla mit Gemüse und die Quinoa-Suppe probiert. Außerdem hat es uns der Digestivo-Smoothie mit Mango und Ingwer angetan.

Wenn der Laden gut besucht ist, muss man etwas Zeit und Geduld mitbringen, aber das lohnt sich wirklich!

Pros: Frisch zubereitete Smoothies, Leckere Gemüsegerichte, Freundliches Personal

Marike

Points +269

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2017

Super friendly

I came here with stomach problems looking for a light meal. The lady owner could not have been more helpful. She said she would make me a special tea, and recommended the quinoa soup. I asked if it was vegetarian and she confirmed it was even vegan. The soup was tasty, the ingredients were clearly very fresh.

It was a pity that my stomach was upset as there were many other interesting veggie items on the menu. The pizzas served to other tables looked amazing. But I was very happy with the warm service and advice I received, and my stomach really did feel much better after the soup and special tea.

Pros: Very friendly service, good fresh food

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Cusco Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has NaturAle Cusco closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2197 times.