Musgo

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 16 reviews )
Contact
+351-919501463
Find

Rua Tenente Resende 37, Galerias do Rossio B, Aveiro, Portugal, 3800-269

Vegan restaurant est. 2017. Menu rotates daily and is inspired by Portuguese and world cuisines. Open Tue-Sat 12:30pm-2:00pm, Tue-Wed 7:30pm-11:00pm, Thu 7:00pm-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 7:30pm-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, International, Beer/Wine, Fusion, Portuguese

16 Reviews

First Review by LucíaRiveroCuesta

eles andam aí - Edit

Asparagus VEGIES soup
Bbq aspargus and mushrooms.
Amazing fillo with spinach and tofu Russian salad with soy mayo lettuce salad with morangos, agriões, nigella seeds and balsamic
Brew dog craft beer 4,25 👍

Pros: Friendly and very nice people preparing food and s

Cons: portuguese people ask for sad veggies soup, so the

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 20 Apr 2018 - It was really nice to meet you both, were glad you found your safehaven in Aveiro, and its so cool that our city is getting such nice new people .
On your next visit you will try the African corn soup i told you!

best regards

Miguel  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Uninspired and unispiring veggie restaurant - Edit

MUSGO has a lovely room in a hidden court in the city of Aveiro, quite romantic actually. But on the day we went, the food was quite disappointing. We had a blend soup, and three side salads. There is so much to vegetarian cuisine: falafels, grilled halloumi, seitan, tofu, stuffed peppers, veggie croquettes, flan, tart, veggie burgers, veggie sausage... but we were served three side salads. A couscous salada, a bean salad and a lettuce salad. Very disappointing.

As we felt like we didn't really have a main meal, we decided to order the dessert of the day and it was so heavy that we felt sick for a couple of hours after leaving the restaurant. Meh...

I've seen the manager answering a TripAdvisor review with a pretty passive agressive comment so it doesn't make me want to be nice with them either haha

Pros: Menu changes every day, Lovely room

Cons: No main meal, Heavy dessert and blend soup, No smiles by the staff

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 15 Apr 2018 - Hey Lise

Im really sorry you didnt enjoyed your lunch at Musgo, i was trying to remember you so i can understand what didnt worked and what was the main (it changes every day) and the desert on the day you visit us, i would really thank you if you could help me because our clients perspective make us improve our food and the experience, if you can please send us message to our facebook :

https://www.facebook.com/MUSGOVegetariano/

Or to Musgovegetariano@gmail.com

Please do visit us again and try our dinners were we offer more options that you may like

Best regards and hope to talk to you soon this time hopefully with a smile ?

And thank you for being honest !

Miguel  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excelente espaço, super aconchegante - Edit

100% vegan. A comida é muito saborosa e os pratos diferentes do habitual. Desde as entradas às sobremesas tudo muito bem cozinhado e com ótimo sabor. As quantidades são adequadas. É recomendável reservar mesa.

Pros: - Excelente atendimento, - Comida deliciosa, - Preço

Cons: - Enche facilmente

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Claudio,

Obrigado pelo review, ficamos muitos felizes por teres gostado da nossa segunda casa.

Ate breve!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cute Veggie Restaurant - Edit

If you are in Aveiro and you looking for some nice food this restaurant is a must go! Great food, great people a real recommendation.

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hello Andy

Thank you your visit, it was a real pleasure to had you both here, were really happy you enjoyed your dinner, we hope to see you again in another time.

Beste regards

Miguel Ataíde  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cozy place, delicious food, friendly staff - Edit

This is the perfect place to go with friends for either lunch or dinner. I had the most amazing chickpea curry I've ever had in my life and and awesome cheesecake for dessert. Cozy place (it was so cold outside, this was an absolute haven!), very friendly staff and delicious food. It's situated in a popular area of Aveiro, so I really hope this awesome restaurant keeps growing. Looking forward to visiting again next time I'm in Aveiro. :)

Updated from previous review on 2018-02-25

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hello Wolfmoon!

Im really glad you liked our curry my grandfather is from Goa and it was a family recipe, a good a confortable spicy dish.

Please visit us to check our updates

Hugs

Miguel Ataíde  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

comida excepcional - Edit

Ambiente acolhedor, comida muito bem confeccionada, atendimento cinco estrelas, adorei, certamente virei mais vezes a Aveiro só para vir aqui almoçar!

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Olá Andreia

Agradeco-te as palavras e fico bastante contente por teres gostado de vir ao Musgo, até breve!



Miguel  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

buenísimo todo - Edit

Todo genial menu del dia con 2 platos bebida y cafe a muy buen precio y riquísimo.

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Macul

Were really glad you had a good experience at Musgo and that you loved our food.

See you again soon

Regards

Miguel  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

absolutely delicious! - Edit

What a cute and cosy place. The most amazing food in a long time. The chef loves wha5vhe does and u can taste it!

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Edyta

Thanks for the kind words, were have a passion for food and try our best to offer the best experience.

Kind regards

Miguel Ataíde  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

modern and priced well - Edit

If you are veg and you are in Aveiro then it's a must. Friendly super responsive chef. Gets busy so get there early. (right after they open). It's one chef, one sous, one waiter and it can be a bit of a wait for the food, but if you are with good company it's no problem. It's open kitchen so you can see it all happening. Clean, trendy, modern. A bit tight on space on the 2 seater row but when you are actually seated, you really dont feel it (it's magical:). Very nice vibe. I had the daily special-delish! and consumed 2 deserts. (mango mousse and a coffee cake! YUMM). Definitely recommend this place! (everyone seemed to be getting the chickpea curry and the spinacopita but I did not, I am sure they were delicious as well). I had an amazing sheppards pie instead! LOVED it! Ah... and the price! CANT BEAT IT!

Pros: clean, freindly, good food (eclectic), central location (find the galleria yard first), modern, awesome chef, great vibe

Cons: a bit tight on the inner space, gets busy so you have to wait but noone cares, i wish i had more space in my belly:)

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey hey

After this review what can we say! Such kind words make us feel alive and happy for opening our restaurant and meeting people like you, were glad you took with you a part our restaurant soul .

See you soon maybe?

Miguel Ataíde  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

excellent all round - Edit

Would highly recommend this restaurant. It had excellent food and the service was warm, friendly and efficient.
As it is so popular, would suggest getting there earlier so that the food doesn't run out and that you have a table.

Cons: nothing

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Bethski

Thank you for the kind words ! We recall you so well, were really happy you loved our place it has a pleasure to had you here !

Hugs from the green people  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Unique - Edit

An unexpected -- yet amazing -- mixture of flavours. We were two: one entrée, two main dishes and two drinks for about 20€.
Musgo brought to the table a unique style of vegan cuisine, in a city which was desperately hungry for it. Cheers!





Updated from previous review on 2017-08-16

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey hey

Thank you for the kind words ! We recall you so well, were really happy you loved our place it has a pleasure to had you here !

Hugs from the green people  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Perfecto - Edit

Una suerte encontrar un restaurante vegetariano/vegano en Aveiro. De hecho, el único por el momento en la zona.

Pros: Trato, Comida, Ambiente y música

Cons: La ubicación no es fácil de encontrar

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Jessica

We recall you and you were a fantastic guest, were so glad you loved our food and the restaurant, we hope to see you again this summer

Best regards and stay green

Miguel  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan restaurant - Edit

Nice place to eat a great Vegan meal in Aveiro, world vegan food, relax space and amazing music. Nice crew, a place to return . Congratulations .

Pros: 100 % vegan

Cons: Non

2 Responses
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Bruno

Thank you for your visit and your kind words, you were a fantastic guest ! And we had a wonderfull chat about ecology and trees

Hope to see you again.

Ps. Our waiter send hi and thanks you for tips on gardening

Regards  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - And thank you for the seeds!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent - Edit

Very good, you feel like at home eating very good home made food, everything is Vegan

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Miguel

Thank you for the review, you know we try our best to offer the best experience possible, and we glad you felt at home here!

Hope to see you soon

Miguel Ataíde  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food! - Edit

Every time I came to this restaurant, food was amazing! Tasty, made with love and well served. Highly recommended!!

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Viktoryia!

Its always a pleasure to have you here , thanks for the kind words , hope to see you soon.

Miguel Ataíde  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent home-made food - Edit

My partner and I arrived 10 min after the kitchen closed but they still served us the tasty menu of the day. 2 starters main dish dessert drink for 15€, and everything was tasty! Very friendy staff, fully recommended.

Pros: Great food

Cons: One menú option

1 Response
Read More

MiguelRobyAtaíde 17 Apr 2018 - Hey Lucia

Were really glad we had your visit, we never close our doors for a vegan or vegetarian in need for food :)
Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again!


Miguel Ataíde  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Aveiro Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Musgo closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1394 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support