• Mitchell's Ice Cream

  • (10)
    12
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Ohio based small chain of dairy ice cream parlors. Offers fruit-based sorbets and a couple of seasonal vegan flavors made from non-dairy source like coconut milk. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-12:00am, Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Mitchell's Ice Cream
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by barnyardbob

dbfullon

Points +358

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Super yummy!!!

Mitchell’s rocks!! Love me some Mitchell’s and if you are from the CLE, chances are you do too. They usually have 2 regular vegan options; vegan chocolate and vegan salted caramel pecan. Then they have seasonals like buckeye. All them are awesome. I’m told the other milk based flavors are amazing too.

Pros: Vegan Buckeye , Vegan Chocolate or vegan salted caramel pecan , Vegan Chocolate mint truffle

Advertisement

tgcatrone

Points +92

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

TEXTURE. UNMATCHED.

I got the seasonal flavor - chocolate cookie butter. It was like brownie batter and so perfect. It’s a must-stop, coming from a Columbus Jeni’s warrior

vivi_the_vegan

Points +69

Vegan
11 Feb 2023

Not enough options

It is rather disappointing that one of, if not the most, popular ice cream chain in ohio, specifically cleveland, has so few options for those with different dietary needs. they only offer two year round flavors, chocolate and salted caramel pecan, and sorbet that is vegan. the quality of the ice cream is good, but there aren’t a wide variety of good flavors, or even flavors in general

Updated from previous review on 2020-01-28

Pros: good quality, kind staff

Cons: not enough vegan options

rasika.venkat

Points +3270

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

So creamy and lush!

I just had to come try Mitchell’s on our Cleveland visit! I tried their seasonal vegan flavor (the Cold Brew) and it was just perfect. We also tried the vegan salted caramel milkshake and it was amazing as well! Loved the cute space too.

Cons: Wish they had more vegan options!

GiselaVoyage

Points +802

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

Great vegan ice cream

I love getting the vegan chocolate ice cream or the vegan salted caramel. The ice cream is also very rich. I would like to see more vegan ice cream flavours since there are only a few of them. I would also like to see vegan milkshakes.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-18

groverthepotato

Points +218

Vegan
13 Jul 2021

Solid vegan ice cream

Usually one or two options I believe they use coconut milk

ShelbieMoser

Points +234

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

YUMMY IN MY TUMMY

Only a couple vegan options but I appreciate atleast 1! The chocolate was so good and it was so cool you could see them making the ice cream in the back from the ice cream line! #eatingwithshelbie

ElizabethMae

Points +421

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

Try the seasonal flavors

They’re famous for the vegan salted caramel, and I like it, but it’s really intensely sweet. I recently had a vegan chocolate peppermint that was probably the best ice cream I’ve ever had in my life. It’s a cute little shop, too.

VeganUSA

Points +7410

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Excellent vegan ice cream flavors

Mitchell ‘s, at last count, has 10 locations in Cleveland and surrounding outer ring suburbs. All stores are consistently clean, offer fast, courteous service, offer spacious, indoor seating year round, and above all innovative, rich, flavorful vegan options among traditional dairy fare. For years, they have offered two vegan flavors: salted caramel and chocolate; and two vegan sorbet flavors (although not listed separately as vegan on the menu board). Sometimes they offer a seasonal option. Right now, in December, for example, they have chocolate mint truffle.

Pros: Delicious, rich vegan ice cream, Rich, creamy vegan sorbet , Excellent service

Cons: No change in ongoing vegan offerings , Need to expand vegan offerings.

barnyardbob

Points +390

Vegan
30 Aug 2018

Perfect Chocolate Ice Cream

I tried their salted caramel pecan in a shake next door at Town Hall. I got a child's size scoop of the chocolate. Everyone in my family got small sizes, and the amount of ice cream was very generous. My $2.75 child scoop was massive for that price. And the ice cream is excellent. Maybe the best vegan chocolate I've eaten.

Pros: Great taste and texture

Cons: Only two vegan options




This page has been viewed 2692 times.