Lacto
Ovo
Delivery
Take-out
Bakery
Breakfast
Argentinian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee shop serving primarily Argentinian mate (traditional drink). Offers traditional Argentinian food including empanadas, pastries, and traditional tea sandwiches. Several clearly labeled vegan options, including various types of empanadas, some pastries, and milk alternatives. Open Mon-Fri 6:30am-7:00pm, Sat 8:00am-6:00pm, Sun 8:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Mate Conmigo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by VegDeb10

AlessandraTaryn

Points +171

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

I LOOOVE MATE CONMIGO!!

Discovered them while I was at CSUN and have been coming ever since. They’ve had a handful of vegan empanadas and delicious mates. The vibe is cozy and homey and everyone that works there is sooo sweet. Five stars!!

Pros: Employees, Empanadas, Iced mate!

Cons: That there’s only one location ❤️

Advertisement

JulienneSlice

Points +1587

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Argentinian cafe - A hidden gem!

If you’re a yerba mate tea enthusiast then this is your spot and a definite must visit. There is no place like this in LA that’s strictly a matería cafe so it’s worth a drive in my humble opinion. The cafe is run by a friendly, beautiful family who accommodate vegan options with plant based milks and baked goods like V empanadas. They specialize in a variety mate drinks (hot, cold, flavored, traditional) and a whole list of vegan empanadas!
You can’t go wrong with any choice on the menu but I recommend the black bean and potato empanadas and of course get yourself some delicious authentic yerba mate!🧉

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-10

Pros: Vegan empanadas , Offers plant based milks , Friendly and professional service

Spookyjulez

Points +152

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

5-Stars!!

Mate Conmigo deserves a five star review.
Gabi (not sure if I’m spelling it right), the owner is so sweet and accommodating. You can really tell she loves what she does. She’s very good at remembering faces and what you ordered. I honestly love coming here and seeing her not to mention, they have a lot of vegan options. The empanadas are handmade by someone she knows and my favorite vegan empanadas are the mushroom and corn ones. They also have vegan mate, which you can get coffee style with vegan milk alternatives, such as coconut, almond, and more, you can also get a flavored mate with a fresh purée that’s made in house. She makes many different fruit flavors from pineapple to blueberry, my favorite is the pineapple mate. Also, she has a selection of snacks and sweets that are vegan. I am obsessed with the little wrapped chocolate wafers with lemon flavor (I forgot the name). She also has vegan elephant ears and the cookie tops of the alfajores from time to time.
It is also a very cute place to sit down and enjoy your food

SteveH

Points +17512

Vegan
22 Jun 2022

Great service and food

We stopped in here to get empanadas and mate for breakfast. Food was all good and the service very friendly.

queerassvegan

Points +13

Mostly Veg
24 Apr 2022

Cute cafe!

Happy Cow won’t give me the option to give 5 stars, if I could I would! Friendly staff and cute cafe

ElisabettaOrsi

Points +16

Vegan
31 Jan 2022

Super friendly staff

Love the mate cocido & vegan empanadas! The shop is so cute inside and the staff was super friendly. Great option for a place me and my argentine family can go because they have something for everyone!

VegDeb10

Points +673

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Excellent customer service, really good food and drinks

I’m Argentinian and was delighted to find this spot. It is very, very hard to find vegan Argentinian food so this was exciting for me. They have several kinds of vegan empanadas (e.g. mushroom, quinoa and pumpkin, corn, and my favorite: eggplant and red pepper). Once the owner learned I was vegan, she seemed excited to tell me about her various options, which included delicious palmier cookies. Their specialty are the Yerba Mate drinks. I had the oat milk vanilla Mate latte and it was so good. I will definitely be coming back.




This page has been viewed 1344 times.