• Monnik

  • (7)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Brewery serving flights and brews and upscaled typical offerings including burgers, fries, salads, and appetizers. Vegan items include jackfruit nachos with eggplant cheese and other vegan toppings, fries, and a couple of appetizers. Any of the burgers can be made vegan by subbing the burger for a jackfruit patty and leaving off cheese or mayo. Several sides are vegan like vegetable mash, pickles, and mixed greens. Ask if any of the alcoholic drinks are vegan. Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-10:00pm, Wed-Thu 11:00am-12:00am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-1:00am, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Monnik
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by henrydavidson59

veganjas64

Points +711

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

Bar Food, greasy but good

Chilly restaurant, good vibes to eat and hang. Menu clearly labels options. Food was good and came out quickly and very hot! #Veganuary

Pros: Fried Mushrooms were Oyster Mushrooms!, Clearly labeled menu options

Cons: Burger was drowning in sauce, scraped off

Advertisement

MelissaKramer

Points +273

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Great spot to hangout

I had time to kill before a flight while in Louisville and popped in here for something to drink and munch on. The vibe was chill and I enjoyed the Grilled Crudite while reading my book. Would go back here if in Louisville again to try their other options.

Pros: Good beer, Good food, Good music

rosella_v

Points +793

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

everything we had was so good

Called and the gentleman on the phone and he stated they had a number of vegan options. That was correct. Then menu had labelling of what was vegan. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of their menu. I'm not much of a beer drinker, but they seem to have quite a vast selection. The atmosphere was a casual neighborhood bar/restaurant.

Collins’s

Points +112

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

Long list of beers, short list of vegan options

Hubs and I had jackfruit burger, green beans, and fingerling fries. Burger up charged, spicy, and delicious. Beans fresh and not over cooked—topped with slivered almonds. Fingerling fries were tasty but had a thousand island-like sauce that may have had dairy.

Pros: Vegan option

Cons: Up charge for jackfruit.

EllenLewis

Points +81

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Delicious vegan option

They change there menu at different times of the year. They didn’t have the jackfruit option but they had 2 mushroom entrees available. I had the portobello dish and it was a very high quality dish. Delicious and filling. Bartenders (where I sat) were very helpful and friendly.

rocknred

Points +844

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

Interesting jackfruit

Had Togarashi Fries and Jackfruit Rice Bowl which was tasty. Arrived just before the kitchen closed and we rushed through ordering. Also Cauliflower Bahn Mi on the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-23

Pros: Several vegan options , Interesting dishes, Neighborhood location

Cons: Pricy

henrydavidson59

Points +43

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Quality vegan food at a super cool brewery

Monnik is such a cool spot to hang out and grab a drink but they also have a great food menu with a few vegan options. I’ve personally had the Cauliflower Bahn Mi and the Togarashi Fires which were both delish- and perfect to snack on in between beers. Definitely recommend this spot if you’re looking to hang out and grab a drink in germantown, and also munch on some good vegan food.




This page has been viewed 1299 times.