Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ramen restaurant offering at least two vegan meals (with faux duck and tofu). The ramen noodles are vegan. Open Tue-Sun 11:00-14:30, 17:30-22:00.


Venue map for Miyako Ramen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Jashiro

_holypotato

Points +127

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Good Vegan Options

Has some clearly labeled options and the food is delicious.

Advertisement

Sophel

Points +641

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

good food but service kund of stressed

good vegan duck, yum sauces and fresh veggies. prices are fair and service quick.

loved the pumpkin starter and tapwater is for free.
However the service was kind of rude and not really friendly

dyzzygabriel

Points +148

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Very good but vegan ramen missing

Good vegan duck and chicken alternatives, unfortunately there‘s only vegetarian ramen with egg.

Pros: Vegan duck

Cons: No vegan ramen

yekretsam

Points +88

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Great place

Plenty of vegan options including vegan extras like vegan duck, which was really good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-22

Pros: Size, Price, Service

bmthmelanie

Points +292

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Solid

They have several vegan options including, what we had, the vegan ramen (gotta order the veggie ramen without the eggs) and the vegan duck. The veggies tasted kind of cheap and the seasoning/taste was rather underwhelming but overall solid yummy food. Portions were big tho. Nonetheless I’d give it a 3-4 out of 5.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-03

Pros: Several vegan options , Big portions

Cons: Cheap veggies

Nervouscookie

Points +46

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Good food

Several options of vegan food, amount of food was plenty.

rotblaueflut

Points +30

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Amazing options!

From Yasai (veggie) gyoza, to Harumaki. To vegan-possible Ramen or extremely delicious noodles with vegetables or veggie wok - everything is absolutely fantastic!

sarazmnk

Points +247

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

amazing vegan options

superb options, a bit expensive.

Pluto99

Points +24

Vegan
27 Mar 2022

Very tasty

I really liked the vegan option. I ate the vegan Gyoza and the vegan duck ramen. It was little oily but it was even tho very tasty. The "duck" tasted nearly like a duck, but i liked it that you can even taste that it is an substitution.
It would be better if there would be also vegan soup ramen, there are only fried ones. But all in all I can really recommend you to go there.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: No vegan soup ramen

MioMauser

Points +364

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2022

very good ramen

the ramen are really good, there are a few vegan choices, and some dishes are with vegetable broth so they can be made vegetarian or vegan. Staff is really friendly as well.

Pros: clearly labeled vegan dishes, good food and drinks!

RiceRiot

Points +285

Vegetarian
25 Jan 2022

Best Ramen in town

Nothing can beat Miyako in Linz.

Miyako offers excellent quality fully self-made vegetarian Ramen noodles and soup. Furthermore dishes can be customised to be vegetarian or vegan if you ask the staff.
The normal menu offers between 5-10 vegan dishes depending on the season. The food in general is always fresh and always tastes exceptionally good.

The staff is very friendly at all times and you instantly feel welcomed when you step in.
Never had a single bad experience while dining there or ordering food for take away.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-25

Pros: Good amount of vegan (& vegetarian) options, One of the best asian cuisines in town, Very friendly staff

Cons: No vegan Ramen on the menu, Sometimes crowded (Reservation needed)

sebitschka

Points +86

Vegan
06 Jan 2022

Lovely ramen

I loved the mock duck with ramen. Lovely restaurant in the old town of linz

AmelieMirjam

Points +22

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Love it

Big variety of vegan food (rice, noodels etc)!
The vegan duck is delicious.
A little bit expensive but it's definitely worth it.

Haferkakao

Points +142

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Delicious!

Very good vegan duck, many, many options. Can recommend

IrisNiederleitner

Points +25

Mostly Veg
16 Sep 2020

Delicous Ramen and other Asian dishes

The restaurant is quite nicely decorated and even has some tables outside for sunny days. The menu includes several vegetarian and vegan dishes which I can highly recommend.
We had vegan gyoza as a starter and were really impressed by the strong delicious flavour. Afterwards we had vegetarian ramen with vegan fried duck. They make the Ramen noodles themselves and the soup was really flavourful and packed with delicious ingredients. The only thing that makes the ramen vegetarian is the soft cooked egg in there, but if you ask them to remove it, it's vegan (and the egg really wouldn't be missed tbh).
We will definitely go there again to try out the other Japanese dishes.

Pros: Several vegan dishes, Very flavourful and delicous meals, Handmade noodles

Cons: Price is okay but on the higher end

Jashiro

Points +1100

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Good

I ate the fried noodles with faux duck. The noodles are too oily for my taste so I didn't finish them. The faux duck is okay - tasted good with the sauce!

The cucumber salad and the agedashi tofu are really good!




This page has been viewed 2295 times.