• Masala Indian Cuisine

  • (7)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Variety of Indian dishes. Staff knowledgeable of ingredients and can help identifying dishes which are vegan. Lunch is buffet style. Open Mon 11:00am-2:30pm, Mon-Sun 5:00pm-9:00pm, Wed-Sun 11:00am-2:30pm.


Venue map for Masala Indian Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Cimmiyotti

cjfussner

Points +1092

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Very Authentic Cuisine

I came on a weekday so it was the lunch buffet but the staff easily showed me which dishes were vegan. Two rices were safe, and there were three saucy toppings that were vegan. The naan bread is also safe. Everything was great and I left wanting to come back for dinner when I can order a la carte.

Advertisement

ScottCline

Points +2674

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

Good but not great

We enjoyed the Gobi Manchurian although it was a bit oily and the Aloo vindaloo - although it was a bit bland. Not terrible but we have had better. I would come back but would try something different.

Pros: Lots of veggie options, Reasonably priced

Cons: Average

sophiaf

Points +32

Vegan
02 Jan 2019

great vegan options!

In my opinion this is the best vegan option in the tri cities. staff is super helpful in knowing what is and is not vegan, and the food is incredible for a reasonable price!

tanklifter

Points +21

Vegan
19 Mar 2018

Great food and great staff

Many vegan and vegetarian options both at the lunch buffet and the menu. Staff knowledgeable of ingredients and will point out dairy or eggs and offer alternatives. My carnivore friends will often notice that my meal is as tasty or better than theirs.

Pros: knowledgeable staff regarding vegan, good service, good seclection

Cons: I wish they could make a vegan naan

sjmm

Points +40

Vegan
14 Aug 2017

A wonderful experience!

My husband and I had a delicious and very flavorful meal. They are vegan friendly and went out of their way to help us and let us know what dishes contained dairy, even making a substitution without being asked when one dish came with a non vegan side and we weren't aware. We are from out of town but would go there again if we have the chance.

jeo

Points +48

Vegan
10 Oct 2016

Great vegan options

We went for the Sunday buffet and the waiter was really happy to tell me which of the dishes were vegan. It was probably about just under half of the vegetarian dishes which for me is a great choice as usually there is only a choice of one. The food was flavorful and the waiter brought me some poppadoms as the naan was not vegan. My only suggestion to the staff is that they put a V or some sign on the food labels on top of the buffet counter because although he went through everything with me I forgot what was what on my second go around and had to ask him again.

Updated from previous review on 2016-10-10

Pros: Nice vegan options, Good value, Friendly staff

Cons: Not clearly marked which is vegan

Cimmiyotti

Points +28

Vegan
13 Jan 2013

Best Indian Food, Ever

Absolutely delishious! If you are unsure about Indian food, go for lunch and try the buffet where you can sample everything in the vegetarian section (it is big). You'll have to use your own knowledge of food to determine what is vegan, but there are several options.

Pros: Great Food, Nice Vibe, Good Value




This page has been viewed 2323 times.